We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable nights sleep close to the Metro !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Ranked #341 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Modern, clean, quiet and comfortable hotel just 4 mins walk from the Bogatell Metro.......which is 3 stops from Jaume 1 Plaza ( central tourist spot ! ). Good sized outdoor plunge pool with quite an extensive sun deck area with adjacent bar facilities. Really friendly staff. Silvia on Reception is an absolute star ! Nothing was any trouble for her - she smiled her way through a succession of queries & requests and was totally accommodating ! As excellent Ambassador for the hotel and a pleasure for guests to deal with !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nauj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Suzanik
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The hotel itself is lovely, clean and modern and comfortable beds.The location isn't great as its quite far away from the main attractions (las ramblas etc). its about a 20 minute walk to the port where there are nice places to eat which was good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Villa Olimpica Suites hotel, nice quiet hotel. The rooms are comfortable, well maintained and spacious. Ideal for a good rest in peace. Good reception performance, Wi-fi works very well. Bright restaurant buffets very fresh, simple and varied, quite good in quality - price ratio. The small déjeûner.Parc free vehicles, significant. the SPA, with staff responsible for various massages.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tariq90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

When using the shower, we had water coming out through the ceiling. We advised the front desk who said they would look into it, the next time we went to use the shower.. again the same thing water coming out of the ceiling, but it became a big problem this time around as coincidentally all the power on the floor went out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed here on business in July 2012 in the peak beach tourism season of Barcelona, as I took part in a very large convention. What I am trying to say is that at that point hotel prices were skyrocketing and my collegues either spent a fortune on the big chain hotels (were talking 200€ per night) or on really bad cockroach infested city hotels in the city center (90€ per night). I didn't want do either and was so happy to find VOS on olotels.com for 75€ per night without breakfast. The hotel is new and therefore everything is clean, well designed and working. The pool and the room I had were on the small side bu very nice, modern and clean. Its just a 5 min walk from the metro station and you can be in the city center in just a few minutes by metro. My fiance and I walked to the marina (15mins) and had a wonderful dinner there in one of the super chic beach restaurants (not cheap but worth) it. We also walked to segrada familia from the hotel which was also only 15 mins.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

From the outsid ethis looks a normal hotel. Checking in was fine and the staff very courtious. Got my plastic key and off I went to find my room. However, when I open the door to my room I walked straight into a bathroom!!! I though t it was a cleaning cupboard or storage room and walk out again. Looked, yes, it was my room number, walkin again, put the card in the light console and yes, I had walked into a bathroom. It wa sthe bathroom to my room. You had to walk through the bathroom to get to the bedroom. Thats definately the strangest concept I have come across (except maybe for the Hotel 3.14 in Cannes where the coffee and tea machines are replaced by dildo's).
Other than that it was a functional hotel. I didn't sopend much time there, just to sleep inbetween conferences. There were always taxi's outside and a Metro station down the road. It was quiet, with little traffice to annoy if you slept in one of the back rooms facingthe swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlookingthe pool if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bish555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#292 of 515 in Barcelona
232 reviews
Catalonia Atenas Hotel
#233 of 515 in Barcelona
1,598 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#252 of 515 in Barcelona
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#238 of 515 in Barcelona
1,459 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#257 of 515 in Barcelona
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites

Address: Calle Pallars 121-125, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#200 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £54 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a modern Hotel with a contemporary feel, located in the new technological district 22 in Barcelona, on the corner of Calle Pallars and Calle Álaba. The Hotel is close to Barcelonas major amenities, tourist and commercial services, such as the Olympic Village, the Forum and the CCIB Convention Center. This urban establishment offers 150 comfortable bedrooms, (108 standard rooms and 42 suites). It also has a restaurant, café, spa and various meeting rooms. The Hotel is well connected by public transport from the city via: Underground stations Llacuna Bogatell: 100 meters Bus stop Pallars / Pere IV: 100 meters Train station Arc de Triumf: 800 meters Barcelona Airport: 15 km via Ronda Litoral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Barcelona
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing