We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Ranked #89 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at Ayre hotel Rosellon.
The hotel is in a good location beside Sagrada Familia & the metro which provides easy access to most parts of the city.
The negative points about this hotel were that we ended up with a room that was facing towards the front of the hotel & the main road. The noise from the traffic wasn't that bad but the noise from other rooms opening & closing doors were loud. We were also given a room which had 2 single beds instead of the king bed as requested.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

The beds in this hotel were hard as a rock. If the décor was changed to be reminiscent of a morgue, I would have expected to see the coroner. The shower was large and nice. The hotel was close to the Sangrada Familia... a must see and tour. At night you can go up to the roof to get a clear view of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights after a cruise. I had chosen it because for my second trip to Barcelona I wanted to be close to the Sagrada Familia so I could take photographs at different times of the day and night. Our room faced the basilica which was surreal and lovely. Hotel is literally around the corner from it. Also very close to the Metro station, local grocery stores, bakeries. If you walk a little further away from the basilica, you find better restaurants with more locals and better prices. Hotel itself is very modern, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will easily stay here if I am fortunate to return again to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TicaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel was absolutely lovely! It was simple to find and very close to the Sagrada Familia - great views from the roof terrace of the church. The hotel is very modern and was clean and tidy. The people on the front desk were very welcoming and helpful.The hotel is close to metro stations for easy travel around Barcelona and surrounded by cafes and supermarkets.I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week in May, and were extremely pleased with our choice. We had a room on the 7th floor, with a large bathroom and a walk in shower. We found the hotel and the room to be very clean and comfortable. The roof terrace is lovely, and has a great view of the Sagrada Familia.

We had breakfast included with our reservation, and there was a very good selection at the buffet, and there was a choice of made to order eggs, bacon etc. We loved the Spanish sausage! We don't usually eat a large breakfast, but found having this helped get us through all the walking and sightseeing we were doing.

The location is very convenient for the metro, and there are plenty of restaurants, cafes, etc around - I especially loved the walk from the hotel up Gaudi Ave to the hospital.

The free Wifi was especially nice, as was the in-room safe.

A wonderful base for our week in Barcelona!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fivepno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This lovely small hotel was a great find! Clean, nicely appointed rooms, great bathroom, friendly and helpful staff. Great price for the area. Highly recommend this hotel for those looking for small, friendly, attractive hotel. For walkers, it's walking distance to La Rambla, the port and other tourist sites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gottaloveitaly2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Overall the Hotel is good, beds are a bit small so is the room. The rooms is clean although a bit dusty. Location is ok but not great for night life. The roof garden is small and not as attractive as the picture. Wifi is a bit off and on. But the staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeti O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#96 of 516 in Barcelona
1,615 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#236 of 516 in Barcelona
1,183 reviews
Eixample
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ayre Hotel Caspe
#123 of 516 in Barcelona
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 516 in Barcelona
4,122 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#109 of 516 in Barcelona
2,284 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#51 of 516 in Barcelona
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Rosellon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Rosellon

Address: Carrer del Rossello 390, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#69 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £61 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Rosellon 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ayre Hoteles, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayre Hotel Rosellon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing