We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect way to see town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barcelona CicloTour

Barcelona CicloTour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$24.15*
and up
City Center Bike Tour in Barcelona
Ranked #95 of 525 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the city of Barcelona just like the locals do: by bike. It’s the fastest and most environmentally friendly way to discover the city, not to mention the most fun. Hire a bike and explore on your own, with rental prices from 2 hours up to a week. Perhaps you would prefer to take one of our daily guided city tours, which show you Barcelona’s most popular sights: stunning works by Gaudí, the ancient streets of the Gothic quarter, the multi-cultural district of El Raval, the beaches and much more.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect way to see town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

A wondeful tour of the sights and history of Barcelona. Mauritz was a super friendy guide. We had a perfect day to visit the beach. Highly recommend

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    44
    6
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too big of a group”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The bike tour is a good way to get a taste of the city as we did the same in Amsterdam. Unfortunately we had 20 people in our tour with just 1 guide. We had paid in advance for our tour and there were a lot of people who just showed up for a tour on the day of which as a result seems like there were not enough staff. One guide took off with a small group and all the remaining participants were left with 1 guide. It felt so rushed that we don't even remember the guide's name. He did not check to make sure that everyone's bike was ok and at the proper height before we took off. I saw one lady who felt off twice because the bike was too big for her but the guide did not notice it as the group was just too big.

We were taken to some pretty high traffic areas with lots of pedestrians and cars so the route is definitely not for beginner bikers. With the large number of people in the group, it was difficult to get everyone across the traffic lights in one go, so the guide was pressuring everyone to ride faster to stay together which we thought was so unsafe in such busy streets. We have had great experiences with other bike tours in other cities but this one was certainly disappointing. It was poorly organized, some bikes were missing the bag or the bottle of water that should be included.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best way to see barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic trip round the city with Sonia our guide who was fab. Great pace, lots of info, felt we managed to see many of the sights and so much better than being on the bus.
Would definitely recommend

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LangieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“It's just like riding a bike...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I haven't ridden a bike outside a gym for many years so I was a little nervous..... but as the saying goes....

Barcelona Ciclo Tours was a fantastic way to see the city, you cover so much more than on foot. Flo our guide was a wealth of information and made us feel safe riding around the city. You don't need to be super fit as it was mostly flat riding and we stopped every few hundred metres.

Barcelona is set up well for bike riding, with many cycleways and parks to ride through, I thoroughly recommend it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lindat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent bike tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We did this yesterday and it was a brilliant way to see the city. Flo, our guide was lovely and really knew her stuff!
Charlie and Claire, Brighton, Uk.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank charleswootton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barcelona CicloTour also viewed

 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barcelona CicloTour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing