We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #70 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We spent 3 nights in a superior room on the 3rd floor overlooking Rambla Cataluyna. We initially booked a regular room but left a comment that were were celebrating our one year anniversary. The hotel contacted us after the booking via email offering their "Praktik in Love" package which included a bottle of Cava, upgrade to a superior room, and late checkout for 88 euros. This was a better deal that booking a superior room outright on the website. We ended up getting this package but asked if they could substitute the late checkout (which we didn't need) for a day of breakfast buffet for 2. They were very accommodating and service was great. Check in was efficient. We were also provided a metro pass for 10 rides with our booking. They have a great coffee machine and patio area as well. Great location, would stay again.

Room Tip: Would definitely get a superior room. You might be able to get a better rate with a package or spea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for this exceptional review on our hotel.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us and also your visit to Barcelona.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in Praktik Rambla hotel.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,080
    694
    136
    32
    16
See reviews for
411
936
127
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for two nights, pre cruise.

The hotel was very well located for the aerobus and easy to find. We loved the location, and found several bars for late night drinks and tapas.

We booked a standard room and I think I would choose a balcony next time. We originally thought it did not have a window. However, in the morning we found there was a window opening to an internal service well - not the best. The room was tiny, but stylish. The bathroom was lovely, with plenty of hot water.

However we came to Barcelona to visit the sights, not stay in our room. The location was perfect for all the places we came to visit by foot, bus and metro. We did use the terrace and sun lounge a lot, drinking the free coffee or bringing wine back to the hotel. We also purchased our breakfast and one lunch from the nearby bakery - 31 Las Ramblas - and took ate our delicious breakfast on the terrace.

We found the reception staff ( especially the man) to be very welcoming and helpful, especially with luggage storage.

My husband and I really liked the hotel and the area, and would stay again.

Room Tip: 301 was a standard room. It was very small and slightly dark. I would upgrade to a balcony room if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyH1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time and leave such a wonderful review.
We are really glad that you appreciated the hotel features as well as the location and the hotel staff.
Come back soon for a longer staying!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

For:Location was fantastic. Easy to walk to shopping, transport, attractions. Front desk staff were very good, offered advise on tours and general area within Barcelona. The garden area and lounge were great. Quite ok to bring a bottle of your favourite and sit in the garden or lounge and enjoy. Good restaurants nearby.
Against:Room was a bit dark and on the small size. In hindsight, would probably pay a bit more and upgrade to a superior room. Having said that, for what we paid the room was quite acceptable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1AWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for such beautiful words!
We are so happy to know that the hotel, the room, the staff, service and location together make you have a nice stay at our hotel

Best warm regards from Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We requested a superior room with a balcony overlooking the Rambla... and that is exactly what we got! The room was perfect... spacious, full of character and with great views. Staff were lovely and helpful. The hotel is central to everything you would want to see while in Barcelona. We had a great experience staying there!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest:
We really appreciate your kind review and all the positives that contains.
Thank you for staying with us and it would be our pleasure you receive you any time you want!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel Praktik Rambla is a solid 4 star hotel in a superb location, close to tapas restaurants, shopping, Passeig de Gracia, and Placa Catalunya.

Check in was easy but the room was not ready until 3pm. This is the standard check in time but it was a bit disappointing. We were able to refresh upstairs in the common area (see photo), and they have a great coffee machine, and ice available for evening drinks.

The room we were given was very large - with a balcony. It was a very nice room and the decor was modern and with a 'cool design'. It wasn't quite as clean as I had expected, which is one of the reasons we gave this 4 out of 5 as a rating - the other is the wifi (as a previously reviewer mentioned). The signal is weak in the room, and it is very slow - this seems like a simple fix to make guests happy, and I encourage the hotel to boost the signal and offer a proper wifi service for international guests.

The front desk was friendly, and the entrance beautiful.

We overslept with some minor jet lag until around 5pm, after which the hotel was not able to clean the room. This was also slightly disappointing. The hotel seems short on staff with one front desk person and the housekeeping staff. Again, not a huge deal but definitely something that the hotel could address to get that 5th star.

While there were a few issues, I would look at staying here again if the price was under 200 euros. The location really is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony rooms - they are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamW_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were just at Praktik Rambla Barceleona last week for 2 nights. It was our 4th time. Twice in Madrid Praktik and twice in Barcelona. Loved it before but it has detiriorated a lot. Quick note of advice... Never stay in their "standard rooms". They are damp, dingy and like a dugeon. The staff also reflects the state of the hotel including the manager. There are no ventilators in the rooms to exhaust the steam from the showers. It's a pity since we thought we found our hotel to stay in whilg in Barcelona and Madrid... For ever. The man at the reception is quite rude and think he doesn't really want to work there. There manager is diplomatic but totally powerless. God knows how many people they turned away with the service and the rooms. Unless you have a room with a balcony so some fresh air can seep in, we definitely do not recommend this hotel any more due to the damp and dingy conditions. It is of course a very well designed hotel. Cheers!

Room Tip: Do not choose a standard room or any room without a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Reading the reviews of this hotel I arrived with high expectations – these were very quickly dashed. The room we were given (like a previous reviewer) was so small we couldn't lay out our suitcases without putting them on the bed. There were no wardrobes for clothes only open shelves. To get to the bed I had to turn sideways on the space was so small. The window opened onto large stainless steel vent pipe for the restaurant below and the space was fully enclosed on all 4 sides.

The next morning I asked for a larger room, and surprisingly was offered one of the front rooms for 22 euros a night. As with the previous reviewer I was told this was a reduction from 44 euros a night. I thought it was strange to be quickly offered a room overlooking the Rambla Catalunya but now feel the whole thing was a setup.

The restaurant were you go to have breakfast (Piscolabis) is OK but nearly every plate is chipped; the 4 slot toaster only has 2 slots working and you need to keep asking for bread or cereals to be topped up.

So, if you decide to go to Hotel Praktik Rambla you may get a very nice room but don’t expect it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewbob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
1,358 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#80 of 513 in Barcelona
1,662 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#57 of 513 in Barcelona
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#42 of 513 in Barcelona
2,229 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#116 of 513 in Barcelona
2,000 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#44 of 513 in Barcelona
4,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Property: Hotel Praktik Rambla
Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praktik Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing