We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and grand”
Review of Grandom Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grandom Suites
Ranked #87 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

we visited in july with children age 11 and 7 the staff were fantastic, helpful polite, accomodating. our appartment was beautiful with stunning views over the city,you are at the heart of everything. only draw back was the lack of a lock on the window as hioghts and adventurous boys dont mix! Snack room was good for a quick bite. would highly reccomend it to anyone visiting the city. we stayed for 6 nights, wish it was longer.

Room Tip: We wanted a building with aclassic exterior but modern fittings, this had it all, great view from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geebee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thnak you for your nice comments. All the staff of Grandom Suites are happy to know that you had a great stay with us.
Hopefully, we'll see you agian soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2011

I travelled with two friends for a long weekend and I am more than happy with my choice of hotel. As we arrived to the hotel the staff came to the reception within 5 minutes and checked us in. We got two keys to share which was fine.

We had a two bedroom apartment with two toilets, a living room, balcony and a seperate kitchen all in all about 70 m2 -more than enough for 3 people for 3 nights! The second bedroom was a bit on the small and dark side though and could have used a sliding door rather than a regular one since it didn't open up properly because the bed was in the way. The second room could also benefit from some TLC in general... The apartment was fitted with 2 air conditioners that for us was needed to heat the room since the nights got a bit chilly.

The area was safe and it was close to supermarket, bank, bakery and other amenities. It was just a short walk to get to La Rambla. The bud from the airport stops at the university whish is only about a 5 minute walk away from the hotel.

The apartment was well furnished with nice decor but would have needed a coat of paint and some minor doing ups.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_umea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

We really thank you for your wonderful remarks. It's always nice to hear that you spent a good time with us. Therefore, we will be happy to have you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We rented two flats for a single evening (4+ bedrooms) for €190, couldn't believe how nice it was. Great location. Easy walk to Catalunya Plaza where the tour buses are. Great neighborhood. Easy parking situation and pretty much a straight shot to the airport. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg3802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcanes8, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

We are happy to read your wonderful remarks about Grandom Suites. Our goal is to make you feel like at home even for a short stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

pcanes@splendomsuites.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We spent 5 days in August pre-cruise and enjoyed the location and property. Espresso machine and snacks were nice and the full service kitchen was very convenient. close to a grocery store, Placa Catalunya and Las Rambles, make this an ideal home base.
Friendly staff , clean and safe location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cbtorontocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcanes8, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2011

Thank you for sharing your great comments about Grandom Suites.
We will be happy to have you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Stayed here in august 2011 with my family of 5. Great place to stay, excellent location, great restaurants just outside of the suites.

Good value for money, excellent service and all the amenities worked as a charm.

Would definitely recommend staying here and would stay again next time in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauFdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcanes8, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2011

We are glad to hear that you spent a great time with us.
Hopefully, we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We wanted to spend a couple of days in Barcelona before heading out on a cruise and I was looking for options that would more economically accommodate our group of 5 adults. I found this terrific property through Trip Advisor. This is a hotel consisting of a number of fully furnished apartments. If you are looking for a traditional hotel with bar, restaurant, etc., this is not for you. If you are looking for larger accommodations for a group, then this is great! Our apartment had 3 bedrooms, 2 baths (one is a half-bath) and a small, fully equipped kitchen. It was very, very clean, nicely decorated and appropriately furnished. Two of the bedrooms had twin beds pushed together and the third one had a twin bed. A couple of the bedrooms are small, but you only sleep there, right? The living room/dining area is good-sized, and had a large dining table, sofa, chair, coffee table, and flat screen tv. There was a small balcony area, which we did not use. It was fully air conditioned. We opted to get the 10-12 euro "Welcome Package" of drinks and snacks, and that was a very good value. There are also free snacks, orange juice, coffee and tea available in the hotel's pantry at all times. Due to flight delays we arrived several hours after we planned to, so there was no one on duty at the entrance. But we just pushed the button to the side of the door (it is marked) and let the person who answered know we had arrived. Within about 5 minutes a lovely young woman arrived from the nearby Splendom hotel. She checked us in, showed us around the apartment, and gave us good advice about the city and sights nearby. The hotel is located in a nice area of town, reasonably safe at night, and within 5-10 minutes walking distance of the subway, Placa Catalunya and the top of La Ramblas. There are numerous restaurants and coffee shops very close to the hotel. During the day, the desk at the entrance is staffed. The person on duty when we were there was fun to talk to and very knowledgeable and helpful. He was able to get us taxis to the cruise ship on a day when the taxi system was being overwhelmed by 7 cruise ships! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMP0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcanes8, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us which keep us improving.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Very clean and comfortable apartments with small kitchenette. Perfect with small children. Helpful staff. Good location. Short walk from the Centre of the town and ramblas. Free internet and a freeh 24 hour refreshment room. Would go to stay again in these apartments.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V_Chhabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcanes8, Director Comercial at Grandom Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and hopefully we will see you again soon in Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Uma Suites
Uma Suites
#271 of 517 in Barcelona
277 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Barcelona
Petit Palace Barcelona
#256 of 517 in Barcelona
763 reviews
Eixample
Circa 1905
Circa 1905
#21 of 308 in Barcelona
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
ELLA Hostel Barcelona
ELLA Hostel Barcelona
#78 of 740 in Barcelona
248 reviews
Eixample
bcn Fashion House
bcn Fashion House
#52 of 308 in Barcelona
349 reviews
Eixample
Hostalin Barcelona
Hostalin Barcelona
#140 of 308 in Barcelona
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandom Suites

Address: Plaza Del Doctor Letamendi 26, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £62 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandom Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Barcelona, a short walk away from Catalunya Square, Passeig de Gracia whith its high-end shops, the Gaudi's modernist buildings (La Pedera and Casa Batllo) and Las Ramblas.Grandom Suites offers 9 apartments of 65 sqm with two bedrooms and a maximum capacity of 5 people, ideally for Families. All of them with living-dining room with sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen and Molton Brown amenities.Completely restored with contemporary design and all the comfort of a home away from home.Included Services: Wi-Fi, Family Kit, 24/7 snack-corner complimentary, free drinks in the room, daily cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grandom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandom Hotel Barcelona
Grandom Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing