We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming little place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa de les Lletres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa de les Lletres
Ranked #203 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed 1 night prior to boarding a cruise in Barcelona. We got there early and they allowed us to keep our big and full suitcases in the office across the square until the apartment was ready at 3pm. There is a lift but it's between floors so you do have to go up a few stairs to get to it but the staff took our luggage to the room for us. We were travelling with a 1 year old so they provided a cot for us in the room for 20 Euros. We booked the 3rd floor apartment with 3 small-ish bedrooms as we'd got 2 kids. This was perfect for us and a real unique set up. We didn't use the kitchen much but was fully equipped with dishwasher/washer etc. and the Nespresso coffee machine was a welcome treat. We booked online and got full breakfast included which was nice. Overall it was a charming place, ideally situated and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    23
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
31
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

La Casa de les Lletres made our stay in Barcelona a very enjoyable one. After a long day of touring the city, it was such a relief to come back to the cozy studio apartment they provided for us. It had amazing views, and was very accommodating for the 3 of us. The price was tremendously reasonable for the 2 days we were there. If ever in Barcelona again I will stay here again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillehammer
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice and clean apartment situated near Barceloneta. We selpt very well there for 2 days, even the sofabed was soft and comfy. We loved the bath room with amenities from Rituals. There was a Nespresso machine who made our day. Very good service and easy ti check inn and out. We recomend this place:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bente Benedicte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stopped here for 1 night on our 3 night trip to Barcelona. Hotel arranged for us to be picked up from airport for 40 euros. Cost us 37 euros coming back from other hotel we stopped at so well worth organising this as less hassle when arriving at the airport. Reception was in the restaurant underneath apartments and the lady who greeted us and took us to our room was very nice and friendly. We were on the first floor and our room had a large dining/lounge/kitchen, bathroom and a separate bedroom. Very well decorated and clean throughout. Lounge area led to a nice little balcony with double doors which opened and faced a small square and a very grand building. The location was brilliant as its in the gothic quarter, mins from the port/harbour, 5 mins walk to la ramblas and around the corner was a number of very nice bars and restaurants. Only faults I could find were that the shower wasn't the easiest to get into/out of. Apart from that would recommended to anybody including singles/couples and families, especially with children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina C, Propietario at La Casa de les Lletres, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you so much for your opinion.
Your words makes us so pride about our service in the La Casa de Les Lletres.
You have perfectly expressed our philosophy and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. 
We take note of your indication about the shower and we will study an improvement.
We hope to have you again as our guest soon.
Thanks again.
Regards
Sabrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was a great hotel and very accessible by cab or foot. We were able to wander through the Barri Gotic district and easily access a cab for all other major sites. We were with our 4 year old and 6 year old, so we enjoyed having separate bedrooms with comfortable beds for all of us. The kitchens helped for those quick snacks for the kids. Their restaurant downstairs is quite good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennaTimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

we ate at this lovely little restaurant and the food was excellent, service wonderful and good value for money. the restaurant is in an excellent location next to the port and still close to the wonderful streets off of the ramblas, would definitely go back again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manwering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the George Orwell apartment (4th floor) June 13-17
Upon arrival, Anna greeted me right away. Management office is just across the way, and when I encountered a slight complication hours into my visit they were very accommodating.
Apartment was clean and well equipped. Better yet is the location!
I look forward to another visit.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Moderno Hotel Bcn
Moderno Hotel Bcn
#336 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
#20 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#303 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#198 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
La Rambla
Las Ramblas Apartments
Las Ramblas Apartments
#350 of 760 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#88 of 325 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de les Lletres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de les Lletres

Property: La Casa de les Lletres
Address: Pl Antonio Lopez 6 | 08002, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa de les Lletres 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of lodging. A luxury designed for people visiting the city for business or cultural grounds, looking for comfort and discretion. Six apartments with excellent amenities, family-run atmosphere in the Gothic Quarter, the historic center of Barcelona, and rentable for months. The apartments themselves are in a historic 18th-century building that has been meticulously renovated.>The interior conserves the building's period features and combines them with contemporary design. In all, the apartments provide privacy and comfort in a tasteful setting. By means of a selection of well-known authors with ties to Barcelona, literature is the theme that ties the project together and provides cultural content that supports a deeper understanding of the city. On the ground floor, on Placa Antonio Lopez, El Cafe and La Terrassa round off the services offered in the apartments. Here guests can enjoy traditional cuisine with a contemporary twist. The menu includes a selection of tapas and Mediterranean dishes made with locally sourced produce, as well as a number of breakfast options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Casa de les Lletres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa De Les Lletres Hotel Barcelona
La Casa De Les Lletres Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing