We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but can be noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Ranked #123 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but can be noisy”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I spent 2 nights in this hotel in September 2013.
It's a good comfortable modern hotel, conveniently located near the Sagrada Familia.
On the downside:
- Rooms on the street side a very noisy, despite modern double glazed windows. I had to change to the other side of the building. They charge significantly more for the quiet rooms, pretending they are bigger, which I find upsetting. Truth is that the quiet room are facing the back of the Sagrada Familia (which, to be honest, looks like the Chernobyl sarcophagus).
- I was not impressed by the staff, rather unprofessional in their attitude (one of a few examples: you are checking-in with one employee, then another guest comes and interrupt, and this employee then takes care of this other guest for a few minutes before taking care of me again - the whole situation was terribly rude, and an embarrassment).

Would I get back? Unconvinced, but why not,

Room Tip: Avoid street facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonVibrations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us your opinion.
We're delighted to know that you found our hotel comfortable, modern and well located. We are also glad to know that our staff could solve the noise issue you encountered so you could rest quietly.

We feel bad though to know that you were not impressed by our views to the unique Heritage-of-the World Sagrada Famlia. Impressions may vary from person to person so we respect your opinion and we would like to thank you for your honest review. We suggest trying standard rooms next time you stay at ours which also enjoy a good level of comfort and design.

We would also like to apologize about the impression you got about our staff. We do not understand what could have occurred so our clerk may have given priority to a different guest during your check-in unless there was a good reason to do so. We would love you to give us a second chance and demonstrate how good our staff service actually is as our attention is one of the best-rated features of our hotel.

We look forward to your soon return.

Kind Regards,


D. Vásquez
Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    479
    110
    36
    12
See reviews for
156
625
51
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
442 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked this hotel online due to its proximity to the Sagrada Familia. We were pleasantly surprised and pleased with our selection. Opt for the breakfast (extra cost and well worth it). Great staff and superb location and excellent value.

Room Tip: Opt for a view of the Sagrada Familia
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Gene,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We're really glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.
Its complete selection is ideal to recharge energies and start your day magnificently.
Thank you for recommending it! We hope you had a great year-end and we look forward to your soon return.

Kind Regards,

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Excellent place to stay in Barcelona for travel, vacations or business. Great service, very nice and friendly staff and best value compared to other hotels within the same category and price range. I strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Milan,

Thank you very much for recommending us!
We are really glad that your enjoyed your stays in our hotel.
We are looking forward to sharing more experiences with you when you come back.

Bones festes i fins aviat!

Kind Regards,

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Ayre Hotel Rosellon is so perfect. It is just located on the opposite of La Sagrada Familia, and you can see the La Sagrada Familia inside your room. Although the room is relatively small, the service is so good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yhc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your taking your time to write us this brief review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our service to be good.
We hope we have the chance to welcome you again on a future occasion.

Kind Regards,

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Here is a good, clean, comfortable hotel in Barcelona. Well priced but with an unusual 25 Euro/day premium for a view of the perpetually swaddled-in-wraps and Potain-encircled Sagrada Familia. What you see, above humdrum city rooftops, is a heavily bandaged Gaudi icon, which is much better seen from the ground, about 200 meters away from the hotel. That said, the hotel has friendly, responsive staff, an ample breakfast with hot entrees to order, and a Nespresso machine that works when not attacked by hordes of guests simultaneously. The location is outstanding in terms of access to metro and bus, and within easy walking range of the Passeig de Gracia and the magnificent Sant Pau Hopital, now a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The room was comfortable and clean but bottled water was offered only on Day 1, and bathroom slippers had to be demanded. These were relatively minor minus points for an otherwise very pleasant stay. A recommended, value-for-money proposition.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view but not necessarily one of Sagrada Familia; in its present state, it isn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArjunThapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Arjun,

Thank you very much for your sincere opinion about our hotel.
We are glad that overall you had a great stay and you enjoyed everything our city has to offer from the comfort of our hotel.
We look forward to hosting you soon again!

Kind Regards,

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I can highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a very good quality hotel with a great location, it is in a perfect area to get around the city. We used to the Metro (ony a few minutes from the hotel} to get around the city. The rooms are of a very high quality and very comfortable beds, We had a view of Sagrada Familia from our room window, great way to wake up in the morning.

The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and understood and spoke English very well. The only thing that was a disappointment was the lack of staff in the bar, We went to the bar a few times , but unfortunately there was no staff available. I do not wish to end on a negative note. This was our first time in Barcelona , and the hotel and its staff made it a very pleasant experience. And I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a modern and high quality hotel. My wife and I will be returning in the New Year and will be using this hotel. Sharon & Anthony

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redtomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Sharon and Anthony,

Thank you very much indeed for writing these lines for us. It really motivates to know that our guests are having good time while staying at ours.

We're glad you enjoyed the views of the church from the comfort of your room. They're really breathtaking!

We apologize for the absence of staff during the time that you were in the cafeteria. Our front desk is always willing to take your order while our waiters are busy serving other guests.

We appreciate your recommending us and we would be really delighted to have you staying with us again on the future.

Kindest Regards,

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Good size room and bathroom, nicely decorated. Friendly, attentive and knowledgeable staff.
My only complaint about it was the lack of maintenance in the bathroom. The radiator was broken, the ventilation did not work and one towel rack was ripped out of the wall and in 4 days nobody fixed that. After complaining about that at least a note from somebody (front desk, maid, maintenance crew) would have been nice.
Breakfast selection very good, they also offer a little menu which you can order from.
Location excellent, metro right around the corner, supermarkets within 2 min. walking distance, restaurants plenty.
I would definitely recommend this house.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director General at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Denise,

Thank you very much for taking your time to rate us .

We are glad to know that you loved our facilities and service. It is always a pleasure for us to host you and make you feel comfortable. We really appreciate your recommending our hotel to other guests!

I am sorry about the issue you had in your bathroom. I do not understand how it could even happen not to get an answer from the staff about this issue. I will have a word with the team so this will not happen again. In any case, I would like to personally apologize for this inconvenience.

We would love to have the chance to welcome you again in the future . I will personally ensure that you have not only a lovely, but a perfect stay .

Thank you one more time for your valuable opinion and please do not hesitate to contact us again.

My Kindest Regards,

Xavier Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#129 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#243 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Eixample
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ayre Hotel Caspe
#132 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#115 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#128 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#45 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Rosellon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Rosellon

Property: Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Address: Carrer del Rossello 390, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Rosellon 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ayre Hotel Rosellon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing