We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
746
564
122
41
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
564
122
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssagrada familiarooftop terracemetro stationmodern hotelstreet sidebreakfast buffetroom facingfront desk staffvery pleasant staytapasloved this hotelexcellent hotelbooked this hotelhotel staffvisiting barcelonamini barstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Three of us stayed at this hotel during our recent trip to Barcelona. The location is quite good, the Sagrada Familia and the metro station are just around the block. There are a few eateries/supermarkets in the area that are open late. The rooms are very spacious, clean and well equipped. We had a view of the Sagrada Familia from our room, without any extra charge, which was awesome! The staff is really helpful, efficient, friendly and always available. They smile and greet you every time you're in the lobby, even if it's 2am in the morning. All our requests, for toothpaste, extra pillows, etc etc were attended to promptly and efficiently. They helped us find our way to certain places in the city/to the airport with the bus/metro connections which always worked out well. The staff made a big difference on our hotel experience.The room was cleaned, beds made and towels changed every single day. That was great! The WiFi was good. The availability of a computer and printer in the lobby was very useful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Good variety, fresh, tasty and all the dishes were always refilled promptly. For 12€ it really was well worth the money. The terrace is a lovely place to relax. Just wish they would open it earlier than 11 am. If I had to find a fault, the corridor on our floor smelled a bit of cigarette smoke. Overall, great hotel, great staff, would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the Sagrada Familia!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kajoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Joseph,

Thank you very much you for such a good feedback. Your complete review about our facilities, location and services will certainly help many future guests to make the right decision when booking their hotel for their stay in our city.
We're really happy you found our hotel nearly perfect and that we helped make your stay in Barcelona a memorable one.
We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards,

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My girlfriend and I used the Ayre on our first trip to Barcelona and were thrilled overall with the hotel!

It was ideally situated around the corner from the beautiful Sagrada and right next to the Metro stop which made getting around a doddle with links strait through to the main shopping on the Passeig De Grazia and Catalunya Square where you can explore the Gothic quarter.

The hotel was clean and modern with an array of facilities (the view from the rooftop terrace being particularly great). The room we stayed in was huge and very comfortable, with a large bathroom and plenty of storage.

Overall we had a great stay and would happily return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Raymond,

We're really glad you were thrilled by us ! Thank you for writing this kind review about our service, location and facilities. It makes us happy that we caused a first good impression and made your trip to Barcelona a special one. We' d definitely love you to come back!

Our Kindest Regards,

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent location, clean room, very helpful reception staff, modern hotel.
2min walk to metro & sagrada & just around the corner from some good restaurants & cafe & cocktail bars.
We stayed in the back of the hotel with excellent view of the sagrada.

Room Tip: Request top floor at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky2003_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Becky,

Thank you very much for writing this review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at ours.
We'd really love to share more special moments with you during your next trip to Barcelona!

Hasta la próxima!

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We visited Barcelona for four days, between 8th and 12th of March 2012. We were trying to fin a hotel which is not to expensive but modern and nice, close to the center and with easy acces to all that Barcelona has to offer. Ayre Rosselon passed our expectancies in everything. The hotel is very close from Sagrada Familia, 2 minutes walking to the nearest metro station and in a quiet neighborhood. It's architecture is modern, the rooms are very nicely furnished and with taste, spotless and in a good size. The staff is very polite and ready to help you with anything you would need.
Now, I must say a few words about what impressed me the most about this hotel. The breakfast is amazing here. You find everything you would think of having for breakfast and, the most important thing of all, everything is fresh. Eggs cooked in different ways, meats, breads, pastries, fresh fruits, fruits salad and freshly squeezed orange juice, a good variation of cheese, tea, coffee and cakes. We felt like we were being spoiled every morning, and that is a wonderful way to start a perfect day of wondering in Barcelona or anywhere for that matter.
We have booked a room with wiew over the Sagrada Familia, but, to be honest, I don't think I looked over the window more than five minutes; Barcelona is a great city with a lot to offer, so we would leave everyday in the morning and come back late in the evening, take a tour of the Sagrada Familia, have dinner and then go again for some drinks, a nice club or just a walk through las Ramblas.
I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a good value for their money and I would definetly choose to stay in if ever in Barcelona again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adina Si Mihail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Adina,

Thank you very much for your review.
It really makes us happy to read these positive lines about your stay at our hotel. Thank you for recommending our breakfast buffet, we're really glad you found it well assorted and fresh and that we made it you feel so comfortable that you felt as being spoiled by our staff.
We really appreciate it that you recommend our hotel and that you would like to come back during your next holidays in Barcelona. We really look forward to it!

Our Kindest Regards,

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Modern, purpose built hotel 3 minutes from Sagrada Familia, 3 minutes from the metro and about 45 minutes walk to La Ramblas. The Bulding has a number of attractive features; large bedrooms (well that was the case with our rooms with view of Gaudi's cathedral), large bathrooms with plenty of shelving space to put toiletries, pleasant cafe/bar that served delicious prawns and tasty potatoes bravas, with a neat sitting/lying area adjacent for studying the cathedral and a largish terrace area on the top floor for viewing the cathedral with sun beds.

Breakfast, part self service, part waiting service, included a very good individual fruit salad with a large variety of fruits, the usual continental breakfast items and a choice of eggs, bacon sausage etc.

The service at reception, from the waiting staff and from housekeeping was efficient, friendly and helpful. However, there were some issues. The main problem for me was the heat; it was too hot. I checked with reception about reducing the temperature but was told all rooms were set to 21 degrees but I could switch off the heating. I did this but it was still too hot even with the slither of ventilation made possible by opening the one openable window. It's a pity that the other door/window is permanently locked, not just because of the ventilation but also it makes it impossible to take decent picture of the Sagrada Familia through the messy windows (that isn't a complaint about the windows, it would be very difficult to keep them shiny!).

Despite some niggles I liked this hotel and would recommend it

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations at Ayre Hotel Rosellon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review.
We are glad you loved our facilities and you had a great trip while staying at ours. We´d definitely love you back staying here at ours!
We took note of your suggestion about the temperature and the Management is actually aware of the issue. We're trying different formulas in order to improve the comfort of our guests within our capabilities. Regarding the windows, we are sorry you found the locked. We are forced to do so because of previous noise complaints and locking them was the best way to soundproof them. Our rooftop terrace though is always open and there is possibility of taking great shots of the Sagrada Familia without the barrier of a glass.

Thank you again for your valuable opinion and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards!

D. Vásquez
Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews