We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expo Barcelona
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
392
402
91
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
402
91
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalgreat hotelrecommend this hotelbottle of cavareception staffsuperior roomwithin walking distancegreat bathroombasic roombreakfast buffetroom safecity breakwelcome drinkhotel is modernstayed here for nightsgood sizesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Our visit was enhanced by the attention paid to us by the staff at the from desk. The hotel is modern and in a good location. However there was nothing special with regards to our room or attention to details. We used the hop on hop off bus for two days as our primary mode of transportation to the sights and found it to our liking. The selections at the breakfast buffet were many and plentiful. If not for the front desk staff the hotel would have been ordinary but an extra star should be there because of them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avacados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and for your comments about our reception staff. We work for our customers to be comfortable in our rooms, with our details like amenities, candy, fresh flowers in the bathroom, modern furniture ... We look forward with us. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just returned from long weekend in Barcelona. Before we left we went through the hotels offered by our agency and compared those to TripAdvisor feedbacks. We selected Gran Via 678 as it had the best review/price ratio through the agency we would be using. We sent mail to hotel prior to arrival, asking for nice and quite room. We got prompt response to our mail and our request was fulfilled.

Hotel was living up to the expectation that we got through the TripAdvisor. Noise from the outside was not heard, only thing that could be heard was other hotel quests opening and closing their doors. But that didn't bother us, as it was only 1-2 other room door that you can hear. We asked for possibility to upgrade our room and ended up upgrading to the terrace room by the pool. It was well worth it, if you wish to use the pool it is by far the most convenient way through your own terrace. Breakfast was good,
good variety of choices and plenty to choose from as we had three breakfast there. And having a glass of Cava in a breakfast is never bad. Location of the hotel was great, walking distance to many sights and only few blocks to Metro station.

And then the best part of the hotel. Staff. We got good advises all over the city. We were treated greatly and our wishes very exceeded many times, in room upgrade, noticing our anniversary, giving great restaurant tips and booking table to restaurant. Great hotel needs great staff and thanks to all of you to making our stay pleasant. Specially we want to thank Anabella, you made our stay - we have never before had such a good service.

We recommend the Gran Via 678 to anybody going to Barcelona, especially for couples going for long weekends or special occasions.

Room Tip: Select/upgrade to pool side room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion. We're glad you chose us through the comments from other customers. We pay attention to the requests of our customers. The rooms with terraces are the best in our hotel (you made ​​a good choice). What makes us happy is to know that you liked our service. I will forward your comments to our staff. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Grupotel Gran Via is a modern hotel with excellent sized rooms although like others we found the noise from the hallways unacceptable at times.. The staff were very friendly and service outstanding for the 4 days we were there. Breakfast was reasonable although the hot food was often cold and in short supply. The croissants and espresso coffee on tap helped balance the negatives!

Although advertised as having a pool, it is in fact an oversized bath (!) and very cold. The sun terrace was however well equipped and nice and quiet.

The location on Gran Via 678 is not great, so be prepared to either use the public transport or walk if your interests extend beyond Las Ramblas. The beaches and Barceloneta are both a good 40 min walk away...

Overall a reasonably priced weekend city break hotel if you can live with its limitations..

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor by the sun terrace have there own sunbeds and small terrace
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerryhawker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thanks for your review. Surprise us your comments about our location, as our hotel is on one of the main avenues of Barcelona, ​​300 m. from Plaza Catalunya, near the Sagrada Familia and with 3 metro stations within 200 m. Our pool is not heated because the climate in Barcelona is a warm, Mediterranean climate. In our breakfast we have more than 60 products and offer 3 kinds of coffee (nespresso, espresso, American coffee). We look forward with us and you can enjoy a pleasant stay in Barcelona. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and thought it was a great hotel with all you need for a city break. Located not far from Las Ramblas it was an easy walk to get to everything. The only time we got a taxi was after a night out at the port which is a good 20min away maybe more although in the day it is a nice walk taking in the sights.
The rooms were ok sized but just as you expect for a city centre hotel. Bathrooms were great with shower (no bath in ours) and lovely modern design, personally found the large shower gel/shampoo container in the shower and the hairdryer useful as we had restricted luggage.
The pool area was nice however we were a little disappointed to head up there after a busy day sightseeing only to find it was in the shade so we were unable to sunbathe. I have no idea when it gets the sun but I'm guessing only in the morning.
The breakfast was ok but nothing to shout about. Usual selection of ham, cheese and pâté however the hot dog sausages and scrambled eggs were a little disappointing, had better breakfasts in many other city hotels.
All in all though a great hotel for what is needed in Barcelona, modern, clean, good location, friendly helpful staff and bar area!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jen25Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thanks for your opinion. We are glad that you liked the decor of our hotel and our amenities. As you say, in our pool the sun rises in the morning until noon (we can not change the direction of the sun ...). We hope you enjoyed our staff and facilities. Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Nice rooms and not a bad location if you don't mind a 10 min walk. Breakfast was ok, no more, no less. Let downs: a lot of echo and noise from the hallways - awakened in the middle of the night by other guests and in the morning by the cleaning staff, the bar closed at midnight on a Saturday. Be careful of taking directions from the reception staff - I and others in our group were given the wrong directions (even circled wrong on the map) to a restaurant where we were to all meet up. We ended up getting caught out in the rain and having to take a taxi to get to the right place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fam1hes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thanks for your opinion. Our hotel is located in a major and elegant avenues of Barcelona, ​​300 m. Passeig de Gracia and Plaza Catalunya. Our staff is happy to suggest and recommend attractions and restaurants in the city who want to visit our customers. We can not be responsible for the weather ... but we hope to see you soon with us again and you can enjoy best weather. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews