We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Las Flores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Las Flores
Ranked #163 of 754 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews here and were not disappointed. The location could not be any better, right in the centre of Las Ramblas. Yes there are a few steps to climb to reception but this really wasn't too bad, We had the family room with 4 beds and a balcony looking out over Las Ramblas and it was perfect. The room was spotless and there were plenty of sockets and a hair-dryer so we found it very well-appointed for the needs of travellers. We did not encounter any noise once windows were closed to the traffic outside, and can't say we noticed noise from other parts of the hotel either but maybe that was due to our location within the hotel. The breakfast does not include hot food (there is a toaster) but this was not a huge problem as there are many places nearby anyway.
The free wifi was excellent and reliable.
The staff are also very nice people, in fact we left behind a cheap item which had sentimental value and they were incredibly helpful in getting it back to us, even refusing to take payment for postage and inconvenience of arranging to have it returned to us.
If you are looking for a decent place to stay and location and cleanliness are your priorities then don't look further, you really will not go wrong here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    84
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
31
73
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Although our room was small it was very functional, particularly the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, and except for noise we slept well. The location is perfect, right on Las Ramblas and near the metro stop and large market. If noise bothers you bring earplugs - the hotel is all tile and hard surfaces, and the windows open to a very small courtyard, so noise bounces around and has no way to be absorbed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I just stayed here with my husband, sister, and mother. We only decided to head to Barcelona a few days prior to booking. We found this place and we could all stay together for a decent price. My mother was hesitant of the place at first because of the designation as a hostal. She did not realize that a hostal is different than a hostel and she was perfectly content for the duration of our stay.

The place was easy to find, right on Las Ramblas. We thought it was great, but it was a bit noisy because of the foot traffic outside. It didn't bother us at all, but it is something to be aware of.
It was nice to wander around the old city and easily find our way back to the hostal because of the central location. Because of the central location, there were metro stops steps outside the door, which is a convenient way to get to the sites further out.

The check-in/out staff were very friendly and provided us with a map that indicated several of the tourist attractions in Barcelona and highlighted the location of the hostal. My mother, sister, husband and I arrived together and couldn't all take the elevator up to the room with our luggage, so my husband and I decided to walk up rather than wait for the elevator. The staff member on duty refused to allow me to carry my bag and brought it up himself. We were only provided two keys to the room for the four of us, but it was ok because were generally all together.

The room was basic but very clean. It had 4 beds and was two rooms joined together by a wall that had been removed, which was a perfect arrangement for us. The shower was clean and the room was cleaned and fresh towels were provided each day. The air conditioning was effective and the televisions (one per room) worked. The balcony was lovely. The wifi was quick and reliable. The breakfast was very basic but sufficient. Coffee and tea were provided, along with white bread and butter, jam, and processed cheese, deli meats, yoghurt, fruit, and cereals. If the breakfast doesn't appeal to you, a great food market is a two minute walk down the street. Either way, I would definitely suggest checking out the market.

I would recommend this place to stay for its basic, clean accommodations friendly staff, decent price, and for those won't mind its bustling but great location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CanTravel_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehorse
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was my second trip to Barcelona, and my second time staying on La Rambla. It is a great location for a first-time visit, but in hindsight I would have preferred to be somewhere quieter and out of the main tourist area. There is a metro stop right across from the front door, and the main tourist square, Placa de Catalunya, is a short walk away. You can catch city and tourist buses there. The Cathedral is a short walk away.

As the website states, the rooms are up a long flight of stairs from ground level. This was no problem for me, but it was a bit much for my 85-year-old travel companion. There is no elevator. The staff are happy to lug suitcases up and down the stairs on arrival and departure.

The rooms are very small but comfortable enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenyukon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Located in the centre of Barcelona along the famed Las Ramblas. The staff were always friendly, breakfast was very enjoyable and the hotel kept very cleaned. Air-conditioned to enjoy the stay during the hot evenings. However, the walls were paper-thin.

Room Tip: Recommend a room with a balcony over Las Ramblas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxaneKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Loved my stay here and love Barcelona! The hotel was in such a great location, close to metro, tour bus stops and market. the room was clean, walls were thin but we were so tired after long days that we had no problem sleeping. The staff was really friendly, when we showed up bit early they held our bags and gave us a map and pointed out things to do close by. every time we came in/out there was someone to greet us, witch made me feel like the room's were safe. The bar next door was really nice, and if you sit at the bar the hotel wi-fi works :-) Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and our room was very quiet - on the 3rd floor at the back - and exceptionally clean. It was compact and could have done with some drawers but we found it big enough. The beds were a bit noisy, I think they must have had plastic or rubber covers on the mattress as turning over created a storm of creaking! The bathroom was great, good shower with plenty of hot water and a well lit mirror with the hair dryer handy. Location couldn't be better. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jools88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#217 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
El Raval
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
Exe Ramblas Boqueria
#310 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#19 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
La Rambla
Hostal Boqueria
Hostal Boqueria
#170 of 754 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
El Raval
Apartments Ramblas 108
Apartments Ramblas 108
#97 of 754 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Las Flores

Property: Hostal Las Flores
Address: Las Ramblas 79, 8002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 754 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Las Flores 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostal Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Las Flores Hotel Barcelona
Hostal Las Flores Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing