We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Great A/C”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Barcelona City
Ranked #173 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Ivan_yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5560GM, Guest Experience at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 3,772 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Veronique W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5560GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed with family of 4, two adults and two teens for 5 nights on a room on 16 floor. The view from the room to Torre Agbar and Sagrada Familia was amazing and the room was great with a sofabed. The Hotel itself was pretty modern, The only problem was the wifi wifi (free but there was no connection!), we reported the issue and they try to fix but never works. The rooftop bar was really nice, the GYM also was great with a nice view of the city. The breakfast is very good. The hotel is in a good area and Glories shopping center is just across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Carlos,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

It is glad to hear that your Novotel experience did meet your expectations and to know that you have enjoyed your visit with your family. At Novotel, we strive to provide a family service and the best quality to our guests and their families.

We are pleased for having been part on your visit to Barcelona and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura N

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

To end our visit in Spain we had booked this hotel on other recommendations on Trip Advisor and we were not led astray. As a family of two adults and two children under 12 the room was spacious, comfortable and the view spectacular overlooking the city. The facilities were excellent especially the bar and pool on the top floor. There was also a games area for the children. The Breakfast Buffet was well laid out and the variety was fantastic. We found the location of the hotel to be ideal, the metro and bus services were just outside and also across the road was the Glories Shopping Area with great shops and restaurants to suit all. Two members of staff on reception, Estefania and Ana were really helpful and we would like to thank them both for making our stay. We will be returning to Barcelona next year and will be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Fiona,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel.

I am glad to hear that your Novotel experience did meet your expectations. It is always a pleasure to know that you and your family have had a great time and we thank you for letting us be part of it.

At Novotel, your children are our guests , so we dedicated our Children Corner by Family&Novotel to our special guests.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura N

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nesrin A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5560GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank m j
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5560GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The rooms in this Novotel are superior to many in the chain. Upper floors have good views, and the staff is multi-lingual, efficient and very friendly. Roof terrace, bar and pool are a particular treat. Nearby is the Nuevo Rambla, a wonderful walking street with good shopping and great restaurants. Just be aware that this amazing city has much to offer closer to the city center, the Rambla and the Gothic Quarter. You can get there, and value for the money here may make it worth the trek. Clean, large rooms, modern decor, great air conditioning.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better views and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your stay.

It is pleasant to hear that your experience at Novotel Barcelona City did meet your expectations. It is true that our hotel is located near a shopping mall and close to the city center and all famous sights of Barcelona. The metro station is only 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel, tramway and bus station are only 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel. We also have a taxi rank, as you said in your comment, that allows guests to move around the city.

We are also glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Novotel, It is always a pleasure to be part of your visit to the city.


We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura N

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 519 in Barcelona
3,171 reviews
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#98 of 519 in Barcelona
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#174 of 519 in Barcelona
2,594 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 519 in Barcelona
4,199 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#95 of 519 in Barcelona
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barcelona City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barcelona City

Address: Avenida Diagonal 201 | (entrada por calle Granada), 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#116 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £84 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barcelona City 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Barcelona City Hotel has 264 rooms (including 22 suites) and is located right in the heart of the city on Avenida Diagonal (one of the city's main streets), next to Plaza Glòries and 55 yards (50 m) from the Jean Nouvel Tower. The hotel features a Claravía restaurant, a bar, 6222 sq. ft (578 m2) of meeting rooms, an outdoor pool on the terrace with panoramic views of Barcelona and a fitness center. Easy access to the hotel via Ronda de Dalt and Ronda Litoral. (The swimming pool is open only from 1st June to 20th September 2011) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Barcelona City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barcelona City Hotel Barcelona
Novotel Barcelona City Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing