We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Ranked #351 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The hotel was really nice.The beds were hard and there were noises at night from the cars. However, the food was really good lots to pick from. The rooms were very modern and the shower had hot water. The bathroom had woodern doors not glass. Another thing i would say it does not suit the area it is being in a rough looking area but it is only 10 minute walk to Las ramblas. The hotel service was okay no problems with them. Overall common little problems which can be overlooked since its a nice and modern hotel .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruskieman2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

The facilities were good - nice room, pool, reception and bar area.
The location is odd - only 10-15 walk to the olympic port, but through deserted streets, closed shops and the odd street bar - not a pleasant environment to walk through with 2 kids.

The service was very poor:
- There was one member of staff who clearly didn't want to serve us and huffed & puffed and slammed about in the bar, seemingly just because I had ordered a couple of drinks - I was a woman on my own with 2 teenagers and it was unpleasant to be treated that way.
- Then one day I asked if we could eat in the restaurant (we had booked room only) and was told they were far to busy to fit in 3 residents for dinner until 9:45. I said I would think about it. When I decided it was our best option and went back to confirm, it was too late and we coudln't be accommodated at all. They had 40 people for dinner - in what must be a 100-room hotel and couldn't manage 3 more. Same guy - may have taken a dislike to me - but not nice.
- For some reason - I never found out why - we were not allowed in the indoor spa pool and gym. It all looked very nice, but we we told "no access".




  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Came here for a drink as we were staying in a hotel over the road that had no bar and two gypsies were allowed walk right in past reception and security and beg for money from my partner and I whilst putting sheet in front of us and tryed snatching our phones from us underneath the sheets they wouldn't go away whilst reception done nothing. Worst 4* hotel over seen.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WestCorkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Discotheque next to the hotel. If your room is located at the back of the hotel you can't sleep of the noise

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cedric B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed two nights here during MWC. Hotel is bit far away and not much near by. Rooms are good and hotel in general looks nice. Service was good and also breakfast was ok. For a business hotel where one just goes and sleeps it is good selection.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jopex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Let's not sugar coat this - the hotel isn't in the greatest part of town. Leaving the metro or arriving in a taxi, you're likely to question what goes on in the locality. But, if you're capable of overlooking this, the hotel represents quite a find. The suites are very nicely presented, with a good deal of space and really good bathrooms. The upper floors are quiet and the facilities are of a decent standard.

It's also a 10-minute walk from the beach and Marina Village, or a five-minute metro ride, and, actually, in the evenings, the area does have some buzz to it, with a number of bars creating an eclectic, but not challenging atmosphere. Bordering Poblenou and the Old Town, it is a little way out of town, but perfectly well connected.

However, there was one aspect of our visit that could be improved upon. Unbeknownst to us, upon booking, the hotel was hosting a major outdoor music event, which closed the outdoor pool area for the entire weekend. The lack of pool wasn't really an issue, but the volume could have become a real problem had we not successfully secured a different room on the top floor. That the hotel agreed to this request reflects well on their front of house team, but in future, it might be helpful to make guests aware of this type of event on booking, or at least make reference to it on the web somewhere.

In reality, the hotel should score nearer a 4, as average is probably a little harsh. But for the reasons outlined above, it's difficult to score it a "very good", though another visit, another time, might result in a better grading.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors, they tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamierobUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#265 of 519 in Barcelona
269 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
#173 of 519 in Barcelona
2,591 reviews
Catalonia Atenas Hotel
#248 of 519 in Barcelona
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#227 of 519 in Barcelona
828 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#250 of 519 in Barcelona
1,487 reviews
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero
#241 of 519 in Barcelona
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites

Address: Calle Pallars 121-125, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#207 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £60 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a modern Hotel with a contemporary feel, located in the new technological district 22 in Barcelona, on the corner of Calle Pallars and Calle Álaba. The Hotel is close to Barcelonas major amenities, tourist and commercial services, such as the Olympic Village, the Forum and the CCIB Convention Center. This urban establishment offers 150 comfortable bedrooms, (108 standard rooms and 42 suites). It also has a restaurant, café, spa and various meeting rooms. The Hotel is well connected by public transport from the city via: Underground stations Llacuna Bogatell: 100 meters Bus stop Pallars / Pere IV: 100 meters Train station Arc de Triumf: 800 meters Barcelona Airport: 15 km via Ronda Litoral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Barcelona
Hotel And Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing