We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reliable tour company in Barcelona”

Barcelona Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$117.51*
and up
Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Hotel or...
Ranked #3 of 538 Tours in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide top quality tours with personal pick-up from your hotel, cruise port, or the airport. We offer small-group and private excursions in and around Barcelona- with skip-the-line option too! We will make sure you have an enjoyable and memorable time. We understand how important your holiday is and we are committed to making sure you are 100% happy - before, during, and after your tour with us.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“A reliable tour company in Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Thanks to Tripadvisor, we selected Barcelona Day Tours and they lived up to their reputation. We booked 2 full day tours and had the same driver for both tours. Almomdo was a gem. He was very professional and personable. As well, he was a very good driver - we had a very comfortable Mercedes van for five people, with lots of room to share. We were picked up at the terminal at the end of our cruise to start our tour and there was enough room for all our baggage. So we saved cab fare to our hotel.

The Dali museum was closed when we got there due to a switch to the winter schedule. Barcelona Day Tours were gracious to offer us a makeup trip on another day and we only did a half day trip to Girona instead. Overall, we were very happy with the services provided and highly recommend this tour company to anyone visiting Barcelona.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dielaughing2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelonadaytourscom, Manager at Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello,

We are delighted to learn that you chose to go with us after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and that we lived up to the expectations. Every tour is a new tour for us but for you it may be the only tour. Hence we will do what it takes to keep our guests happy. I am pleased to learn every thing went to your satisfaction even with the sudden change by the museum. This is our commitment to you.
It was our pleasure to be part of your holiday in Barcelona.
We wish you more wonderful tours in the future and hope to see you in Spain again soon!

Sofia and the team at BarcelonaDayTours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,349
    155
    15
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rutland, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4 Hour City Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My husband and I were doing a Mediterranean cruise from Barcelona and arrived at the airport same day as sailing. Since we had time to kill prior to going to the port I wanted to see some of the highlights of Barcelona. We opted for a private tour. Our driver Paco was right on time to meet us once we cleared customs (which was a breeze) We had a beautiful car that was so comfortable after being in the air for so long! Some of our stops were Sagrada Familia, one of the most beautiful churches I have ever seen, we also stopped at Park Guell, to see the works of Antoni Gaudi, beautiful mosaics and views, not to be missed. Since our tour was a Sunday there was hardly any traffic so we were able to see La Ramblas street nearly empty! We went all around the Olympic village, Saw Barceloneta beach right near the city center, also beautiful, over to the fort with views of the sea and our cruise ship that we were about to board. We were absolutely exhausted from our flights but our driver was friendly and attentive and explained the history of Barcelona, and made it totally enjoyable. I highly recommend Barcelona Day Tours, and by the way, I'm a travel agent!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelonadaytourscom, Manager at Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hello,

Thank you for choosing us for your Barcelona tour. It was our pleasure bringing you around. We offer personal pick up and drop off on all our tours and we are glad you liked our service. We know how flights can be tiring and we always have that in mind when hosting our guests coming to Barcelona by air. I am very happy to learn that you liked Park Guell. I agree with you its a must! we now have skip the line tickets for our guests so we can save you precious time when visiting our city. Of course the highlight is indeed La Sagrada Familia and we offer skip the line ticket options as well. Since you went on our Panorama tour, we will be more then happy to see you on our other tours once you return to Barcelona. We wish you more wonderful tours where ever you travel and we look forward to host you again.

Sofia and the team at BarcelonaDayTours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rex & Bea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Following our Mediterranean cruise we undertook a 4 hour tour of Barcelona. The driver was excellent explaining every detail of this wonderful city and then took us to the Airport for the trip back to Aus. Thanks Barcelona Day tours for topping up our trip so magnificently.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelonadaytourscom, Manager at Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Big Hello to Australia from Barcelona:)

We wish to thank you for choosing to tour with us and taking the time to write this feedback. You went on our Barcelona City Tour with personal pick up and drop off. We are very proud of this unique service and we are pleased to learn everything went perfectly to plan. We wish you more wonderful tours where ever you travel and we look forward to host you again.

Sofia and the team at BarcelonaDayTours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Circleville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Tour, Fabulous Tour Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I booked the full day Barcelona & Monserrat tour several months ago. Every time I emailed with a question, they had full answers and updates for me. Our tour had 12, and we were in a very comfortable mini-bus. It was an outstanding day and our tour guide, Marta, was just wonderful. She knows and loves Barcelona and could answer every question we had. We learned so much about Gaudi and her knowledge and passion for his work helped us understand and appreciate what we were seeing.

The trip to Monserrat is not to be missed. I had no idea that it was so wonderful! Our driver, Carlos, called ahead to find out when the boys would be singing, and arranged for us to be there in time to attend. You could spend a couple of days exploring Monserrat! The drive up and back were spectacular, and Carlos made it look easy. I'm glad I wasn't driving. The whole area was almost too much to take in. Marta filled us in on all the history, which was totally interesting.

On a side note, there were plenty of bathroom breaks. I can't say that about all the tours we took, and it's important. My friend was using a walker. Marta and Carlos were very accomodating to her needs.

If you have the time, take the full day tour. You won't be disappointed if you book with this company.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeeMoreUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelonadaytourscom, Manager at Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for choosing to tour with us and then for sharing your experience on this web site. The Barcelona & Montserrat tour was designed to maximize your visit and get the best value for money without compromising on the quality of the service. We are thrilled you liked it and ranked it as a five star tour. It was a pleasure to bring you around. We wish you more wonderful tours where ever you travel and we look forward to host you again.

Sofia and the team at BarcelonaDayTours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“barcelona/montserrat 8 hour tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were so glad we booked this tour. Our driver Toni picked us up promptly at our cruise terminal. His vehicle was clean and he was very courteous and explained as much of the history in 8 hour tour. Toni was proud of the history and explained the politics of Catalonia at this time as well. Toni explained everyplace that we were touring on that day so we would have an understanding...we found this very helpful. He got us up to Montserrat mid morning as the crowds get very busy later in the afternoon. Montserrat was an amazing place and the scenery after you take the gondola up to the top was breathtaking. We could have spent days up there but were on a limited schedule as we had to get back to see the highlights of Barcelona. So much to see in Barcelona and the highlight was la sagrada familia. At the end of the tour about 4pm, he said he could drive us back to the ship or suggested to try this tapas restaurant....great idea. We told him we would stay in town and he made sure we knew how to get back to the ship. Thanks again for the delightful tour...would recommend most definitely. Way more affordable than booking through the cruise line and I found the small group tours work better.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sherman q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelonadaytourscom, Manager at Barcelona Day Tours, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for choosing to tour with us. We never take it for granted when visitors trust us for their Barcelona tours. Whether going on our Barcelona tours or other services, we are fully aware it can be hard for someone to trust a business on the other side of the ocean, so we are simply grateful to you. It was our pleasure to host your family when going on our preferred tour that is 'The Barcelona and Montserrat tour'. We are more then happy to learn that you liked our driver and tour in order to rank us with the best possible ranking on TripAdvisor. We are proud to offer the best Barcelona tours at the best possible rates with personal pick up and drop off. (!) We are also very proud to learn you liked our dining recommendations as we share valuable local information with our guests and we always seek to offer the very best service at good value. It is our duty and honor at the same time to show you our beautiful city and the surroundings. There is plenty more to see in and around Barcelona and we can only hope you will return with the family some time in the near future. We wish you more wonderful tours where ever you travel in the future and we look forward to host you again in Spain.

Sofia and the team at BarcelonaDayTours.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barcelona Day Tours also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barcelona Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing