We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
Ranked #299 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average at best.”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The only thing this hostal is close to is La Sagrada Familia. The bed and the pillows were very uncomfortable and upon further inspection I found out that the mattress is actually just a foam pad. "the bed" is some weird bunk bed converter and it seemed like the bottom part (which I could not access) was more comfortable. The rooms were VERY small. I will say though that the rooms are tastefully decorated. The front desk is very knowledgeable and helpful. One last thing to note is that the front desk is not available 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    157
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
57
157
51
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay. We looked and booked fairly late so it's not the first place we tried to book, but all in all it wasn't a disappointment.

It was clean, tidy, friendly and a block away from the Sagrada Familia. If you like to walk the city is walkable from the hotel.

Only minor thing I would suggest to the owners is to have something to soften the doors when they close. They are fairly heavy and can be loud when closed by someone who has enjoyed the local Rioja ;)

Not sure if it was value for money as we've not stayed in other places in Barcelona, but I do think it was charging the top end that it could have.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anti_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matamoras, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great place to stay for the price. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Not much of a lobby but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to Sagrada Familia and a must to see. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreacC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Nicely organized and the staff are very helpful. Nicely located in Barcelona, in a good neighbourhood. The room itself is nice and clean and comfortable. The street noise can be nuisanse but, it was not a big deal for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moonkostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Quaint little place with small clean rooms. Excellent location. The downstairs rooms are on the street level and a bit noisy. Parking and Metro nearby. Sagrada Familia worth checking out. No restaurant, lobby, or communal areas. Just a nice room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bizbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

A very well organized small hotel for those how look for a clean place in very good condition to stay. My wife, my daughter and I stayed here for one night and were very happy with our triple room. The location was perfect for us and we got a rebate for the nearby car park we used as well.
Even though the traffic is very noticable of course we slept very well.
We found it a great place to stay if you want to dive into Barcelones vivid city life.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thhaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2013

A great place to rest up for the week, the team are all friendly and helpful.
The location is a short walk from the metro. Good size room, new bathroom enough storage for a weeks worth of clothes. Its of the city and a stones throw from la Sagrada Familia.
The RFID contact card at the street front door is very handy for coming and going without fuss. The room was cleaned regularly and fresh towels when necessary.

So as a base or the week I would have no hesitation in recommending Hostal Hostemplo.

Thanks for a relaxing week.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Apartaments Marina
#278 of 513 in Barcelona
282 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#120 of 513 in Barcelona
1,170 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#124 of 513 in Barcelona
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#246 of 513 in Barcelona
1,117 reviews
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#133 of 513 in Barcelona
618 reviews
Eixample
Eurostars Monumental
Eurostars Monumental
#302 of 513 in Barcelona
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostemplo Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostemplo Sagrada Familia

Property: Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
Address: Carrer de Sicilia, 276, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#162 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hostemplo Sagrada Familia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostel is in all holbilding, this is tree floors. Situated at 200 mts. Of Sagrada Familia. Near of Hostel there are cinemasshops, comercial center ¨les Glories¨, restaurants bus and uunderground. The metro station an bus stop is at 3 minutes walk. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, and TV. Free Wi-Fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostemplo Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Hostemplo Hotel Barcelona
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing