We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room mate - very nice”
Review of Room Mate Emma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Room Mate Emma
Ranked #91 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Really nice hotel. Simple but modern decoration. Rooms not big but comfortable, nice and light with a cosy feel. Free wifi. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great central location close to shops, restaurants and metro. A really nice place to stay. Recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Peter S,

Thank you so much for your comment on this website.

We are very proud for your opinion because we always try to give you the best to enjoy a nice stay at Room Mate Emma, and we check on your words we made it.

Hoping to see you soon,

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

I selected this hotel with a friend based on other great reviews. Overall, great stay. The people at reception were AWESOME! So nice, helpful, and even were able to unlock our safe when I accidentally locked all our stuff in it without noting the code I used. (Doh!)

The location was excellent, very safe, near a central metro stop, walking distance from Las Ramblas.

The room was clean, nice, only thing I did not love was the sliding door of the bathroom which makes it feel like part of the bedroom.

Stayed on an inside room, so no street noise, great sleep!

Breakfast was included in our room fee and was a pretty good selection of both hot and cold food. A little weird how it was set up, and took a moment to figure out where glasses and plates and silverware were, but once you figure it out, you won't forget!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Heather M,

Thank you very much to explain all about your excellent stay at the hotel.
It is so important for us to know how nice were your experience at Room Mate Emma, thank you for your marvelous words.

We hope on your next visit you decide one more time to choose our hotel.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel had the best location we could stay at and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. Even helped buying tickets for a night club event of our taste. There are two great places to eat closeby (Fillet Ruso for the best burguer in your life and Travel & Cake for breakfast/brunch/snacks/coffee). The metro is 2 blocks away and you can walk to Casa Batllo and La Pedrere just to name a few attractions closeby as well. The rooms are clean, good bed and pillows and they have that modern/cool atmosphere that would expect from a higher end hotel. Just a little noisy in the morning, but I found that same problem in other hotels in Spain. I believe it's because of the type of construction in the country (thin walls).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Angelina S,

Is a great pleasure to receive a comment so pleasant as you let us know, so all staff wants to thank you very much!

We are so glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our modern ambiance,comfortability and the perfect situation so close from everywhere.

We hope to welcome very soon at Room Mate Emma.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had a four night stay in this hotel for a very reasonable price. The rooms are brightly lit, although no natural light in the inside corridor rooms. Very modern decorations around the hotel and breakfast dining area. Breakfast was continental style but with a few added extras of some hot food available. Situated a 15 to 20 minute walk to the busier la Ramblas, but plenty of restaurants close by for evening dining if you are tired of walking after all the beautiful sightseeing you will do in the daytime. Staff we very helpful with any questions and even book tickets if required.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Lynne B,

Thank you so much to share through tripadvisor everything you think about your experience at Room Mate Emma.

We always try to give our clients the best of us, so is an absolut pleasure to know we helped to make your stay at Barcelona unforgettable with our recommendations.

We hope to receive your visit one more time.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very modern hotels with excellent rooms. Rooms were quite neat and clean.Staff speaks good english and gives good information of city for tourists. Breakfast was amazing. Every room has safety lockers,which is very usefull in barcelona because it can be very risky to carry passport and cash everywhere. Every room has music system and speakers in bedroom and bathroom. rooms are very romantic.
hotel is located at Passieg de gracia , which is one of the most happening street of barcelona. and its also very near to ramblas and raval. metro station is located a few steps away from the hotel. which connects to every are of barcelona.
overall our stay was pleasent and nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rohan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Rohan V,

Thank you so much to share with all of us your comments about your magnific stay at Room Mate Emma.

As you know, we always try to feel you as at friend´s home, explaining everything as your friends do,and wishing you the best possible stay ; so as we check with your comments we did it.

We hope your next visit soon to try to feel your stay even better.

Kind regards from Barcelona,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My Husband and I stayed here in December 2013. The hotels is very modern and clean. The advantage of this hotel is its location. Metro station, bus stop, Gaudi attractions and shopping streets at walking distance. Just 2-3 metro stops from placa de catalunya and La Rambla. Many eateries and super market around. The hotel staff were friendly. Good breakfast and Free wifi. Rooms are nicely designed and well equipped. Definitely a good option

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roaash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Roaash,

All members of our staff want to give you thanks for your nice comments about your stay with us.

It is our main goal to satisfy and even exceed all your expectations, and we are so proud to have been so helpful during your stay with us.

If you return, would be a pleasure to help you to discover our city one more time.

Kind Regards from Barcelona,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here on our last night in Barcelona. We had rented a hotel in advance but could only get 3 nights there so that is why we only stayed one night here. It is a good area close to the metro. There is a supermarket across the street and lots of restaurants and cafes near by for dining. You can jump on metro line 6 & 7 which will take you straight to Placa de Catalunya and from there you can jump on the Aerobus to the airport. The hotel staff were super friendly and the next morning we used the lobby computer to check in for our flight and they even offered to print our boarding passes for us. We stayed on the fourth floor. Our room was large with a queen size bed which was very comfortable. The bathroom set up was kind of odd but very large and clean. Toiletries were provided and there was a fridge and a hairdryer in the room. Since we had to leave so early in the morning we did not have breakfast so we can not comment on that. The only issue would be that we had a street facing room and it was quite noisy all night long. Over all we would recommend and perhaps stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TACOB0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear TACOB0B,

All members of our staff want to give you thanks for your nice words about your stay with us.

It is our goal to satisfy and exceed your expectations, and we are so proud to have been so helpful during your visit and you enjoyed everything about Emma.

If you return, would be a pleasure to help you to discover our city one more time.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#213 of 518 in Barcelona
496 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#49 of 518 in Barcelona
1,241 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#52 of 518 in Barcelona
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Evenia Rosello
Evenia Rosello
#138 of 518 in Barcelona
796 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#23 of 518 in Barcelona
468 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#67 of 518 in Barcelona
3,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Emma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Emma

Address: Carrer Rossello 205 | Eixample, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £38 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Room Mate Emma 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Room Mate Hotels, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Room Mate Emma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona
Room Mate Emma Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing