We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #70 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

For:Location was fantastic. Easy to walk to shopping, transport, attractions. Front desk staff were very good, offered advise on tours and general area within Barcelona. The garden area and lounge were great. Quite ok to bring a bottle of your favourite and sit in the garden or lounge and enjoy. Good restaurants nearby.
Against:Room was a bit dark and on the small size. In hindsight, would probably pay a bit more and upgrade to a superior room. Having said that, for what we paid the room was quite acceptable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1AWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for such beautiful words!
We are so happy to know that the hotel, the room, the staff, service and location together make you have a nice stay at our hotel

Best warm regards from Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    681
    134
    30
    16
See reviews for
403
916
124
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We requested a superior room with a balcony overlooking the Rambla... and that is exactly what we got! The room was perfect... spacious, full of character and with great views. Staff were lovely and helpful. The hotel is central to everything you would want to see while in Barcelona. We had a great experience staying there!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest:
We really appreciate your kind review and all the positives that contains.
Thank you for staying with us and it would be our pleasure you receive you any time you want!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel Praktik Rambla is a solid 4 star hotel in a superb location, close to tapas restaurants, shopping, Passeig de Gracia, and Placa Catalunya.

Check in was easy but the room was not ready until 3pm. This is the standard check in time but it was a bit disappointing. We were able to refresh upstairs in the common area (see photo), and they have a great coffee machine, and ice available for evening drinks.

The room we were given was very large - with a balcony. It was a very nice room and the decor was modern and with a 'cool design'. It wasn't quite as clean as I had expected, which is one of the reasons we gave this 4 out of 5 as a rating - the other is the wifi (as a previously reviewer mentioned). The signal is weak in the room, and it is very slow - this seems like a simple fix to make guests happy, and I encourage the hotel to boost the signal and offer a proper wifi service for international guests.

The front desk was friendly, and the entrance beautiful.

We overslept with some minor jet lag until around 5pm, after which the hotel was not able to clean the room. This was also slightly disappointing. The hotel seems short on staff with one front desk person and the housekeeping staff. Again, not a huge deal but definitely something that the hotel could address to get that 5th star.

While there were a few issues, I would look at staying here again if the price was under 200 euros. The location really is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony rooms - they are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamW_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were just at Praktik Rambla Barceleona last week for 2 nights. It was our 4th time. Twice in Madrid Praktik and twice in Barcelona. Loved it before but it has detiriorated a lot. Quick note of advice... Never stay in their "standard rooms". They are damp, dingy and like a dugeon. The staff also reflects the state of the hotel including the manager. There are no ventilators in the rooms to exhaust the steam from the showers. It's a pity since we thought we found our hotel to stay in whilg in Barcelona and Madrid... For ever. The man at the reception is quite rude and think he doesn't really want to work there. There manager is diplomatic but totally powerless. God knows how many people they turned away with the service and the rooms. Unless you have a room with a balcony so some fresh air can seep in, we definitely do not recommend this hotel any more due to the damp and dingy conditions. It is of course a very well designed hotel. Cheers!

Room Tip: Do not choose a standard room or any room without a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Reading the reviews of this hotel I arrived with high expectations – these were very quickly dashed. The room we were given (like a previous reviewer) was so small we couldn't lay out our suitcases without putting them on the bed. There were no wardrobes for clothes only open shelves. To get to the bed I had to turn sideways on the space was so small. The window opened onto large stainless steel vent pipe for the restaurant below and the space was fully enclosed on all 4 sides.

The next morning I asked for a larger room, and surprisingly was offered one of the front rooms for 22 euros a night. As with the previous reviewer I was told this was a reduction from 44 euros a night. I thought it was strange to be quickly offered a room overlooking the Rambla Catalunya but now feel the whole thing was a setup.

The restaurant were you go to have breakfast (Piscolabis) is OK but nearly every plate is chipped; the 4 slot toaster only has 2 slots working and you need to keep asking for bread or cereals to be topped up.

So, if you decide to go to Hotel Praktik Rambla you may get a very nice room but don’t expect it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewbob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is in a central location in Barcelona, in the fashionable Eixample district, in a beautiful old building. My room was quite small, did not have much of a desk, and had a porcelain stool for a chair. As well, the hangers in my closet were fine for hanging shirts, but not for slacks! However, the room was clean and comfortable, and I was able to sleep well. As well, the hotel staff was very friendly. Overall, it was a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arejaysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We are really glad to know you liked Praktik Rambla for its features and location.

Thank you for leaving your opinion about us and we hope to see you again in a near future!
Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was absolutely taken aback by the shear beauty of this accommodation. From the beautiful reception area to the first floor lounge and solarium. Perfect size rooms with light sensors in the hallways so that there is no waste in electricity! Brilliant. A well stocked coffee and tea area for everyone to use and came in handy, while deciding where to go for meals. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The staff were excellent. Taking our luggage to our room for us when it was ready as we had arrived early. The staff provided us with excellent maps and instructions for getting to the places where we wanted to go. The hotel provides discounted city tours that are excellent. If I am ever lucky enough to get to return to Barcelona, I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 402, which was very quiet and had a small one person balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We truly thank you for your nice review about Praktik Rambla. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#61 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#76 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#58 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,346 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#111 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Property: Hotel Praktik Rambla
Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praktik Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing