We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!”
Review of Catalonia Catedral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Catalonia Catedral
Ranked #33 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Kennebunk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Traveled there last Saturday with my cousin and aunt. We were right on the city center. Perfect location a block away was the stop to all the tourist buses. About 6 blocks from the Cathedral was The dance palace where they have flamenco shows every night.(make reservations a few days ahead). We were so pleased that the hotel was centrally located but also very clean and modern, our rooms faced the inside patio and we didn't hear the street noise at all. The staff was very helpful and friendly specially Maite, Jessica and Alejandro. I'm planning to go back soon.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms that face the inside patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    401
    51
    11
    8
See reviews for
283
676
45
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Travelled with a friend to Barcelona in August. We loved Barcelona and this hotel was in the perfect location to explore the city. We stayed in a twin standard room which was clean and had everything we needed. The rooftop pool was amazing with views over the city and towel service to get clean pool towels everyday and a phone to ring for drinks around the pool. Would recommend hotel to couples or a girly break.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crispysunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here for 5 days, you can't beat the location. newly renovated rooms and very friendly staff. The bar staff is awesome and after a long day of walking, drinking a G&T on the roof is a great way to start off the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYCTravler212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A nice renovation on an old building very well located in the gothic neighbourhood. Absolutely inpersonal except for Ruben the luggage helper, The receptio employees were unable to change $100 Euros in smaller change and sent us to an exchange place;.It is a 4 stars hotel more expensive than Casa Fuster which does not compare in the excellence of quality and service.
It was required to take 2 extremely slow elevators( very nice all transparent) in order to get to our room whose beautiful old windows were impossible to open.
The renovation is in general nice within budget limits I assume.
I do not think that I'll be back.

Room Tip: Do not know
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I love love love this hotel!!! This was our third stay in Catalonia Catedral. An excellent hotel . The rooms are big, very clean and modern. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was the second time I have stayed at the Catalonia Catedral. The staff are very pleasant and the rooms are well equipped, comfortable and modern. The location is difficult to beat, right in the centre in the Gothic quarter.

Room Tip: Rooms with terrace are very cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

In Barcelona on 25th & 26th August 2013 after a cruise. Booked the hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and once again was happy with the accuracy provided by previous visitors. This is a really nice boutique type hotel with helpful guys on reception who booked us in before 10.00am and kept our luggage safe till we got in to check in later that afternoon. The room was a very good size for 3 adults, with space for us all - Room 218 was on the front of the building, and having read previous info about noise I was a little concerned, but found no problem for us on those 2 nights.
Lift available to all floors, and understand there is a roof terrace and pool?? never found time to try to find this tho so cannot comment.
Breakfast is a buffet at eu19, but we ate next door at Pans & Co, coffee and croissant etc.
The Ramblas is only a 5 min walk thro the little side streets or a little longer via the main shopping street to the right of the main entrance when coming out. H & M, Corte Ingles, etc all close by.

Room Tip: 218 is certainly big enough for a family room, as we were 3 adults, the 3rd bed as always a temp one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tromatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#11 of 513 in Barcelona
394 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
#49 of 513 in Barcelona
1,939 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#63 of 513 in Barcelona
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#36 of 513 in Barcelona
2,051 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#18 of 513 in Barcelona
625 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Catedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Catedral

Property: Catalonia Catedral
Address: C/ dels Arcs, 10, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#27 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Catedral 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
enovated modernist building, Catalonia Catedral Hotel is located in the heart of the Gothic Quarter of Barcelona.The hotel is by the Cathedral, Plaça Sant Jaume and the unavoidable Portal de l’Àngel. After a day of shopping, cultural visits or just walk down city enjoys a drink in the lobby bar or the international cuisine in the warm Restaurant or just rest of the bustle of the downtown without leaving it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalonia Catedral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Catedral Hotel Barcelona
Catalonia Catedral Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing