We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, location and reception staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #71 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great room, location and reception staff”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We booked this stylish boutique hotel as it was recommended by Lonely Planet - and loved it. Our room was beautiful and spacious, and for us the location a couple of blocks from the top of La Rambla was perfect - still close to La Rambla but in a more stylish and less touristy part of the city. Reception staff were also very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Our superior double was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for writing about the Praktik Rambla hotel. Our guest´s reviews help us a lot to continue doing the best we can to keep our guests happy and comfortable.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    683
    134
    31
    16
See reviews for
404
921
125
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in Barcelona for 2 nights before and 1 night after our Mediterranean cruise. We booked this hotel at the suggestion of a friend who has visited Barcelona frequently. We were amazed at how wonderful it was! It was in the perfect location - not on the immensely busy end of La Rambla, but instead in toward the city center and closer to the heart of everything. We stayed in a larger room, 108, on the first two nights, and the room had a small patio that faced the lovely garden area. The other night we stayed in room 102, which faces the street. That room had a very nice balcony where we sat and watched the busyness of the street while reading and having coffee. The hotel has an espresso/tea machine that is open for use, and has a wonderful old world feel. It is a truly European hotel, with amenities that Americans like as well. The staff members were wonderful! We just loved this hotel. We have stayed in hotels all over the world, and this was, by far, one of our very favorites ever.

Room Tip: Choose one of the larger rooms for either a balcony or outdoor patio. The street side was still ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chetsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review about us! We are glad and proud you consider the Praktik Rambla hotel as one of your favorites ever. We will keep working hard to stay in such a high level for all our guests.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Hotel Praktik Rambla is conveniently located in the heart of the city. Nevertheless the rooms are quiet and the hotel also has an outdoor lounge area which has to be considered quiet as well. You can help yourself to a cup of coffee or a cup of tea all day and in the afternoon you can choose from several delicious homemade juices. If you want to go to Barcelona and soak it all in this is the place for you! Very close to EVERYTHING! You should check it out on Googlemaps. There are so many places of interest nearby that it would be too much to list here ;)

Room Tip: We had a room which was relatively dark as it only had a very thin window which was close to the cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your words and your time.

We appreciate you enjoyed our amenities and our common areas to relax. The hotel is located downtown indeed, walking distance from several points of interest. We know our guests needs to have a nice and comfortable rest to be able to enjoy our city, that is the reason why we do our best for our guest to have a relaxing experience inside the hotel.

Please feel welcome to enjoy our hotel and Barcelona again soon!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have travelled many times to Europe and often I am disappointed with rooms I have booked. Hotel Praktik Rambla was excellent. Close to everything, very clean, good space in the rooms, comfortable beds and outstanding bathrooms. The best was the service from the front desk which was excellent. They sent us to outstanding restaurants, helped us with little problems and were always pleasant. Overall a big thumbs up for this hotel. I should mention it was my entire family travelling and there was not one complaint. Also the free expresso coffee was great!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are very happy to know that your entire family had a great time with us. Your words make us feel very proud about the efforts we make to give our clients the best service and a completely comfortable experience.

We hope to welcome you again and your family in a near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is really lovely! It's exactly what I had imagined it would be. The bakery aromas, the clean lines of the hotel room and comfort of home away from home. It's ideally situated, not in the hustle of the crowds in Las Ramblas but within walking distance to most everything you want to see and explore in the city. The only difficutly we had was with the wifi in our room, it really was not effective. We reported the problem but it was not fixed in our 4 day stay. However, we were able to connect in the common areas and there was a computer we used in the busines center with printing capabilities which worked out well for us. The hotel room is small but if your 1 or 2 people it's just fine. It's clean, comfortable and the shower had good water pressure. I would stay there again without a doubt. The value for your money at this hotel is well worth it.

Room Tip: We booked the exterior room and loved the balcony. We didn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Very stylishly appointed, high ceilings and all details trendy/fashionable while still sympathetic to the age of this stunning building. Beautiful tiled floors and gorgeous green bathroom. Spacious room, huge & comfy bed. Awesome central location but a peaceful oasis within. Complementary tea & coffee. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank AnskyWinslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much. We really appreciate your words. Every little detail has been thought to combine the atmosphere of a 200 years old modernist building with the necessities and comfort our guest are looking for.
We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
174 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel Praktik Rambla served us very well during our 2 night stay in Barcelona prior to leaving for a cruise. It is in a very good location - just a couple of blocks from the Ramblas and within easy walking distance of the Barri Gotic and Eixample neighborhood. We arrived at around 11 AM and our room was ready by 2 PM - but the front desk was happy to store our bags and even allow us to use the wifi and facilities to clean up a bit before we went out for a walk. The room itself was comfortable - we had the 2 twin bed room and it was very comfortable (even with 2 weeks worth of luggage). The bathroom was HUGE by Europe standards and was nicely updated. The building itself is beautiful and historic, and much of the original flooring and detail is still there. There is also a nice patio that we enjoyed in the evening. There is an option of including breakfast - we did not and found a lovely little bakery/cafe around the corner. Wifi was included for as many device as you needed and was adequate - not super fast but fine. Rate was reasonable for high season (130 euro + tax ish). Cab from airport was about 30 euro and 17 euro to the cruise port. Overall we were very satisfied with the service and value of this hotel and the location can't be beat! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jknd02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Barcelona and appreciated the detail of our hotel.
Usually the check-in time starts at 2 pm. We always do our best if an early check in is requested, but it depends on our availability at the time of your arrival to the hotel.
You will be welcome anytime at the Praktik Rambla hotel, and we hope you next stay will be longer than 2 nights.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#61 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#76 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#42 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#57 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#41 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,351 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#114 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Property: Hotel Praktik Rambla
Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praktik Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing