We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family loved the Novotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Barcelona City
Ranked #158 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hinckley, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“My family loved the Novotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The rooms have great views of the city and if your lucky, you get to look out at the Torre Agbar building. Great breakfast with tasty items to make everyone happy. The pool, bar and snacks on the 19th floor are amazing. Location worked very for our long weekend. Enjoy!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank daddytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,304
    1,664
    340
    85
    46
See reviews for
1,764
754
149
379
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel provided everything we needed for a great family break in the city. Lovely rooftop pool and bar to cool off in after a days sightseeing, good amenities in the lobby for kids, x box, apple computers etc. The lobby always smelled lovely and fresh. staff were helpful but not intrusive. We accidentally booked twice for the Parc Guell and the receptionist phoned the park directly to help us organise a refund.
Ideal location just on fringe of busy city which we didn't want to be in centre of, good transport links and very easy to get to on the train from the airport. The Poblenou area is very trendy and arty with a safe feel to it at night. The Poblenou ramblas was 10 minutes away for eating out at night too. Exceptional.

Room Tip: High floor for the views of the city and Agbar Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HendoWendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed with family of 4, two adults and two teens for 5 nights on a room on 16 floor. The view from the room to Torre Agbar and Sagrada Familia was amazing and the room was great with a sofabed. The Hotel itself was pretty modern, The only problem was the wifi wifi (free but there was no connection!), we reported the issue and they try to fix but never works. The rooftop bar was really nice, the GYM also was great with a nice view of the city. The breakfast is very good. The hotel is in a good area and Glories shopping center is just across the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Carlos,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

It is glad to hear that your Novotel experience did meet your expectations and to know that you have enjoyed your visit with your family. At Novotel, we strive to provide a family service and the best quality to our guests and their families.

We are pleased for having been part on your visit to Barcelona and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura N

Guest Experience Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

To end our visit in Spain we had booked this hotel on other recommendations on Trip Advisor and we were not led astray. As a family of two adults and two children under 12 the room was spacious, comfortable and the view spectacular overlooking the city. The facilities were excellent especially the bar and pool on the top floor. There was also a games area for the children. The Breakfast Buffet was well laid out and the variety was fantastic. We found the location of the hotel to be ideal, the metro and bus services were just outside and also across the road was the Glories Shopping Area with great shops and restaurants to suit all. Two members of staff on reception, Estefania and Ana were really helpful and we would like to thank them both for making our stay. We will be returning to Barcelona next year and will be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Fiona,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel.

I am glad to hear that your Novotel experience did meet your expectations. It is always a pleasure to know that you and your family have had a great time and we thank you for letting us be part of it.

At Novotel, your children are our guests , so we dedicated our Children Corner by Family&Novotel to our special guests.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura N

Guest Experience Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Poblenou
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
#3 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#85 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Hotel Diagonal Barcelona
Hotel Diagonal Barcelona
#233 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#189 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#179 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barcelona City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barcelona City

Property: Novotel Barcelona City
Address: Avenida Diagonal 201 | (entrada por calle Granada), 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#51 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#112 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#116 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barcelona City 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Barcelona City Hotel has 264 rooms (including 22 suites) and is located right in the heart of the city on Avenida Diagonal (one of the city's main streets), next to Plaza Glòries and 55 yards (50 m) from the Jean Nouvel Tower. The hotel features a Claravía restaurant, a bar, 6222 sq. ft (578 m2) of meeting rooms, an outdoor pool on the terrace with panoramic views of Barcelona and a fitness center. Easy access to the hotel via Ronda de Dalt and Ronda Litoral. (The swimming pool is open only from 1st June to 20th September 2011) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Barcelona City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barcelona City Hotel Barcelona
Novotel Barcelona City Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing