We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay - would go back again”
Review of Hostal Las Flores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hostal Las Flores
Ranked #166 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay - would go back again”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Just arrived back from a four night stay at this hotel in Barcelona.

The entrance is quite difficult to find but the hotel is located right on the Rambles and near to Liceu metro station so fabulous location.

The staff are friendly and the breakfast is a basic continential style which helps fill you up in the morning. The décor of the hotel is minimal and very smart and the rooms are spotlessly clean.

My only complaint was the size of the room. Little bigger than a prison cell if I'm honest from what I've seen on TV. We did keep bumping into each other but as we were there only there to sleep it wasn't a big thing. The bathroom was immaculately clean.

Overall I enjoyed my stay and would go back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shharleys28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    87
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
32
77
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived back from a shortbreak in Barcelona.. We had a wonderful stay at this hidden gem. The hotel was extremely clean and the rooms contemporary and minimal we had the added bonus of a small balcony overlooking las rambles. For value for money this hotel is a winner, central clean and although modern interior the building had all the charm you expect in Barcelona. Already planning another trip to las Flores!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijuana, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were happy to confirm that we received just what we expected. In particular based on the pictures of the hotel. Small rooms, but very clean hotel and room. The bathroom very clean with all necessary amenities. Small TV but enough for our purposes. The staff is not very kind and provides little explanation. They requested our passports and photocopied them without our permission, then we asked them why? and they said it was a policy of the hotel. I did not like this. Other than that, the hostal is located in Las Ramblas very near of Metro station. Breakfast has the basics.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJtravelerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

landed before our cruise. very central-middle of Ramblas
.clean.nice bathroom.Minimal breakfast but ok.
management very nice. there are quite a few steps to walk up so not for disabled really.
Had a little balcony towards las ramblas. next to Metro station

Room Tip: ask for room towards las ramblas
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doll0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a few nights in Feb 2013. Its a great location and price for being RIGHT near metro Station Liceu, the famous Las Ramblas and my favorite- Boqueria Market. As two women traveling together, the staff was very helpful in giving us safety tips and places to see.

Only slight negative is the room was tiny, as to be expected in this area I guess. It worked for us since we were only sleeping there! There was also some loud drilling early in the morning, but that was likely out of control of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilysue1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We found Hostal Las Flores in September 2012, on a walk down the Ramblas, and rang direct in order to book 3 nights at the end of August this year. This is not a grand hotel but simply met all our needs. We would highly recommend this hotel for the kindness and helpfulness of the owners; the modern bright clean facilities (the owners completely renovated the hotel in 2010 and closed it for a year in order to do it); the daily cleanliness; good simple buffet breakfast in small dining room; and the perfect location. We had a spacious 2nd floor room on the front with a small balcony, on which we could enjoy evening drinks (we kindly had ice provided!) while watching life go by on the Ramblas, looking down on the flower stall area. The soundproofing of the patio doors and windows was so good that you could hardly hear a sound from the street below once they were closed, though I loved to go to sleep listening to the general hub-bub. Liceu underground steps and lift were a minute away, and the airport bus comes to Catalonia Square at the top of the Ramblas, so a short walk with our cases brought us to the hotel. We walked to almost everything from the hotel, including Barceloneta and the lovely beaches. It was nice not to have to get the underground,(even though that is a superb service). Everything was on our doorstep, including the big Market, where we bought 2 of our tapas suppers to have on our balcony. Don't be put off by the staircase from the entrance on the street which leads up to the reception on the first floor - you will receive a good welcome and our cases were carried up for us - then there is a lift to the other floors. We booked again for our final night back in Barcelona after 10 days travelling around, and I am sure we will be back.again. Many thanks to the owners of this personal little hotel.

Room Tip: A room on the front looking over the Ramblas absolutely made our holiday. (Very new and quiet airco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel has a perfect location in the heart of Barcelona. It is situation just opposite metro Station Liceu and the famous Las Ramblas. The beach is within walking distance. The hotel is very clean and has cleaning service everyday with new towels and bed linen. The breakfast was OK. Although situated on a very busy street it has very good sound isolation. There are all kinds of fast food and other restaurants, supermarkets, etc. nearby! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talea_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
El Raval
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
#312 of 512 in Barcelona
404 reviews
El Raval
Moderno Hotel Bcn
Moderno Hotel Bcn
#330 of 512 in Barcelona
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
May Ramblas Hotel
May Ramblas Hotel
#382 of 512 in Barcelona
58 reviews
La Rambla
Hostal Boqueria
Hostal Boqueria
#167 of 722 in Barcelona
180 reviews
La Rambla
Rambla 102 Apartments
Rambla 102 Apartments
#64 of 722 in Barcelona
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Las Flores

Property: Hostal Las Flores
Address: Las Ramblas 79, 8002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Las Flores 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Las Flores Hotel Barcelona
Hostal Las Flores Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing