We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Unique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #81 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful boutique hotel for a couple nights in August. The lobby, room, and patio area were beautiful. The location was perfect. It was close to the train station and provided a central location to explore Barcelona from. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahbobo1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear guest,

We are very thankful for your awesome review! It is really good to know that you had a marvelous time in our hotel and enjoyed the way you describe. It has been a pleasure to receive you in our hotel and would be great to welcome you again any time you wish. Please receive our warmest regards from Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 2,175 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Wow! This hotel is right in the heart of Barcelona! Wherever you choose to go, it will be accessible to you! 2 blocks from Placa de Catalunya where you board the tourist bus, 3 blocks from Las Ramblas and walking distance from the Gothic Quarter, Old Barcelona, right in the heart of the Eixample! I chose the superior room which had a beautiful balcony one can actually sit at with a view to the street. The room has very ample space (almost like a Jr. Suite), plenty of closet space (double the space of an average 5 star hotel), comfortable king size bed, nice TV, very clean and a nice bathroom! It was 100% clean. The classical building makes you feel like you are renting a flat in Barcelona more than like being in a hotel. Of course it is not a 5* so you will miss automatic luggage delivery, most of the time there is only one front desk attendant (may need to wait a bit if more than one person needs to be attended to), etc. The room does not have a mini bar. My only strong critique is that when I asked for a city map, there was non available at the front desk. The attendant says that they had been requesting them for months but they had none. I believe that there is no excuse for this and that the general manager himself should go to the tourist information center and grab some if he needs to, even photocopy some. Now, the reason I give this one an "excellent rating" is because for the extremely reasonable price paid, every cent of your Euro is well spent at this boutique hotel! Would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Loved the Double Superior Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear guest,

There are no words but thanks for this terrific review! We really appreciate your kind review and all the positives that contains. We apologize for the maps that had been finished because it was just a beginning of the year. Thank you for staying with us and it would be our pleasure you receive you any time you want!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Very clean hotel.
Very welcoming and friendly staff.
Also, well located. Walking distance from the centre and close to metro stop.
I like the reception and breakfast areas. Good breakfast and coffee as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for your nice review about Praktik Rambla. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards from Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband an I celebrated our wedding anniversary in Barcelona a couple of days ago and stayed in this great hotel. Staff was very friendly, location, the best! The hotel is just a few blocks away from Plaza Catalunya, so shopping and getting to know the city was really easy, as there are Metro stations nearby and an Aerobus station (to go to and from the airport) right there. The neighbourhood is posh and safe to walk around at night. We really enjoyed our time there and will be coming back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a beautiful review. We are glad that your expectations were accomplished.
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Greeting from Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights September to October and had a wonderful stay. The Front Desk staff were very helpful and accommodating especially Sylvia. We liked Sylvia alot. Kudos to her.

The location was in a quiet area, we felt safe and was within easy walking distance to places such as Boqueria Market in Las Ramblas, the Airport Bus, El Corte Ingles department store, La Sagrada Familia (a longer walk).

Loved the architecture of the hotel. There was a lovely garden area to sit and relax. There is a library which includes travel books on Barcelona/Spain.

The only problem we had was our room which was small for 2 persons and felt claustrophobic. I think it was due to the paint color black that was used on part of the ceiling and lack of windows to outside.

Room and bathroom were clean. Had easy access to refigerator with ice which was handy.

Breakfast was not on premises but there were several options for breakfast and dinner nearby. Hotel was helpful in providing us with options such as Rambla 31 for breakfast. Convenient cafe with reasonable prices. Loved the fresh orange juice.

Overall, had a very enjoyable stay at Praktik and Barcelona. Would stay again if I get a bigger room with windows.

Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evonnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It makes us really happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us although you found the room a bit small. If you decide to visit Barcelona again, please try our Superior room and we all the staff would be more than pleased to receive you again!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I just spent the first 4 nights of our delightful holiday to Spain in this hotel.

Location: Located just off Plaza Catalunya in the upscale L'Eixample district, the hotel is located in a quiet street but remains close to the city's nerve centre of La Rambla. It exudes old world charm (old palatial structure, ceramic floors, baroque styling) yet the rooms are completely modern and refurbished (minimalist design, with funky green tiles in the bathroom). The rooms are indeed small (why would you be in your room in Barcelona?!), but very comfortable, clean and quiet (we had a 4th floor room interior facing double).

Service : The staff was extremely friendly and helpful (with directions, recommendations etc.), and very efficient with check-in/out. That left a very favourable first impression of Spain, as an alien in a foreign country.

Facilities : There's a guest area on the first floor with sofas to relax (with a free tea/coffee maker and PC nearby), and an adjoining open balcony. The free wi-fi really cuts roaming costs, mine didn't work as well blackberry, but my wife's did, so perhaps just my device. There's no restaurant, but all the shops, restos and bars are a stroll away.

While my business travels chain me to the big hotel chains, we always prefer holidays in smaller /family-run hotels that feel more personal and grounded - and Praktik does justice to its Lonely Planet conferred "Top Choice" status (amongst boutique hotels in Barcelona) and the favourable Tripadvisor reviews.

Room Tip: A higher floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anuj_Mithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your nice review. We are really glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Booked the hotel for 5 nights and wished I went somewhere else. for 650pounds we acquired a small room with no amenities. Towels smelt horrible and the sheets were not changed everyday. On the plus size the location was ideal and the hotel staff were friendly however if you are in barcelona and your husband is 6 foot tall choose somewhere where he wont bruise his feet constantly due to the TV at the foot of the bed!!1

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyRahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. The standard rooms might look a little small at the first glance and this is because the hotel is in a historical building, so the walls are protected by the law and we can’t modify the size of the rooms. Our Hotel also has Superior rooms which we usually offer with a little extra charge. The amenities like soap, shampoo, body gel and hairdryer are available in the room. The guest also can request more at the reception at any time. The linen in the rooms is changed every two days unless the customer requests the contrary. I hope to see you soon again with us and with the possibility of offering you a superior room if available.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#67 of 515 in Barcelona
1,594 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#84 of 515 in Barcelona
1,954 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#79 of 515 in Barcelona
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Praktik Garden
Praktik Garden
#137 of 515 in Barcelona
2,000 reviews
Eixample
Onix Rambla Hotel
Onix Rambla Hotel
#228 of 515 in Barcelona
579 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#22 of 515 in Barcelona
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#27 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £59 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praktik Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing