We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great way to cover a lot of ground in a limited amount of time”
Review of Trixi

Trixi
Ranked #125 of 544 Tours in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With Trixi you will get to know Barcelona in a very fun and personalized way. Our drivers will show you the must see places but also other typical spots of Barcelona. Choose among our various tours as for example: Gothic Tour, Old City Tour, Gaudí Tour or Magic Barcelona Tour. You decide where you would like to go. Sit back, relax and enjoy Barcelona.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great way to cover a lot of ground in a limited amount of time”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I (in our 70's) have limited speed and endurance walking; we tried Trixi and loved it! The experienced biker/guide drove us to the sights of old city Barcelona and provided excellent personal commentary. We sat back and relaxed and enjoyed our leisurely paced, street level view of the major sights, giving us a chance to taste Barcelona and decide which locations we would visit during our stay. Informative and fun! Ask for Enrique.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 417RichardM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A great way to see Barcelona. My friend and I only had a few hours spare in the city so took a 30min tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we got to see so much in a short amount of time. The tour was very relaxed and we were able to stop & take photos at any point. I would highly recommend this!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Dimitri our driver was fantastic. The trip was informative and fun and we got to see lots of back streets etc that we wouldn't have ordinarily seen.
Great way to get around this city.

Helpful?
Thank FletcherFrankau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great experience!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

What a great way to see Barcelona. Carlos (our guide) is an eloquent and fun guide. Told us lots of wonderful stories about the city, its inhabitants, the culture and shared his (enormous) knowledge about the architecture of the churches/cathedrals/buildings on our route. A tour customized to your taste!
Highly recommended

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must do!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a wonderful afternoon. Our guide Carlos was an endless source of information! He added wonderful storytelling to the already beautiful sights. We toured the Gothic Quarter, the shore and Barceloneta. I can't really explain how much fun we had! We were impressed by the biking skills, the knowledge and the so beautiful sights. It all came together perfectly. I recommend this as a great personal tour and just absolute fun way to see the city!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Biddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trixi also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Trixi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing