We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unpleasant experience in holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Ranked #122 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unpleasant experience in holiday”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I traveled some cities in Spain for 10 days. This hotel is the worst one in my holiday.
They gave me bad quality room which is poorer than i reserved.
Although I complained for their mistake, they didn't say anything to sorry about that.
I was very upset their response. In my opinion, they don't have professional mind for providing service to guests.
Moreover, they asked for room expenses when I checked out. I embarrassed since I already paid all expenses for booking.

Consequently, they gave terrible memory in Barcelona to me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiana_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Ms. Lee,

We're very sorry to read that you left our hotel unsatisfied. We really try hard for our guests for you to have a pleasant stay, so we do not understand what could have happened to make you feel differently.

We would love to gather more information to help us know what occurred exactly, so please do not hesitate to contact us at our e-mail rosellon@ayrehoteles.com.

We apologize again and look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Online - Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    472
    109
    36
    11
See reviews for
154
617
51
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The room was quite small but had everything we needed, lovely shower room and all facilities were working and beautifully clean. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. A modern hotel with stylish interiors. The view from the rooftop terrace made this hotel. Stunning. What a privilege to sit and gaze at the Sagrada Familia. far enough away from the centre of Barcelona to offer the treat of stumbling on local bars and cafe's for a fraction of what you would pay nearer to town. We didn't eat here as I like going local but the menu looked lovely and was reasonably priced. I sleep with ear plugs as I need silence but it wasn't that noisy on the road side (we were offered an upgrade to the side with a view and quiet for 150 euros). The rooftop pool was tiny ( a plunge pool) but was permanently covered (we went in a very hot Sept)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Julie,

Thank you for writing this kind review.
We are really glad you had a great time while staying at our hotel and that you enjoyed the city.
We´re sorry about the toy pool being closed, it is only open between mid-June to late August.
We´ll be happy to welcome you again any time soon!

Kind Regards,

Online - Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taubate, SP
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Excellent hotel structure, rooms was beautiful and clean, great bathroom. The terrace is a great opportunity to have magic view of Sagrada Familia church, specially at night. The staff was very friendly and helped us very much with all information we requested. I fully recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefania349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Stefania,

Thank you very much for your review.
Nothing makes us happier than knowing that our guest leave our hotel fully satisfied and desiring to come back.
We look forward to having you staying again soon!

Kind Regards,

Online - Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorks
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I Chose this hotel to be close to the Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell, as I hadn't had seen them and only had one night in Barcelona and the hotel was perfect for both of these places. Not much going on in the evening around the area, but a couple of bars and restaurants if you don't want to go far. Otherwise the metro station is very close and connections pretty good to the rest of the city.
Hotel very pleasant, rooms decent and in a quiet and safe area of the city, reception friendly and helpful and breakfast decent, although probably not worth the money if not included in your room. Overall a good choice if you want to be in that part of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donjmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a good description of our hotel! We are glad that you liked our hotel in general. We are happy that you found our location convenient.

If you ever need to stay in a different area, we will be glad to host you in our other two hotels which are also conveniently located .

Kind Regards,

Online - Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We ended up staying at this hotel after comparing it to big names such as the Hilton and we were glad we did.
The best of it would probably be the location, as it is 2 minutes away from the Sagrada Familia and the metro station, making it very easy to go everywhere, and it is near little shops where you can get everything you need.
The hotel itself was great too. It was clean and the staff was very helpful and spoke good English. The room was just what we needed and the view from the "pool" terrace is superb! We can`t comment on the breakfast because we didn`t include it - there is an all-you-can-eat just near it anyway - but it did smell good.
They have a special price for a room facing the Sagrada Familia, which we didn`t get and I wouldn`t think it is needed, just go to the terrace.
I would undoubtedly go back and recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZGPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are really flattered to be considered perfect after been compared to big worldwide hotel chains such as the one you mentioned. We are glad that you loved our hotel and certainly would be pleased to welcome you back on your next trip!

Kind Regards,

Online-Social Media Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here back in August for 3 nights and as it is stated in Tripadvisor, the location is just amazing! You have the Basilica a block away and 3 different metro stations at a block away. There is also a lot of restaurants near by to have a bite if you do not want to go far. I do not know about all of the rooms but we opted to upgrading for the room with the view of the basilica and for 20 euros more I thought it was worth it. Waking up with the view of that masterpiece is priceless. The room were big enough and had all the amenities one needs, the only 2 complaints I would have was that the AC takes forever to cool the room and it turns off when you are not there so for the summer it was kind of a pain to hang out while the room cooled down. The other thing was the beds were a little hard and we were a couple and instead of givings us a queen they joined 2 twins so you have that middle part which it could be a little annoying. Besides that, the lobby is beautiful, cool lounges to hang out and have a beer. And the service was at it best!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the View of the Basilica, it would be worth it and also buy your tickets online to the Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinchivida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the feedback you leave us.

We apologize if you might have found uncomfortable the temperature of your room when you came back from the street. In order to keep the A/C on, the key card needs to be inserted in the electricity slot so we normally recommend to keep a card inserted even when you're out. Having the curtains down also helps reduce the sunlight that comes into the room, therefore to keep it cooler during summer months.

We are glad though that you liked our hotel in general and that you enjoyed the amazing views from your room. Thanks again for your review and we hope we have the chance to host you again!

Kind Regards,

Online-Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel was the start of a 3 week vacation in Europe...we had 4 days there...Our room was at the front and a little noisy with traffic but not enough to really disturb us. The room was clean and exactly as shown on their website. The staff was awesome...they spoke English very well and there was never any communication problems. The front desk staff especially David, were excellent in providing information, maps, places to eat. Breakfast was included and was a great way to start your day. The roof top terrace was wonderful overlooking the city and the Sagrada Famillia. Would I recommend this hotel yes and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review for us.
We really appreciate your mentioning our staff members as a key asset during your stay. We are glad that you had a great stay and thank you again for recommending us!

Warm Greetings,

Online-Social Media Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#87 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#243 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Eixample
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ayre Hotel Caspe
#130 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#115 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#127 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#39 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Rosellon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Rosellon

Property: Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Address: Carrer del Rossello 390, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Rosellon 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ayre Hoteles, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Rosellon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing