We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room”
Review of Hotel 4 Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Ranked #236 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Κιάτο
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean room”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

It is about four squares away from the metro and this is a little problem and also that the standard room hasn't got a fridge. But, all the other are perfect. The cleaning lady comes every day and the breakfast is served until late and this is good for them who want to sleep a little bit more!!

Room Tip: If you visit it especially in summer, choose a room with fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giolanda87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H4Barcelona, Director General at Hotel 4 Barcelona, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review. We consider our customers´ feedback very important to improve the service of our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Pilar Aso - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    603
    218
    43
    35
See reviews for
164
709
54
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Barcelona for the weekend and stayed in this hotel. We were extremely impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the room was spotless and the location was ideal. The breakfast had a wide selection of hot and cold food and drinks and catered for everyone. The reception area had a variety of leaflets including a map of the city which is extremely useful! I think it would be beneficial to add on to the hotel description the best way to get there from the airport. We managed to find our way but guidance on which bus to get and then which metro line totake would be really useful for people coming to stay! I would definitely recommend this hotel and also I would love to return again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jc51eee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H4Barcelona, Director General at Hotel 4 Barcelona, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our Hotel 4 Barcelona and for the time you spent to write a review on your personal experience as this helps us to know where we can still improve in our daily work to enhance our guests’ holiday among us.

Best regards,

Mrs. Pilar Aso (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was modern and very clean. Staff were efficient but not over friendly. Hotel had little information to offer a tourist. But, it is only a short walk to the metro and 15 minutes from the centre. The beach is 5 minutes walk away and there are plenty of bars and eating places towards Port Olympic. The photo of the rooms showed coffee making facilities but this was only available in superior rooms. Would go back and recommend to others.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ted1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hits and misses with this hotel. Hit is the location, great for a quite 10 mins walk to the "better end of the beach" with cool eating outs and late opening clubs.

I have stayed at 2 other hotels in Barcelona in last year. Europark is a 3 star, but the gym is better and free of charge. 4 Barcelona charge 5 euros for a room for usage of the gym. I have never been to a hotel that charges to use it gym before and I am fortunate to travel on hols 6-8 times a year.

Room was fair, on one of my nights, left card outside to have my room cleaned and it wasn't when I arrived back. Had to the wait 20 minutes to have it cleaned.

Not a fan of hotels that don't allow you to print your own documents. There you have to send it to them or they save it on a sub and then print it out for you.

Good size bathroom.

Arrived much too late to wake up for breakfast, so did not order any. Fairly small open lobby and rooms rather warm. But a good hotel otherwise, main attraction fab location for beach stroll.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onmyway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival staff very friendly and helpful. Throughout two night stay they couldn't have been more helpful. Gave brilliant directions to all amenities and nothing was too much trouble. We paid for breakfast at 9 euros and it was excellent and there was plenty to choose from. Room was clean, tidy and comfortable and maid came each day to clean it. Overall it is a great hotel and would recommend it!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank poobear12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 4 night, it was a lovely hotel but nothing special. Situated just a few blocks away from the Llacuna metro station and only a few minutes walk to the beach. The hotel was clean and had a basic gym with a sauna and hot tub however you have to pay £5 extra a night i think. The tv stations were not the best, on paper there should be about a 6 english speaking channels however only sky news was working during my stay. overall not a bad hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damilola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel is located close to a metro station and very close to the beach. However, there aren't many restaurants or cafes in the area. Only one English channel was available despite of several being advertised. Very basic gym. On arrival, we found that our booking was not in the system and we waited a good quarter of an hour for it to be sorted. No apologies were given by the staff at the reception which was a little disappointing. The rooms were nicely decorated and fairly clean, but not spotless. The one thing I was very unhappy about was safety at the hotel. On our secong evening I came back to the hotel without a key and asked for an addittional one at the reception. The guy just gave me the key without even asking my name or checking that I am actually staying in that room, or the hotel! This means that everyone can come from outside and ask for a key to any of the rooms... The guy definitely didn't recognise me as he was not there when I checked in or came out that morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriela_l22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Front Maritim
#307 of 513 in Barcelona
968 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#244 of 513 in Barcelona
1,400 reviews
Poblenou
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
#255 of 513 in Barcelona
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Euro Hotel Barcelona
Euro Hotel Barcelona
#388 of 513 in Barcelona
576 reviews
Poblenou
Ilunion Barcelona
Ilunion Barcelona
#247 of 513 in Barcelona
1,341 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#219 of 513 in Barcelona
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 4 Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 4 Barcelona

Property: Hotel 4 Barcelona
Address: Carrer Doctor Trueta, 164, 08005 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly GBB Hotel 4 Barcelona)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#115 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#139 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#152 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#193 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 4 Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This smart and stylish hotel, opened at the beginning of 2010, is located in the up-and-coming area of district 22, just a short walk from the beach, and Rambla de poble Nou. In Its 142 rooms are equipped with wire less and cable internet connection, outside direct telephone line, air conditioning, full bathrooms with shower or bath tub, and hair dryer. Some of the rooms are with splendid views to the Mediterranean sea. In the same building is the restaurant with local cuisine, a cocktail bar, and the fitness room with steam bath and sauna. Furthermore there is a business centre with pc connected to internet and parking in the same building.The hotel has 4 meeting rooms with audiovisual equipment, natural light, and high speed internet connection. They are the ideal place for the celebration of your meetings, conventions, banquets and all kinds of social events, for up to 120 delegates.We offer highly flexible meeting room capacity. Our highly trained staffs are on demand to ensure that your meeting runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Lastminute, TravelUp, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 4 Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 4 Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing