We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Ranked #101 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, CA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights after a cruise. I had chosen it because for my second trip to Barcelona I wanted to be close to the Sagrada Familia so I could take photographs at different times of the day and night. Our room faced the basilica which was surreal and lovely. Hotel is literally around the corner from it. Also very close to the Metro station, local grocery stores, bakeries. If you walk a little further away from the basilica, you find better restaurants with more locals and better prices. Hotel itself is very modern, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will easily stay here if I am fortunate to return again to Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TicaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    497
    113
    36
    12
See reviews for
170
654
56
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel was absolutely lovely! It was simple to find and very close to the Sagrada Familia - great views from the roof terrace of the church. The hotel is very modern and was clean and tidy. The people on the front desk were very welcoming and helpful.The hotel is close to metro stations for easy travel around Barcelona and surrounded by cafes and supermarkets.I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week in May, and were extremely pleased with our choice. We had a room on the 7th floor, with a large bathroom and a walk in shower. We found the hotel and the room to be very clean and comfortable. The roof terrace is lovely, and has a great view of the Sagrada Familia.

We had breakfast included with our reservation, and there was a very good selection at the buffet, and there was a choice of made to order eggs, bacon etc. We loved the Spanish sausage! We don't usually eat a large breakfast, but found having this helped get us through all the walking and sightseeing we were doing.

The location is very convenient for the metro, and there are plenty of restaurants, cafes, etc around - I especially loved the walk from the hotel up Gaudi Ave to the hospital.

The free Wifi was especially nice, as was the in-room safe.

A wonderful base for our week in Barcelona!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fivepno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This lovely small hotel was a great find! Clean, nicely appointed rooms, great bathroom, friendly and helpful staff. Great price for the area. Highly recommend this hotel for those looking for small, friendly, attractive hotel. For walkers, it's walking distance to La Rambla, the port and other tourist sites.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gottaloveitaly2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Overall the Hotel is good, beds are a bit small so is the room. The rooms is clean although a bit dusty. Location is ok but not great for night life. The roof garden is small and not as attractive as the picture. Wifi is a bit off and on. But the staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeti O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. Facilities are very clean and decorated with style.
Perfect location in the heart of Barcelona. Lot of nice restaurants and bar around the hotel. Wonderful roof terrace with direct view on the Sagrada Familia less than 100 m away!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ArNo73000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Seville, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I decided to book this hotel after reading the reviews on here. I am so glad. They were spot on. We loved it. I requested a room with a view on a high floor. They informed is upon check in that they had one, but it was on the 3rd floor, which was fine by us. We had a view of the Sagrada Familia, one of the most famous landmarks in Barcelona. The lobby was so cool, as was the room, all black, white and brown with red accents. The staff were so friendly and helpful , with a hello and goodbye every time you passed by. They gave us a map and pointed out the cool things to do. The room was so clean, the bathroom very nice. There is a roof top terrace from where you can see Barcelona, and it's especially beautiful at night. There are lounge chairs there for sipping your sangria and tapas if you wish. The L5 Metro is right there at the Sagrada, which is literarily a 2 minute walk and connects you to the other parts of Barcelona. We chose to walk, as it is only about 20 minutes or so to Las Ramblas. We really really enjoyed this place and highly recommend it. I didn't even know it was part of a chain... We checked out at noon but weren't leaving for the next hotel till like 5PM. They held on to our bags while we toured the city which is great. They also let us use the wifi, even after checkout in the cool lounging area in the lobby. A great experience overall. Thank you so much to everyone there. I would say to skip the breakfast though, if you're not a heavy breakfast eater. Right next to the hotel are a few places you can have espresso and a croissant for €2 which was fine by us as that's what we have at home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, and lm sure they will try and accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kemkem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#95 of 513 in Barcelona
1,514 reviews
Eixample
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ayre Hotel Caspe
#124 of 513 in Barcelona
1,138 reviews
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#153 of 513 in Barcelona
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#241 of 513 in Barcelona
1,133 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#126 of 513 in Barcelona
1,552 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#62 of 513 in Barcelona
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Rosellon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Rosellon

Property: Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Address: Carrer del Rossello 390, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Rosellon 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ayre Hotel Rosellon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing