We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,066)
Filter reviews
4,067 results
Traveller rating
1,526
1,922
438
115
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,526
1,922
438
115
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews torre agbar glories metro station sofa bed mall across the street rooftop bar nice hotel public transport top floor family room corner room breakfast buffet is hop on hop off bus reception staff sight seeing las ramblas yogurt xbox
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 4,067 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 4 nights ending Sept 17, 2018 and enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very pleasant and I can recommend it to tourists. The location is close to the metro and opposite a mall with many stores and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h5560GM, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Markt,
Thank you for choosing Novotel Barcelona City and thenk you for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor. It will serve for future guests. Thank you for recommend.
We hope to welcome you again.
Have a nice day,
Bárbara C
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice place. Friendly staff, nice food and service. Very well managed. will definitely return.
If you want a quiet place in Barcelona center this is you place. Close to everything. Thanks for everything

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAlmeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h5560GM, Guest Experience Assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear M Almeid,
Thank you for choosing Novotel Barcelona city. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. We are happy to see that we reached your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you enjoyed all the charms of Barcelona and we would love to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Christian M
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location of the hotel is correct and easy to access to different places from there : metro, tram.
Different choice of restaurants around the hotel

Front office staff is ok and most of them are friendly.
Room is correct and you can have a nice view of Barcelona with Familia Sagrada.
Breakfast : food is ok but service can be improved.
Nice bar on the roof

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank G33_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in September whilst visiting family. Novotels are generally a very good standard, however this hotel was not up to the usual quality. The floor of my room under the sofa was absolutely filthy and littered with food and other rubbish. The cleaners clearly take the attitude of ‘out of sight, out of mind’.

The hotel is otherwise in a good location and well connected with fantastic views from the 19th floor

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank dwood1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews