We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,385)
Filter reviews
2,385 results
Traveller rating
1,345
803
167
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,345
803
167
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location first floor beautiful hotel rain shower lovely terrace las ramblas lounge area single room coffee machine loved this hotel large room perfect stay central location airport bus small hotel definitely stay here again catalunya
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,385 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in the heart of Barcelona on a recent vacation to Spain. The property is an old palace that was converted to a cool boutique hotel. The first floor has access to a lovely outdoor garden that provides a great place for morning coffee or a late afternoon glass of Cava. The rooms vary in size but for the most part are reasonable providing guests with adequate space. The combination of early 20th century architecture and modern furniture gives a very nice vibe. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with any questions we had no matter how random. They were also incredibly nice. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ernest D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Ernest,

We appreciate your kind review.

Thank you for staying with us. We expect to see you soon again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very nice hotel. Well located. Nice decorated. Extremly small rooms. Small window so was so dark in the room. If you want take a shower, all bathroom is wet. The swower is not properly constructed. For so small room is too expensive!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyNit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear guest,

We are sorry if the rooms were not as you expected.

The biggest rooms we have a the Delux category (exterior rooms).

Thank you for your time and review.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was such a great surprise!

This is the most beautiful hotel I’ve ever seen, mind blowing unique decoration! Every corner has some cool detail, I was just so impressed!

Rooms were very comfortable and showers amazing, very relaxing!

Location is also great, walking distance to several sightseeing places, nice restaurants, nightlife!

Just missed a good breakfast, I wish they served brunch/ breakfast at the terrace!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank paivcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review!

We are glad you had a nice time and enjoyed the details of the hotel.

This is a heritage building, so we are not allowed to improve the hotel with installations such as bar or a restaurant inside. But next time you stay with us please feel free to bring anything you want from the restaurants next door and enjoy our terrace!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Praktik Rambla for 4 days and stayed in a Deluxe Double room! From the moment we entered the hotel we were blown away by the decor. The room was amazing, in perfect condition, and the bed and pillows were so comfy. The view from the balcony was stunning and the terrace area outside was amazing. Really good free tea/coffee all day and free pasteries in the morning. The staff at reception were so helpful and lovely, they made us feel very welcome. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, I will 110% be back and would recommend it to anyone!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Katie,

We are glad you had a nice time while staying with.

Thank you for such a nice review! Please feel welcome anytime.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We were lucky to have a great room with a balcony overlooking the street outside and a very comfortable bed. It was close to the airport bus, the hop on / hop off tourist bus , La Rambla and great restaurants. Staff - especially Johannes -were very helpful and able to advise on all our questions with clear drawn maps as well as information.

Room Tip: ask for a larger room with a balcony overlooking the street. Well worth the little extra cost.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BlankaJirka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Blanka,

Thank you very much for your time and review.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews