We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find, clean and modern”
Review of Hotel 4 Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Ranked #243 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Good hotel a stones throw from the beach and promenade. Marina 10min walk and two metro stops within 5min walking distance.

Good choice of breakfast but options are repetitive everyday and the staff are not attentive enough to replenish items.

Soft/hard drinks at the bar and very expensive so either stock up or use the vending machines on level 5 or 7

Air con was an issue but this seems a problem hotel wide Barcelona.

Would definitely consider staying here again if our travels bring us to the city.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank G-Neeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel 4 Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments about our Hotel and our staff on Trip Advisor. This always help us to improve our services and facilities. We hope you see you again in Barcelona. And we take note when you come for the next time.

Sincerely,

Pilar Aso,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Me Robert along with my wife Diane Stech went for a small trip to Spain last year.There we decided to stay at Hotel 4 Barcelona. I must admit that it is one of the finest hotels allthrough out the world. Diane Stech got really impressed after the Manager presented with utmost hospitality to us. I must admit that everything is good for this hotel. So anyone planning for a couples visit must come to this hotel once.

Thanks,
Robert Stech & Diane Stech.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel 4 Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Diane,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel and services. It is great to hear that your stay at the Hotel 4 Barcelona was a very good experience, all our staff appreciates it a lot to know that. We hope to have you visiting us again in the Hotel 4 Barcelona, or in any other of Best Hotels.

Yours faithfully,

Pilar Aso

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed August 2014. The hotel is located very close to the beach a short walk away and there is also a mcdonalds very closeby. The metro is very close to the hotel as is the bus turistic bus stop which is very convenient. The hotel offers a discount if you buy the tickets for the bus turistic with them. We originally booked a standard room but upgraded to superior for 20 euros per night. It was well worth it as the standard rooms did not come with a fridge whereas the superior one did. Rooms were cleaned everyday although I would not say this is a 4* hotel as the lamp shades were a little dirty and one of the walls had something stuck to it. Bathroom is a decent size and always stocked up everyday with the usual bathroom items. we had a lovely seaview room although two twin beds put together instead of a double one but this didnt bother us. There is a cemetery behind the hotel but it is very well kept and not creepy at all. Staff were very helpful and kind and were happy to answer our questions and also happy to print our boarding passes.

overall a nice stay but not a 4* hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room and also upgrade to superior it is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ani_sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel 4 Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our Hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your visit, our location and our services. It also pleases us to read that you found our reception to be friendly and willing to help; which is definitelly the core of our work ethos. Once again, thank you for your constructive comments, your opinion is valued and appreciated as it always helps us to keep working and improving the quality and prices of our services.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Good one night stopover in a quiet part of town near the Olympic Port. Secure parking a bonus. Attentive staff. Good breakfast. However, not up to 4 star for maintenance, as one bedroom light not working, and a feeble shower which spent most if the time trying to spray the wall!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank SumtotaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel 4 Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time spent in sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We take a note of your comments for revision and improvement of our services and facilities.

Sincerely,

Pilar Aso
Manager of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

August 2014. The hotel is very well located to get to the lovely beaches (6 minute easy walk to the nearest one) as well as getting into the centre of Barcelona (10 minute taxi ride or a 70 minute brisk walk ) and from the airport (about a 30 minute taxi ride costing 35 euros). Very clean hotel, not at all noisy, with excellent Reception staff who were very helpful. Breakfast choice was adequate. Our triple room for 3 adults was ok as the third bed was a put-you-up but was adequately comfortable. The outlook from the room had a view of the sea if you looked beyond the local Poblenou cemetery (not at all creepy as very well kept and quite pretty park area). It was a shame there was no fridge in the room. Overall, good value for money (booked through hotelsdirect) and would happily return there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank florence006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel 4 Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review.

Fantastic that you were able to make most of your holidays; I do agree, the Hotel 4 Barcelona has indeed a brilliant location which allows you to reach the main places in the city without any difficulties. Thank you for your lovely comments on our staff too; we aim to ensure all our guests are comfortable and relaxed; I am glad this has been appreciated!

We all look forward to welcoming you back in Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Management of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My wife and I and two teenage daughters stayed at Hotel 4 for a short-break in Barcelona. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and within easy reach of the city centre by bus, metro or taxi. Close by is Rambla del Pobleneu which has quite a local feel and free of any hassle from beggars or other low life - great for an evening meal and much better value than the city centre. We ate at the hotel one night and the food was very good. We arrived as the restaurant was closing, but the helpful staff were welcoming and laid up a table with no fuss and served up a very good meal.
The cleanliness of the rooms is excellent and most amenities are at hand. The only downside was that our rooms had no fridges and the TV had no English language channels available. Minor points - overall our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank whereissussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel 4 Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the surroundings. I am happy that despite a short stay you had a chance to visit our restaurant and to experience the friendliness of our staff which is absolutely central to our service ethos. I am sorry for the inconvenience with satellite channels, there was a breakdown caused by a storm which has now been rectified. We hope to welcome you again in the future, Best Regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Lovely hotel with a good breakfast. Rooms were clean, make sure you try the sauna and the steam room! Helpful staff. No iron in the room though. The nearest beach is just a stone throw away. We would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotelscities, Gerente at Hotel 4 Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Paula, We would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our Hotel 4 Barcelona and for the time you spent to write a review on your personal experience as this helps us to know where we can improve our daily work. We hope to welcome you again in the future, Yours sincerely, Pilar Aso Hotel Manager Hotel 4 Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Front Maritim
#307 of 515 in Barcelona
996 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#236 of 515 in Barcelona
1,437 reviews
Poblenou
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
#255 of 515 in Barcelona
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Euro Hotel Barcelona
Euro Hotel Barcelona
#387 of 515 in Barcelona
592 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Aranea
Hotel Aranea
#242 of 515 in Barcelona
958 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#254 of 515 in Barcelona
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 4 Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 4 Barcelona

Address: Carrer Doctor Trueta, 164, 08005 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly GBB Hotel 4 Barcelona)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#115 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#139 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#156 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#193 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £63 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 4 Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This smart and stylish hotel, opened at the beginning of 2010, is located in the up-and-coming area of district 22, just a short walk from the beach, and Rambla de poble Nou. In Its 142 rooms are equipped with wire less and cable internet connection, outside direct telephone line, air conditioning, full bathrooms with shower or bath tub, and hair dryer. Some of the rooms are with splendid views to the Mediterranean sea. In the same building is the restaurant with local cuisine, a cocktail bar, and the fitness room with steam bath and sauna. Furthermore there is a business centre with pc connected to internet and parking in the same building.The hotel has 4 meeting rooms with audiovisual equipment, natural light, and high speed internet connection. They are the ideal place for the celebration of your meetings, conventions, banquets and all kinds of social events, for up to 120 delegates.We offer highly flexible meeting room capacity. Our highly trained staffs are on demand to ensure that your meeting runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Superbreak UK, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 4 Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 4 Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing