We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent mid-range hotel in great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #85 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great boutique hotel in an excellent spot. Just off the main city square and the Ramblas street.

The hotel has lovely classic architecture, a great modern vibe and helpful staff. Had a deluxe room which was perfect.

For a mid-range it's great.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ChrisDT1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your time in writing the review. We are glad you had a nice stay.

Please be welcome to come back again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 2,199 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely stunning, from the floor to the ceiling and of course the walls and doors. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious. We called it the palace, unlike most small European rooms. There is a lovely common area that is cozy and beautifully decorated. My favorite was the 24 hour complimentary coffee machine, you might have to ask how to work it but then you're fine :)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,
We appreciate your time for write a review about us.
Thanks to your words we will add the instructions next to the coffee machine.

We are glad you had a nice and comfortable time in our hotel. You are welcome anytime.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Perfect position for sightseeing and shopping in the city . Delightful staff, a special mention for Ruth who was most helpful during our stay. Restaurants close by were excellent, good value and for us easy walking distance. Breakfast in the hotel was very good, and the aroma from the baking was wonderful.
Scotland

Room Tip: We had an inside room. No view from window, but very quiet from city traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank allison31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I spent three nights at the Praktik Rambla to celebrate my recent birthday and graduation from university and it was just perfect! I really couldn't have asked for more. The location really is fantastic, with some great tapas and bars on the doorstep of the hotel and major sights a short walk away. Inside, the interiors are just beautiful and the decor is something to be admired in itself. Finally, the staff are very friendly and their attentiveness made this trip one to remember.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jmk2792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are glad you chose the Praktik Rambla hotel for such a celebration. Hopefully you will be back and will have another great time, and we will be glad to welcome you again for sure.
Thanks for your time and your kind words.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is located in one of the best points in BCN. It offers small, but comfortable and brand new rooms and for small fee a delicious breakfast. The bakery that is opened for the general public and is the fist thing you see when you enter the hotel makes it a funny and different experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LigiaFonseca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Beautiful historic hotel in the heart of Barcelona. Located just off La Rumbla providing easy walking access to key attractions. Hotel has been refurbished and provides the opportunity to experience living in a building with historic significance (with modern day convenience).

The Lounge on level one is a wonderful place to sit and relax, enjoying a complimentary afternoon juice.

Having said this, the photos of the rooms on the hotel site are a little deceiving. We stayed in a double room which, in essence, was barely big enough for the double bed and not much else. The room also had a mouldy smell, which I imagine is due to the age of the building. Bed very comfortable with great pillows providing an excellent night sleep. Restaurant next door is the breakfast venue - offering best prosciutto and Sangrias in Barcelona. If you are prepared to look beyond room size and are prepared to put up with the smell - the location, the service and the building character will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mag041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your time on writing an opinion about the Praktik Rambla hotel. We are glad you found everything you expected to have a nice time in Barcelona, such as a good rest every night at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was in a very nice location, close to restaurants and just two blocks from the Placa De Catalunya. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small, however the hotel has a lovely courtyard on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara73965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
Our courtyard is a nice and quiet area for all of our guest to enjoy! We hope to welcome you in a near future in the beautiful Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#66 of 517 in Barcelona
1,630 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#83 of 517 in Barcelona
1,992 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#79 of 517 in Barcelona
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Onix Rambla Hotel
Onix Rambla Hotel
#235 of 517 in Barcelona
582 reviews
Eixample
Praktik Garden
Praktik Garden
#136 of 517 in Barcelona
2,029 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#21 of 517 in Barcelona
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £55 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praktik Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing