We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of Barcelona”
Review of Room Mate Emma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Room Mate Emma
Ranked #89 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is our first experience in this hotel network.
The location is perfect the rooms with a great practical set up and the best the staff, very friendly and helpful.
For somebody looking to visit the city with a big price-quality deal, this is your option.
You will be on walking distance to any place downtown Barcelona, with the option to choose Street view or a quiter option with the rooms to the internal side of the building.
we took the internal side and had a great sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Carlos G,

Thank you to explain us how nice were your stay at Room Mate Emma.
All members of our team are so pleased to know your thinkings about the staff, situation, price-quality deal,because our goal is that you feel as a friend´s home.

If you return to Barcelona, we hope you decide return to Room Mate Emma one more time.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

When we arrived, Alejandro at the reception informed us that they didn't have anymore the standard room that we asked for and he offered us a free upgrade to a better one! The room was spacious and the bed really big and confortable (it was a double one).
Really good hotel, staff is really friendly! So close to the center, you can walk to La Rambla!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ericatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Mrs Ericatrips.

On behalf of all Room Mate Emma´s team, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about your stay with us.

Is a great pleasure to know your stay with us was as nice as you explain, because our goal is to feel you as a friend´s home!

Do not hesitate to contact us if you decide return to Barcelona,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A really good quality budget hotel with excellent staff throughout. Definitely would return. Ask reception for restaurant recommendations, they sent us to a fantastic one called Balthazah. I will try to review that separately . Overall this hotel is well situated to explore Barcelona.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PT1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear PT1952,

Thank you for trusting in Room Mate Emma during your stay in Barcelona, and also to send us your comments about it.
We are so proud to had been useful with our recommendations because it seems you been so comfortable and you enjoyed our hotel.

We would be so happy if you think return to Emma on your next trip to Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel was brilliant in every way. The staff on reception were always pleasant and very helpful and informative. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Our room was on the 5th floor and was large, clean and modern, with a huge walk in shower. Room had TV, fridge and free safe. Me and my husband had gone to Barcelona for our 25th wedding anniversary, and the hotel upgraded us to an executive room at no added cost, and even left us a bottle of champagne and chocolates in our room as a special surprise. We could not have chosen a better hotel with more friendlier staff. If we go back to Barcelona - we will definitely return to Room Mate Emma. Thank you to all the staff for making this a very special anniversary for us! Loved every minute of it.

Room Tip: Higher rooms probably have less outside street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcmillan1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Mr. Mcmillan1957,

All members of our staff want to give you thanks for your nice comments about your stay with us.

It is our main goal to satisfy and exceed all your expectations, and we are so proud to have been so helpful during your stay with us.

If you return, would be a pleasure to help you to discover our city one more time.

Kind Regards from Barcelona,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel was truly great! Very clean and modern. Room was nice and quiet. Staff very kind and helpful.And they served really delicious breakfast! Plus, the hotel is in very good location! All fantastic!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Larysa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Larysa O,

All members of our staff want to give you thanks for your incredible comments about your stay at Room Mate Emma.

It is our main goal to satisfy and even exceed all your expectations, and we are so proud to did it, because as said, you enjoyed very much our location,the stylish,cleaning and staff.

If you return, would be a pleasure to help you to discover our city one more time.

Kind Regards from your hotel in Barcelona,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

very good hotel.
staff is very helfull & informative.
good location, near the Diagonal metro station.(2 minutes walking)
The room was very clean & the shower is great.
Free Wifi in the hotel, with ability to have free wifi to Barcelona city.
Breakfast was very good, yet no vegetables.
I highly recommend this hotel!!!!

take only the Deluxe Room.

Room Tip: take only the Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Dany R,

Thank you so much to share through this site how nice was your experience at Room Mate Emma.

We always try to give our clients the best of us, and is a big pleasure to know that we helped to make your stay at Barcelona such nice as you described.

We hope to receive your visit one more time at Emma.

Kind regards from Barcelona,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed with 2 friends for 3 nights and was really impressed that Room Mate Emma was such good value for money. Friendly staff and a great location north of Plaça de Catalunya (central enough but away from the tourist stretch of Las Ramblas). Our room was a decent size, clean and the extra bed was comfortable. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newcastle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Emma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Newcastle76,

All members of our staff want to give you thanks for your nice words about your stay with us.

It is our goal to satisfy and exceed your expectations, and we are so proud because you enjoyed your visit and everything at Room Mate Emma(good value,location, staff, ect)

If you return, would be a pleasure to help you to discover our city one more time.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#52 of 515 in Barcelona
358 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#50 of 515 in Barcelona
1,210 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#23 of 515 in Barcelona
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#66 of 515 in Barcelona
1,081 reviews
Eixample
The Mirror Barcelona
The Mirror Barcelona
#105 of 515 in Barcelona
1,027 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#67 of 515 in Barcelona
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Mate Emma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Mate Emma

Address: Carrer Rossello 205 | Eixample, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#115 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £54 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Room Mate Emma 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Room Mate Hotels, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Splitty, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Room Mate Emma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Emma Hotel Barcelona
Room Mate Emma Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing