We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great hotel!”
Review of Sixtytwo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sixtytwo Hotel
Ranked #16 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
gosport-UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel is minutes from the metro and right in the centre of Passeig de Garcia. We were at the front of the hotel, on the fifth floor, with great views but we weren't bothered by any noise from traffic. It's stylish, immaculate and the staff are helpful and friendly. Would love to return at some point.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gosport_UKLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hola gosport_UKLiz !!!!
OHHHHH! thanks for the fantastic score. The entire team thanks you and it's fantastic to receive this comment. Thank you!
It is a pleasure to know that you liked our design.
The location of the hotel has been to your liking, in the city center.
It is also great to know that you liked the Privilege room 5th floor.
Hope to see you soon.
Mireia Bessó
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    379
    67
    16
    9
See reviews for
256
770
62
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

It's a modern hotel and I suppose it is located at the most priviledged point in the city.It's within one minute from the metro station Passeig de Gracia and also Casa Batllo. Taxi stand is in front of the hotel. Incredible location for a busy traveller. I could stay at a room with a Passeig de Gracia view. It's amazing. You can have a magnificient view of Barcelona's main street and Casa Batllo. However, there was no shampoo in the barhroom and I couldn't find a mini-bar in my room. I didn't know there is a mini-bar in the room until upon check-out. I heard that it's hidden behind the mirrored sliding door! It's too snobb for an ordinary old traveller.

Room Tip: It depends on availability but I recommend a room with a Passeig de Gracia view or a main street vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garotodipanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hola garotodipanema !
Thank you very much for your time and for your comment.
It's great to know that you enjoyed our location and our design.
Sorry you have not found the minibar, but to inform you that soon we will put in sight!
We greatly appreciate your comments, especially the description of our services and our location.
We look forward to the next visit in the city.
Thanks again!
Mireia Bessó
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Having made a reservation at another hotel from pictures and trip advisor recommendations, we were terribly disappointed with that other hotel we went out searching for another the day we arrived and discovered the Sixtytwo hotel right smack in the middle of everything you could want.
A stylish, modern, comfortable hotel with greatness, balconies, baths breakfasts and a staff that could not have helped more. We had five wonderful nights and would go back in a minute.

Room Tip: All rooms great with double pane windows. Many have patios or little balconies.
See more room tips
Green Features: They request reusing towels and save on electric when you leave room. Free internet everywhere!
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdynps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hola Rdynps !
Thanks for your rating.
Thank you for your description and great reviews.
The Hotel Sixtytwo try to help as much with all kinds of recommendations to our guests.
We try to make your stay a great experience with our services: Breakfast Mediterraneo and proximity, room service, Front desck service, free corner.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you on your next trip to Barcelona.
Mireia Bessó
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stunning hotel in Eixample area. Amazing location! Our room was modern and huge with a beautiful balcony that looked over Passeig de Gracia. Free drinks, coffee and snacks for hotel guests at level 1 lounge rooms from 11am are a great touch. Lovely and helpful staff made our stay even more enjoyable. Thanks so much, will be sure to recommend your hotel to friends and family.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jovs001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hola Jovs001 !!!!
Incredible! Thank you very much for your time and your score. Also thank you for your wonderful description.
The Hotel Sixtytwo has its Corner free for our guests to relax in our Lounge, with coffee and water.
You requested a room with balcony and Passeig de Gracia and have them.
We welcome you have fallen short of their expectations.
Thank you for recommending our hotel.
Mireia Bessó
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at Sixty Two hotel for 3 nights and were very impressed with it. Very clean rooms. Modern decor and the staff is GREAT. Very kind and helpful. Location is even better. Minutes from all shops , tours and restaurants. Would stay again in a heartbeat !!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marwan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nothing speaks better than facts. here below is what we experienced. Beware people!!

Totally outrageous is the word I can think of - the way Sixtytwo Hotel accuses guests / customers WITHOUT asking or confirming anything AND charging 150 euros one-sidedly for compensation after checking out - they accuse us of completely breaking the electric sun screen in the guest room and leaving without notifying. This is totally unacceptable and we totally refuse this. Of course we didn't notify them, we didn't do it, therefore didn’t know it !! What is worse is that after my note of anger and refusal they returned nothing... and invoiced above amount to my card company WITHOUT any explanation. Is this what a proper hotel would do? Should this be tolerated? We all know the answer and Sixtytwo Hotel WILL NOT get away with this unless they come back to us with apology and necessary action.

How extremely rude and arrogant and one-sided of the Sixtytwo Hotel to do such a thing to a guest upon check out. This would happen to anyone. I just cannot believe their lack of courtesy, common sense and hospitality. We are deeply disappointed and outrageously angry with Sixtytwo Hotel. They ruined our happy family holiday.

On Aug 10, 2014, "Hotel Sixtytwo" <hotel@sixtytwohotel.com> wrote:

This morning when we checked your room, we realized that the foscurit was completed broken. When you did the check in, the room was perfect and you didn’t informs us that there was any problem in the room. So we will charge 150€ VAT included in order to fix it. Please if you need more information, don’t hesitate to contact us.

Room Tip: Make sure to check EVERYTHING in the guest room upon check-in, to take pictures as evidence, and pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MonkeyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear MonkeyNY ,
On arrival at the room nº210 the foscurit was in perfect condition. During your stay you do not notify us in foscurit incident.

Upon leaving the curtain we found as we show in the photos sent to you by mail. In any case, at no point paying customer do anything not justified. We understand that if a customer breaks something during their stay, we communicate and evaluate the consequences.

In this case, we are talking about a major flaw and before the office got in touch and would justify a decision.

We feel bad that a demonstrable and understandable, is treated as a poor service on our part.

Mireia Bessó
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
257 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here for five nights, and picked this hotel for the location and good reviews. The location was perfect, - 3 mins walk to Placa de Cataluña, 4 mins to the Ramblas, and 10 minutes to the Sagrada Familia, and on the same street as two other Gaudi buildings (Pedrera and Batlo) Our initial reception was good, and all the staff on reception were helpful, professional and friendly. The hotel booked our timed entry to Sagrada, which was great. We had tried to do this from home but found it a bit difficult and confusing, so were grateful that they managed it for us (they too found it not easy!). Booking a timed entry avoids maybe two or three hours queuing in the hot sun.

The room we had was a generous size and comfortable - we had a room at the back, which was very quiet - would like to try a room at the front next time for a better view, but we were quite comfy in our room. Good air conditioning, although even on the lowest fan setting it was a bit breezy. Could not be bothered with the nexpresso machine, but it is there. Good sized safe - essential for Barcelona - we found that walking around with just a bit of money (rather than having a bag that can be pinched) suited us best. We left our tablet, credit cards and phones in the safe. The breakfast area is ok, breakfast ok, - next time I think we might skip it though and head for a café. Breakfast costs around 18 euros, and it is possible to get a breakfast a bit cheaper outside. Aside from the money, the breakfast supplies were often a bit depleted and not restocked very quickly, there is a limited number of tables, so you might have to wait for one to be cleared, and the service staff at breakfast are willing but obviously can not quite cope with the throughput. The area for breakfast is available all day with complementary cold drinks and coffee and computer access. Also it doubles as a cocktail bar in the evening. Passeig de Gracia is a great location, and the hotel is right there, so if you have booked, you are in the right spot. (Beware the cafes on Passeig de Gracia - ask how much they charge for their beer before you order one).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilibet53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcelonaHoteles, Director General at Sixtytwo Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hola Lilibet53 !!!!
Many thanks for your score, time and description.
It is a pleasure to know that Sixtytwo Hotel has enjoyed throughout its essence.
The rooms, our breakfast and Mediterranean homemade dishes.
It is gratifying that you enjoyed the free corner. It is open from 11h to 01h.
Our team try to help the customer especially if you visit the city. We help with the museum entrance, giving advice and avoiding unpleasant situations.
Hope to see you on your next trip.
Mireia Bessó
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#12 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#10 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#24 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixtytwo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixtytwo Hotel

Property: Sixtytwo Hotel
Address: Passeig de Gracia 62, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sixtytwo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona is the perfect hotel for those who enjoy the finer things in life and who appreciate privacy and personalised service. Located on the emblematic Paseo de Gracia surrounded by Barcelona’s best shopping, it is right in the heart of the latest fashion trends and Gaudi’s most representative buildings. The Sixtytwo is an authentic boutique hotel where design and modernism harmonise perfectly.Located between Gaudi’s Casa Batlló and La Pedrera, The Sixtytwo has preserved its 1897 modernist façade and interiors and coupled them with designer furnishings. Tasteful touches courtesy of Moooi, Vitra, B&B and Philippe Starck give life to the hotel lobby and lounge, while the comfort of its 45 rooms is in part thanks to televisions by Bang&Olufsen, telephones by Jacob Jensen, taps by Tangent, Etro bathroom products, iPod stations, intelligent lighting systems and Nespresso coffee machines. At The Sixtytwo, all guests enjoy complimentary internet access. Our breakfast offer, including both a buffet prepared with fresh quality products as well as dishes à la carte cooked to order, will not leave you indifferent.The Sixtytwo Cocktail Lounge is open from 5pm until midnight. With a peaceful and cosmopolitan ambience, it is a meeting point for those in search of an extended wine list and a varied gin and tonic selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sixtytwo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing