We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel to see La Sagrada Família”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Ranked #120 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel to see La Sagrada Família”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Ayre Hotel Rosellon is so perfect. It is just located on the opposite of La Sagrada Familia, and you can see the La Sagrada Familia inside your room. Although the room is relatively small, the service is so good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yhc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your taking your time to write us this brief review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our service to be good.
We hope we have the chance to welcome you again on a future occasion.

Kind Regards,

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    484
    111
    36
    12
See reviews for
156
633
51
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Here is a good, clean, comfortable hotel in Barcelona. Well priced but with an unusual 25 Euro/day premium for a view of the perpetually swaddled-in-wraps and Potain-encircled Sagrada Familia. What you see, above humdrum city rooftops, is a heavily bandaged Gaudi icon, which is much better seen from the ground, about 200 meters away from the hotel. That said, the hotel has friendly, responsive staff, an ample breakfast with hot entrees to order, and a Nespresso machine that works when not attacked by hordes of guests simultaneously. The location is outstanding in terms of access to metro and bus, and within easy walking range of the Passeig de Gracia and the magnificent Sant Pau Hopital, now a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The room was comfortable and clean but bottled water was offered only on Day 1, and bathroom slippers had to be demanded. These were relatively minor minus points for an otherwise very pleasant stay. A recommended, value-for-money proposition.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view but not necessarily one of Sagrada Familia; in its present state, it isn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArjunThapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Arjun,

Thank you very much for your sincere opinion about our hotel.
We are glad that overall you had a great stay and you enjoyed everything our city has to offer from the comfort of our hotel.
We look forward to hosting you soon again!

Kind Regards,

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I can highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a very good quality hotel with a great location, it is in a perfect area to get around the city. We used to the Metro (ony a few minutes from the hotel} to get around the city. The rooms are of a very high quality and very comfortable beds, We had a view of Sagrada Familia from our room window, great way to wake up in the morning.

The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and understood and spoke English very well. The only thing that was a disappointment was the lack of staff in the bar, We went to the bar a few times , but unfortunately there was no staff available. I do not wish to end on a negative note. This was our first time in Barcelona , and the hotel and its staff made it a very pleasant experience. And I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a modern and high quality hotel. My wife and I will be returning in the New Year and will be using this hotel. Sharon & Anthony

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redtomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Sharon and Anthony,

Thank you very much indeed for writing these lines for us. It really motivates to know that our guests are having good time while staying at ours.

We're glad you enjoyed the views of the church from the comfort of your room. They're really breathtaking!

We apologize for the absence of staff during the time that you were in the cafeteria. Our front desk is always willing to take your order while our waiters are busy serving other guests.

We appreciate your recommending us and we would be really delighted to have you staying with us again on the future.

Kindest Regards,

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Good size room and bathroom, nicely decorated. Friendly, attentive and knowledgeable staff.
My only complaint about it was the lack of maintenance in the bathroom. The radiator was broken, the ventilation did not work and one towel rack was ripped out of the wall and in 4 days nobody fixed that. After complaining about that at least a note from somebody (front desk, maid, maintenance crew) would have been nice.
Breakfast selection very good, they also offer a little menu which you can order from.
Location excellent, metro right around the corner, supermarkets within 2 min. walking distance, restaurants plenty.
I would definitely recommend this house.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director General at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Denise,

Thank you very much for taking your time to rate us .

We are glad to know that you loved our facilities and service. It is always a pleasure for us to host you and make you feel comfortable. We really appreciate your recommending our hotel to other guests!

I am sorry about the issue you had in your bathroom. I do not understand how it could even happen not to get an answer from the staff about this issue. I will have a word with the team so this will not happen again. In any case, I would like to personally apologize for this inconvenience.

We would love to have the chance to welcome you again in the future . I will personally ensure that you have not only a lovely, but a perfect stay .

Thank you one more time for your valuable opinion and please do not hesitate to contact us again.

My Kindest Regards,

Xavier Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here Thursday to saturday and enjoyed it massively.

Brilliant location for exploring the city.

Hotel is clean and modern, very warm, great facilities and the room with a view of the cathedral are brilliant.

We were offered an upgrade on arrival... The bed was huuuuge!!! Firm mattress but very comfortable.

Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in Barcelona

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Benn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Benn,

Thank you very much for your comment! Amazing, isn't it? The views are really worth it!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the views of the Sagrada Familia, the bed, the location and the hotel in general.

Thank you for recommending us! We will be really happy to host you on future occasions.

Our warmest regards,

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

New hotel with magnificent views of Sagrada Familia . Stylish décor that is very in touch with the needs of guests. Our room was on the 8th floor directly opposite the Cathedral. This is one of those WOW hotels. Highlights - View from our room , top deck at sunset, tiered internet lay / lounge area, bar and seating area, huge central optical shaft above reception and the restaurant food. Staff were pleasant and helpful with maps and directions. There is parking under the hotel and rear access from the hotel to a playground area. We felt very safe here. We wanted to eat out and reception recommended a Tapas restaurant nearby which was great. Close to transport and many restaurants. Would definitely recommend a stay here. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg_and_sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Greg and Sue,

We are really happy that you liked the hotel so much that you would recommend us!
Thank you very much for your good reviews about our staff and our facilities.
We are flattered to be in your WOW list!
We hope as well you return very soon and make you feel like home.

Our warmest greetings,

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My son and I had a two night stay here, and were really impressed. Chic and minimalist decor - very stylish, lovely clean room - bathroom shower etc. superb. The staff on desk were excellent - multi lingual and so helpful. Cleaning staff were superb and friendly also.
The rooftop terrace is amazing. You can spend a lot of time up there with a glass of wine just gazing at the Sagrada Familia which is on your doorstep.
Breakfast is excellent. Wonderful range of food to choose from. Restaurant staff professional and friendly.
The location of this hotel is second to none. Superb. Just around the corner is metro and plenty of nice restaurants and coffee stops. Lovely stay, and would love to return if in Barcelona again. And to cap it all, watched Barca at Nou camp and they won - spot on!

Room Tip: maybe for the wow factor choosing to pay the extra and opting for sagrada famllia view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear David,

What a nice experience this one you share! Great city, great match and great hotel, what else could you ask for!
We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was just perfect for you. We'll be glad to welcome you again on a future occasion! Kind Regards,

Online-Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#133 of 513 in Barcelona
618 reviews
Eixample
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ayre Hotel Caspe
#126 of 513 in Barcelona
1,092 reviews
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#110 of 513 in Barcelona
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#246 of 513 in Barcelona
1,117 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#52 of 513 in Barcelona
349 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#124 of 513 in Barcelona
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Rosellon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Rosellon

Property: Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Address: Carrer del Rossello 390, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Rosellon 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ayre Hotel Rosellon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing