We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room Mate Emma
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Art Gallery(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Granados 83(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Evenia Rosello(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Diagonal Centro(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Olivia Balmes Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ohla Eixample(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Balmes Residence(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
747
514
99
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
514
99
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom mate hotelsgreat locationdiagonal stationfree wifian upgradedeluxe roomhuge showerwalking distancestreet viewnatural lightcomfy bedhotel is locatedmodern designmini barbreakfast was includedla pedreraexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel following reviews from the trip advisor community, and was not disappointed at all. Location was great and staff is very friendly and helpful. Oscar, in particular, deserves a shout out - he seemed to know all the hidden gems around the city and was quick to share.

Thank Hanz G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PepeFuxa, Director General at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear Customer,

We are pleased you decided to book in our hotel following the comments shared on Tripadvisor website for other customers who have previously stayed with us.

All Emma's team is really happy you didn't feel disappointed for your choice and we want to thank you for the nice words you have dedicated to the daily work of our staff and paricularly to Oscar's. That really motivate us to further improving to offer all our customers the best experience in their stays in Room Mate EMMA.

If you ever return back to Barcelona, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Best Regards,
Georgina Albarrán
Acommodation Manager of Room Mate EMMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I would stay in this hotel if I'm visiting Barcelona again. Everything is great that I can't think of anything to complain. Rooms are clean, spacious and nicely lit; the staffs are really friendly and helpful; complimentary breakfast is fresh and good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepeFuxa, Director General at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for the comment you made about your stay in our hotel.
The whole Emma team is very happy to know that the services offered for each of our departments had been of your liking and it would be a really nice pleasure to welcome you back with us on your next visit to Barcelona.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again whenever you decide to return to the city.

Best Regards,
Georgina Albarrán
Acommodation Manager of Room Mate EMMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This hotel is really modern, can definitely understand why people think this is trendy.

Good hotel for a weekend, like the fact that the reception has apples which you can grab whenever you want.

Rooms are nice and clean.

Location is fine. About a 15/20 minute walk from P Catalunya.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alkis_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepeFuxa, Director General at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear Customer,

On behalf of the team of Room Mate Emma we would like to express how glad we feel because you liked and enjoyed our hotel and the services we offered. We are very thankful that you considered our design and location as a plus and we are very happy you have enjoyed your visit to Barcelona.

If you ever decide to return to this magnificent city, please do not hesitate to contact us again.
It will be such a nice pleasure for us to receive you again.

Best Regards,
Georgina Albarrán
Acommodation Manager of Room Mate EMMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Amazingly friendly staff, particularly Oscar and Georgina. (Ever been to a hotel where EVERY staff member greets you with a genuine smile and "hello"?) Excellent, quiet, and safe location within 2 blocks of two metro stations and several great and reasonably priced restaurants and just 5 minutes or so from Casa Mila and main shopping streets. Small but comfortable rooms with tremendous bathroom, including spacious walk-in shower and glorious water pressure. Nice breakfast buffet served until noon. Great value for a reasonable price. The only negative--a squeaky door hinge--was quickly turned into a positive when Oscar personally brought up a bottle of olive oil to fix it because the janitor was off duty. See what I mean about service? DON'T MISS THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: No difference between standard rooms because all have interior views. If you need a window view, well worth an extra 10 Euros for exterior room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepeFuxa, Director General at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Peggy,

As Room Mate EMMA Acommodation Manager and on behalf of the entire team I would like to express our sincere thanks for the beautiful words you dedicated to our team's work.

The whole team ( specially Oscar who is really happy you mentioned him and you appreciatted his work) is really happy to know that our daily work has helped providing you a memorable stay in Barcelona. This keep us continuing in improvements to offer to our customers the best experience during their stay in Room Mate EMMA.

If you decide to come back to Barcelona, please do not hesitate to contact us again. It will be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you back at EMMA.

Kind Regards,
Georgina Albarrán
Acommodation Manager of Room Mate EMMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Is a brand new hotel in the middle of the city centre of Barcelona. The location is great and the rooms are really confortable. In the beginning we were concern that could be a bit noisy but the room have a perfect noise isolation and you cannot hear anything outside!!
We were in a standard executive room and despite the room in a bit small, is very confortable. The shower was the best thing of the room!!

The staff was great, particularly one of the waitress during the breakfast. We told her that one of us was celiac and she brought us all gluten free food that she found in the kitchen. The terrace where you have breakfast is amazing.

I would strongly recommend this hotel if you want to spend a weekend in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepeFuxa, Director General at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Antonio,

We are very grateful for the nice comment you have dedicated us.

Our main objectif is to make our guests feel comfortable during their stay at our hotel. We consider that a good hotel stay involves a good rest, a good shower and a good breakfast service so we are happy if our work has made you perceive these issues as a positive and makes you enjoy your stay In Barcelona. That really motivates us to keep working to improve in customer service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you plan to return to Barcelona.

Best Regards,
Georgina Albarrán
Acommodation Manager of Room Mate EMMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews