We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel close to most things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Barcelona City
Ranked #175 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 July 2014

had a 2 night stay in this hotel and staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
room service food was not very good though as we had arrived too late for the restaurant.
Good open plan bar in lobby with a kids section that had plenty for my 2 year old to do.
There is also a good roof
Food in the restaurant was very good and not too expensive and staff could not do enough for us.
Hotel is close to main road for buses and also within walking distance of the Holy Family Cathedral and has a good shopping centre with plenty of different shops and cafes.
will definitely use this hotel again when I next visit the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IanMacF1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Guest Experience Department at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Ian,

We appreciate your comments regarding your visit.

It is pleasant to know that you have had a great time in Barcelona and your stay did meet your expectations.
We are glad to hear that you and your family have enjoyed from all services of the hotel and your children had fun in our Childre Corner.

Regarding the location, I agree with you talking about the easy way to get to the city center. It is true that our hotel is located close to the proximity to the metro, bus and tramway station and is in walking distance from Sagrada Familia and also from the beach.

We thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family in your next visit.

Kind regards,

Laura N

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 3,744 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is listed as a 4 star hotel, but that must be on paper. Have a pool and other facilities, but..... The elevator system is poor and you have to expect a long wait in the morning and afternoon. The breakfast was surved in a conferance room in the basement. Paper cups and low quality on the food. The pool area was nice and the top floor bar looked good. Only problem that both days we stayed here there was a private arrangement at the bar. How is this possible when there are only two bars at the hotel and the worldcup is on - big disapointment. Free wifi but the quality was poor..... Heavy road construction in the big roundbout made it very hard to actually drive to the hotel ( one way streets did not help) On the good side - clean rooms....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gjert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Guest Experience Department at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Gjert,

We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

We are sorry to hear that you have had some incidents in our hotel during your stay and I can assure you that we work day by day to provide the best quality service and hearing your comments it is a good way to improve our quality.

On the one hand, I can assure you that we have three elevators to be used by our guests but unfortunately, sometimes the guest must wait a long time due to the high occupancy, even if the elevators are working hard all day long.

Otherwise, We apologise for breakfast room but at summer season we serve our breakfast buffet there to reduce the waiting time to take breakfast. Our guests are in holiday and they can enjoy of having a relaxing buffet breakfast and tasting our offer of variety of mediterranean products, then we thought the best option was moving the breakfast service downstairs.

I can assure you that our team works hard , day by day, in order to solve all the incidences rapported by our guests. Because at Novotel Barcelona City, your satisfaction is the best reward to our staff.

Furthermore, we are deeply sorry for reading that you could not enjoy our rooftop bar&pool due to a private event. I can assure you that these kind of events are not usually held in our terrace , so our guests are able to enjoy it during their stay.

We thank you again for sharing your comments with us and we are looking forward to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future and bring you our best.

Yours sincerely,

Laura N

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in April 2014 for 5 nights. Staff was helpful and the language barrier was never an issue. We ate in the restaurant twice for dinner very well priced and good selection. The 19th floor bar is excellent and worth the trip in the lift. We were on the 18th floor so the trip was short. Room was clean and modern. Perfectly located to the Metro and a hop on hop off bus stop. The shopping centre is across the road if you want a snack or have forgotten something. If we return to Barcelona again (long way from Australia) we would stay there in a heart beat.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Guest Experience Department at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Darryl,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Novotel.

It is pleasant to know that your stay and your experience in our Claravía restaurant did meet your expectations.
We are glad to hear that our location have allowed you to sightseeing around Barcelona due to the proximity to the metro, bus and tramway stations and the Bus Turistic station, as well.

We hope to welcome you in the near future.

Best regards,

Laura N

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I arrived at Novotel Barcelona City and found that some of the staff at the front desk was rude. I ignored this at first. It was after I asked about an event at the hotel, I felt that they continued audacity. It was my daughter who wanted to watch this show and the behavior of each employee at the front desk that time when I asked questions about this event that I reacted to the attitude of the hotel staff. I think they should learn some manners and be polite to the customers who have paid a lot of money to stay at the hotel. If a customer have a question about an event in the hotel, the frontdesk staff have to process the request with a polite reply back and if they don't know the answer they should process the request with a polite manner and tell the customer that they are going to reply soon. It's simply about pure manners.
The wifi was free, but really bad.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank roosterfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Guest Experience Department at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

We are sorry to hear that you had some problems to get the information of an event held in our hotel. Please, accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenients.

I can assure you that your satisfaction is our most valuable reward and we will share your comments to our Front Desk Manager in order to take steps because at Novotel Barcelona City, we strive to provide the best quality service to our guest.

We appreciate your feedback which helps us to be sure that this will not happen again. We are looking forward to welcoming you in your next visit.

Kind regards,

Laura N

Guest Experience Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5560GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Having been to Barcelona many times--and having always stayed around the Bari Gotica part of town--I decided to try something a bit different this time. I'm an Accor frequent guest member, and there's lots of properties from which to choose in BCN. I chose this one because it's on the main métro line, only a few minutes from the Plaças Espanya and Catalonya, in a more residential, local area.

The rooms are typical of newer Novotels: good size, great bathrooms, nicely structured. Little things like blackout curtains are pluses; a shortage of proper drawers to put clothes away into (I was there for nearly a week) a tad bit annoying. The wifi was adequate, barely, but it is also free. But doing a Skype video call was dodgy--really expect more from Accor (and the hotel has acknowledged this and is working on improving the service).

One of the great thing about the property is the roof deck. There's a gym, a pool and a wading pool for kids (I thought it was a jacuzzi, but it's not). There are some nice lounge chair and from noon onwards a café service. But the chairs get grabbed early and people tend to park themselves for hours if you want a lounger. I had several hours from check out until my flight in the evening, so nabbing a lounger and spending the afternoon up there was niiiiice.

Staff are multilingual and helpful. Not 5 star service, but it's not a 5 star hotel. No complaints there. I did not do the breakfast buffet, which seemed overpriced at €18. From 08h onwards there are several cafés in the area to get some breakfast--this is Catalonia so things are open late and therefore don't open up very early. Including many international brands like Starbucks and McDonalds. So us northern European early risers struggle a wee bit. ;)

The hotel is across Avenida Diagonal from cc Gloriés, one of the newer shopping malls in town. There's a Carrefour hypermarché and many international brands there--very convenient. Walk 5 minutes down Avenida Diagonal (away from the city centre) and you come across the rambla for Poble Nou, which is much more "real" that the main Rambla in the centre. Head East on the rambla and you hit a great beach/seawall area (one part nude, if that's your thing) in less than 20 minutes.

When I go back to Barcelona I'd certainly consider staying there again.

Room Tip: higher, southern facing rooms get a great view of the city, including Mont Juïc, la Sagrada Familia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank JawnBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Jawn,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Novotel and we thank you for considering our hotel to stay in Barcelona.

It is pleasant to know that your experience did meet your expectations and that our location have allowed you to discover the real Barcelona and to sightseeing around the city.
We are also glad for hearing that you and your family have had a great time and to let us being been part of it.

We hope to welcome you in your next visit.

Kind regards,

Laura N

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Novotel Barcelona City in July 2014. The hotel is clean and sufficent. Exactly what you would expect from a Novotel. The staff were really friendly and gave us exact toursit information to help us find our way around. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them.
The location is a little out of the city, about a 10min cab ride to the main part of the city which cost us no more than 10euro and there is a taxi rank right in front of the hotel so it is never a problem to get a taxi. The train station is a 2min walk from the hotel and to get to La Rambla it was only 4 stops and a 2.30euro ticket. There is a great little shopping complex just outside the hotel. We actually preferred to stay a little out of the city (10min away) as it wasnt as crowded.... Overall a great stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5560GM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Alisha,

We thank your for sharing your comments regarding your stay.

It is pleasant to hear that your experience did meet your expectations according to Novotel standards. We are glad to know that our location has allowed you discover the whole city due to the proximity to the metro,bus and tramway station.

We hope to welcome you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laura N

Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#203 of 518 in Barcelona
3,147 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#98 of 518 in Barcelona
942 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#108 of 518 in Barcelona
3,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#176 of 518 in Barcelona
2,562 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#92 of 518 in Barcelona
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barcelona City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barcelona City

Address: Avenida Diagonal 201 | (entrada por calle Granada), 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#31 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#77 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#116 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £61 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barcelona City 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Barcelona City Hotel has 264 rooms (including 22 suites) and is located right in the heart of the city on Avenida Diagonal (one of the city's main streets), next to Plaza Glòries and 55 yards (50 m) from the Jean Nouvel Tower. The hotel features a Claravía restaurant, a bar, 6222 sq. ft (578 m2) of meeting rooms, an outdoor pool on the terrace with panoramic views of Barcelona and a fitness center. Easy access to the hotel via Ronda de Dalt and Ronda Litoral. (The swimming pool is open only from 1st June to 20th September 2011) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Barcelona City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barcelona City Hotel Barcelona
Novotel Barcelona City Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing