We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Hostal Las Flores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Las Flores
Ranked #155 of 732 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 14 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Agnieszka A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Las Flores
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very good location at the Ramblas, clean bedroom as well as bathroom, breakfast not exclusieve but a nice start from your day. Coffee very good! Friendly and helpfull personel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Great locality step out right onto La rambla and the metro line. The hotel was clean and functional and the staff friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Room was sparse but perfectly adequate for our stay, including a TV with loads of channels. Great hotel for a budget stay - would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rach S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed at Hostal Las Flores for three nights with my girlfriend. Location is absolutely spot on - situated right next to Liceu Metro Station, in the heart of La Rambla and adjacent to the superb Boqueria Market - it only takes 25 mins to get to from the airport.

The room was small, but very clean and modern. Exactly what we needed.

Staff were remarkably helpful and friendly. Each night they would recommend a different restaurant. Best advice they gave us was not to eat on La Rambla. And indeed, 3 or 4 of the worst restaurants in Barcelona, according to this website, are situated within walking distance of the hotel, and we could have easily been ripped off, like many others, had they not warned us. The restaurants they did recommend were authentic and extraordinarily good value (special mention to Taller des Tapas).

The only negative we could think of - and we mentioned this to the staff - is that breakfast isn't up to much, which is odd given that they're situated next to a market with a whole load of fresh produce. We suggested that fresh croissants would be nice - wonder if they took our advice...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierreSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 1 night and it is just what we needed. Great location to see some of Barcelona in the short time we had, very clean and amazing bathroom. View wasn't great as it was at the back but for what we paid we didn't care and it was very quiet! Very friendly staff and definitely more a hotel than hostel. Didn't make it up for breakfast but sounded good.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here with some friends for a 40th birthday. Room was clean and well furnished, excellent view from balcony of Las ramblas, free Wi-Fi which is increasingly useful. Staff were very friendly and did what they could to be helpful. For this price this is an incredible bargain. One word of warning a friend got robbed on Las ramblas. It should be generally okay until after 12 when you need to be on your guard. I would carry the bare minimum with you. All in all though an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwreviewmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

....right near the liceu metro and in the heart of La Ramblas. We stayed for 2 nights mid week and couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodation. Staff were friendly, our room, which was on the 3rd floor was very clean and spacious (we were put in a room for 4 persons) and overlooked La Ramblas. When the windows were closed there was hardly any noise from the street below, just great views!! Bathroom was small but the shower was great :) Breakfast was basic and on our first morning we were a little unsure if it was help yourself or not (which it was) so a sign would have helped, however it was more than sufficient. The hostel is also right beside the Boqueria food market which was amazing, the fruit is well worth a purchase. We ate out on La Ramblas twice and found the food good although watch out for overpriced drinks! We also witnessed the 'pea in the cup' scam that is mentioned on some websites so was thankful that we had read up on safety advice before our trip. Overall we had a great time in Barcelona, great location, great accommodation and will definitly return.

Room Tip: View over La Ramblas and 2nd floor or above.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
El Raval
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
#324 of 513 in Barcelona
410 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Condal
Hotel Condal
#301 of 513 in Barcelona
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hostal Boqueria
Hostal Boqueria
#185 of 732 in Barcelona
186 reviews
La Rambla
Rambla 102 Apartments
Rambla 102 Apartments
#72 of 732 in Barcelona
135 reviews
El Raval
Apartments Ramblas 108
Apartments Ramblas 108
#61 of 732 in Barcelona
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Las Flores

Address: Las Ramblas 79, 8002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 732 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £72 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Las Flores 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostal Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Las Flores Hotel Barcelona
Hostal Las Flores Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing