We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NO LONGER A CUSTOMER HERE!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Carabela Cafe

Carabela Cafe
Ranked #375 of 9,396 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Located in the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the sun all day and the view. It offers fresh juices and smoothies, excellent burritos, awesome tacos, nachos and fresh sald. Everything is made fresh daily. The cocktails are priced at only 5-8 euros and are amazing, especially the fresh fruit daquiris and mojitos. Very efficient service ambience and quality.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“NO LONGER A CUSTOMER HERE!!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

After 6 years being a customer here I will now always go next door where the food and service is MUCH BETTER. I went to join a friend on the terrace, and I had my electric scooter with me as I'm currently on crutches. After rudely shouting at me to get off the terrace with it they proceeded to shout at me again when I accidental knocked into a chair. It would be understandable for them to politely ask me to leave it outside or lock it up. Rude staff, stay away!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulinBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeacourchesne, Propietario at Carabela Cafe, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Hi! I was really surprised to hear what happened. I asked all my staff who are actually quite educated with service and apparantly this never happened. If you wish you can contact me or come in and clear it up that would be great. As to the comment of next door having better food, well we all know that is not true. Anyway if there is some kind of misunderstanding or mistake of actual place i would like to know. My tel number is 646553930. Thank you and have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    58
    1
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to relax and have a good time”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

If you are visiting the city or live there this is the place to go if you are looking for good food and drinks in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere! Great spot to meet friends for an after work drink(S) or just to swing by in the morning to have a coffee and juice to minimize the effects of the hangover. Either way you should not miss it! Cheers!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome place to while away”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

This is a great little cafe close to the bech with awesome cocktails and a good mix of tapas and sandwiches. Such a nice vibe too. Perext place to spend a sunny afternoon people watching.

Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Home sweet home: )”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Great location - near the harbour. Friendly staff and great drinks. Good place to spend some chilling time. In summer time you can spend there all day long watching the living city of BCN. Near by - bike rental, beach and other useful facilities. Feel's like home for me every time Im in Barcelona.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank czarek r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“wonderful summer bar close to the port”
Reviewed 3 October 2010

This place has really stepped up to become a gem within barcelona. Its a great place to hang out, morning, afternoon and night. The Staff is mixed and super welcoming. They serve great food, fresh juices and killer coctails! I have to say i wish it was mine! Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikefletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carabela Cafe also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Carabela Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing