We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location near Sagrada Familia” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayre Hotel Rosellon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Ranked #119 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location near Sagrada Familia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The best of this hotel is the location, it is very near from Sagrada familia and its metro station. The staff is helpful and the quality of service is good. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. Probably the price is sometimes the issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabilios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    465
    105
    36
    11
See reviews for
148
609
50
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Easily the best and well rounded hotel in our 4 weeks in Spain. An impressive lobby with extremely accommodating and friendly staff who were always going the extra mile. On check-in we asked for a room with views of Sagrada Familia, this was provided at no extra charge and the views were awesome. The room itself matched the level of decor in the lobby, extremely modern and with in-room WIFI. We had a few drinks in the lounge each night, and although a hotel like this could really take it to you price wise, they did not. A couple of glitches when we were there though; one morning (the only one where we had to be away early) there was no water. Front desk staff heavily apologised - service tech was on the way but we couldn't wait. Second - the breakfast buffet was also a bit of a disappointment - we got there at 10:30 (its open till 11) and there were no coffee cups, no plates - these took some time to come after we asked. And hot food had to be ordered as the buffet itself was confined to fruit, pastries, cereals. Neither issue took the edge off a lovely stay though. Last bit of advice - if you arrive to Barcelona by train at the SANTS Estacion, you can hop the blue number 5 metro line to Sagrada Familia and then its a 2 minute walk to the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with views to Sagrada Familia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wazza_GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at Ayre hotel Rosellon.
The hotel is in a good location beside Sagrada Familia & the metro which provides easy access to most parts of the city.
The negative points about this hotel were that we ended up with a room that was facing towards the front of the hotel & the main road. The noise from the traffic wasn't that bad but the noise from other rooms opening & closing doors were loud. We were also given a room which had 2 single beds instead of the king bed as requested.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
381 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 896 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The beds in this hotel were hard as a rock. If the décor was changed to be reminiscent of a morgue, I would have expected to see the coroner. The shower was large and nice. The hotel was close to the Sangrada Familia... a must see and tour. At night you can go up to the roof to get a clear view of the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights after a cruise. I had chosen it because for my second trip to Barcelona I wanted to be close to the Sagrada Familia so I could take photographs at different times of the day and night. Our room faced the basilica which was surreal and lovely. Hotel is literally around the corner from it. Also very close to the Metro station, local grocery stores, bakeries. If you walk a little further away from the basilica, you find better restaurants with more locals and better prices. Hotel itself is very modern, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will easily stay here if I am fortunate to return again to Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TicaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel was absolutely lovely! It was simple to find and very close to the Sagrada Familia - great views from the roof terrace of the church. The hotel is very modern and was clean and tidy. The people on the front desk were very welcoming and helpful.The hotel is close to metro stations for easy travel around Barcelona and surrounded by cafes and supermarkets.I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week in May, and were extremely pleased with our choice. We had a room on the 7th floor, with a large bathroom and a walk in shower. We found the hotel and the room to be very clean and comfortable. The roof terrace is lovely, and has a great view of the Sagrada Familia.

We had breakfast included with our reservation, and there was a very good selection at the buffet, and there was a choice of made to order eggs, bacon etc. We loved the Spanish sausage! We don't usually eat a large breakfast, but found having this helped get us through all the walking and sightseeing we were doing.

The location is very convenient for the metro, and there are plenty of restaurants, cafes, etc around - I especially loved the walk from the hotel up Gaudi Ave to the hospital.

The free Wifi was especially nice, as was the in-room safe.

A wonderful base for our week in Barcelona!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fivepno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#83 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#231 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Eixample
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ayre Hotel Caspe
#133 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#111 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#130 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#30 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Rosellon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Rosellon

Property: Ayre Hotel Rosellon
Address: Carrer del Rossello 390, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#87 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Rosellon 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ayre Hotel Rosellon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Rosellon Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing