We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Young and stylist stay - I love this hotel!”
Review of Sixtytwo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sixtytwo Hotel
Ranked #15 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Young and stylist stay - I love this hotel!”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We were four so we splited into two rooms for two styles at this hotel. One room is at floor one - small bathroom but with a very nice terrace that opens you to see your neighborhood, really nice and just great space. The other room is on floor six, bigger and better as for the size and facilities - LCD TV and a separate shower cell. But no terrace, just a huge beautiful view from tall wide glass window overlooking tops of buildings nearby. I got to stay at the room on the sixth floor and found it really nice. The breakfast was quite good but I love watching people so I ended up eating at a café nearby most of the time. What stood out from this hotel and their staff and the decoration of the hotel. People there are really nice. Young and super friendly. (Note: I changed from Hotel Pulitzer to this hotel because Pulitzer did not give us anything we said in the reservation and worse, the staff at Pulitzer were not very nice. We found it weird and disappointing since any other Catalan people are super nice. ) And ok back to this hotel, another thing i like is its design. It's contemporary and chic. I especially love the elevator and the stairs that kinda embrace the elevator from ground floor to floor six. It's a beauty. One thing is that you must beware of that one step down whenever you walk into the hotel. I didn't have any accident but every of my friend missed it so just be careful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PitPanich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    378
    67
    15
    9
See reviews for
256
765
62
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights in a executive room. It was on the front of the building overlooking a tree lined road but we didn't experience any road noise. The room is very modern and the bathroom particularly and well equipped.

We didn't have breakfast here - our rate didn't include it. At 15 euros pp daily we thought this was a bit expensive - although the menu was extensive and we went out to a local restaurant where we paid 6 euros for continental breakfast.

The location is excellent - one of the nicest streets in Barcelona, very convenient for metro and tourist buses.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxGlitterxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very modern hotel, clean rooms, and in a great area, on the street where all the designer shops are located

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZIS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was my first trip to Barcelona, I chose Hotel Sixty Two after weeks of online research and decided to go for it because of its Trip Advisor reviews and great location. We did mention to the hotel it was a special occasion for my wife and I, and once we entered in the room we found a big heart with a note written with lipstick on the bathroom mirror. In addition to sweets and a gift on the bed. They had us at "Hello" as it goes in the movie.

Even though its a boutique hotel with just two (sometimes one) staff attending the front desk, they were very informative and took the time to explain to us about Barcelona. They gave us loads of maps, brochures, and coupons to help us get around which was a great touch.

I went for the higher category room because I read that the basic rooms are really small and have no proper view. I am very happy I went with that choice because we got an amazing view of the Passeig De Gracia with a small balcony! The glass is sound proof so you dont hear any noise.

Location is perfect, you have all the main shops, bars, and restaurants on the street. The underground is just 5 minutes way and the hop-on hop-off station is across the road. This street never sleeps so you always feel safe and alive!

Breakfast was ok, few selections of cold cuts, cheese, juice, cereal. They provide you with a hot dish menu to choose from with varieties of pancakes, eggs with all kinds, and porridge.

I loved this hotel and it will be my same stop next time I am in Barcelona !

Room Tip: Don;t go for the standard rooms, pay a bit more and get the next category to get a larger room, high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NileGuy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The central location is perfect. I had one of the rooms on the first floor, with a Balcony. Spacious room with modern funky design, which can sometime be a bit geeky (the light switch is a good example). On the downside, the Wi-Fi was not working. Not great as I was on business. Apart from that I definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomsawyer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is a well located hotel if you want to be in the middle of the shopping district. The rooms were small and relatively clean---bare bones really. If you don't want to hang out in the hotel and just need a place to sleep and park your bags, this will do. It will not, in any way "wow!" you and to be honest I wanted to be wowed!

We found the staff to be quite unhelpful---the extent of their knowledge of where to go in Barcelona was to hand us a map. They weren't mean per se, they just didn't go the extra mile at all. For the price that we paid for the room we felt that service should have been outstanding. It wasn't.

Should we find ourselves back in Barcelona, we will definitely be staying at a different hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your Sixtytwo stay with other Tripadvisor followers. We are really sorry to read we were not able to give you the expected experience. All the front desk staff has taken your comment very seriously and believe we will try harder day after day.
Do not hesitate to get in touch with us before choosing another hotel and we will be pleased to offer you a very special deal. Our goal: you to be wowed! :-)
Keep travelling positive,
Best regards,
Àlex Tétard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We went to Barcelona for a short break (my third time in six months but the very first time with Hotel SixtyTwo).

As I was traveling with my female friend, upon I requested for a twin instead of a king size bed. Staff were very helpful and quickly reallocated a twin room for us. "and quiet room please" this request cannot be fulfilled as the only twin room they have is opposite the lift. "we never have any complaint about noise" the guy who looks like the manager said, "I would take it if I were you."

Sadly when I came back from a few drinks (midnight) and was ready for bed. I can hear evey single noise outside including pissed young people shouting and screaming. The morning next day was even worse, there was a some sort of race and there was a guy shouting through speaker and playing stupid music very loud... Until 30 mins before we had to check out.

Apart from the noise, everything is fine (to my five star standard). The lady in the evening shift was a bit miserable.

Would I come back? I doubt it...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mate4net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Manager at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor! I remember being at the front desk your arrival day and to be the one who said "you do not have to be worried about the lift noise because the room is not closed to it". We are sorry to read that the noise that finally disturbed you was the street one. It is true that even if our rooms have double classed windows, being right in the city center can be a bit noisy in our rooms facing Paseo de Gracia. If you are not used to city main avenues noises, better request a room facing our large, very quiet and bright traditional Eixample courtyard.
Keep travelling positive,
Best regards,
Àlex Tétard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtytwo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtytwo Hotel

Property: Sixtytwo Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sixtytwo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona is the perfect hotel for those who enjoy the finer things in life and who appreciate privacy and personalised service. Located on the emblematic Paseo de Gracia surrounded by Barcelona’s best shopping, it is right in the heart of the latest fashion trends and Gaudi’s most representative buildings. The Sixtytwo is an authentic boutique hotel where design and modernism harmonise perfectly.Located between Gaudi’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera, The Sixtytwo has preserved its 1897 modernist façade and interiors and coupled them with designer furnishings. Tasteful touches courtesy of Moooi, Vitra, B&B and Philippe Starck give life to the hotel lobby and lounge, while the comfort of its 45 rooms is in part thanks to televisions by Bang&Olufsen, telephones by Jacob Jensen, taps by Tangent, Etro bathroom products, iPod stations, intelligent lighting systems and Nespresso coffee machines. At The Sixtytwo, all guests enjoy complimentary internet access. Our breakfast offer, including both a buffet prepared with fresh quality products as well as dishes à la carte cooked to order, will not leave you indifferent.The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is open from 5pm until midnight. With a peaceful and cosmopolitan ambience, it is a meeting point for those in search of an extended wine list and a varied gin and tonic selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sixtytwo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing