We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Ranked #137 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Upgraded to terrace room. Huge terrace with stunning views over Barcelona. Plentiful breakfast. Top class staff who helped so much with directions recommendations etc. Good location. Recommend to anyone visiting this beautiful city

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for your recommendation. Our rooms with terrace are a great option for our customers. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and felt comfortable with our services and our staff. Hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    370
    81
    14
    12
See reviews for
128
438
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Walking distance from placa de catalunya and lots of restaurants and shops. The staff are very friendly and helpful the room was modern and cosy. Only thing I didn't like much was the bathroom separated from the room by just a blurry glass door(didn't appreciate hearing or seeing my friend using the bathroom) however my sister stayed here before and said it must've just been in that room because her bathroom was separate so be sure to check how your room is laid out before booking.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SatiP89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We have different types of rooms. We have some rooms with glass wall in the bathroom and as you say, you can not see the person you are inside the bathroom. Hope to see you soon again. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of December. Booked through Jet2 and upgraded to a superior room which was excellent, very comfortable beds ,large bathroom with good powerful shower. Down side was having to pay extra for room safe and coffee facilities, (please get rid of the horrible small plastic cups, scalded my mouth twice with them). Breakfast was superb, everything you could want to set you up for the day. We ate a bar meal on two occasions in the evening, food was delicious and a pleasant surprise was how reasonable the price of a bottle of the house wine was.
I cannot thank the reception staff enough, they were exceptionally helpful, booking everything for us and recommending a dine and flamenco night which was fabulous and worth every penny.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rimmer109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're glad you liked the superior room, breakfast and restaurant. Our reception staff is very happy to help our customers. Hope to see you back with us. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Im staying at the Gran Via in March with my dad and wondered if any one could recommend any nice but reasonably priced restaurants in the surrounding area??
I know we're staying right on top of some amazing eateries but a little knowledge would go a long way.

Looking forward to hearing from you all

Jason

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jaseface68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your next stay in Barcelona. Our reception team will be happy to recommend restaurants in Barcelona. Hope to see you soon. Cheers ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Although hotel staff are very friendly and the hotel is cosy, the room was super small! I have had bathrooms bigger than this room. The location is good but not worth the money. Also there was a horrible crash sound every 15 minutes. Not sure what it is.. maybe the elevators.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NohaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you liked our service, our staff and our location. We have several types of rooms of different sizes. We are surprised comments about the noise, and we had no complaints from our customers. Hope to see you soon in our hotel and in our city. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here from 23-27 December and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were spacious, modern and very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable.There was a huge choice of fresh food for breakfast and all the staff were friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel location is perfect and all the main attractions are well within walking distance. We'd definitely stay here again when we next visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAFC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks for your comment. We are glad that you were comfortable in our hotel and that you liked our facilities, services and location. We appreciate your recomedación. Hope to see you soon in our hotel and in our city. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

we stayed here on 6th - 9th December and found the Hotel quite good the only complaints I would have is that we had booked a superior room through Travel Republic which when reading the reviews said that we had a complimentary bottle of Cava to the room and it included dressing gown and slippers. When we checked in the receptionist said that he would
send up the Cava to the room but when he checked he said that we were not entitled because we had booked through travel republic we were not entitled to it, I found this quite rude. Thenother complaint is that the shower cubicle was quite grubby. The breakfast was find and we enjoyed our stay otherwise

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We offer different promotions through different travel agents. The best deals are always on our official website. We hope that your overall stay has been pleasant and you can come back and visit another time. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Silken Gran Hotel Havana
Silken Gran Hotel Havana
#154 of 513 in Barcelona
1,318 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#116 of 513 in Barcelona
2,000 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#54 of 513 in Barcelona
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#226 of 513 in Barcelona
1,039 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gran Via 678? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gran Via 678

Property: Grupotel Gran Via 678
Address: Gran Via Corts Catalanes, 678, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#102 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Gran Via 678 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 4 stars hotel is located at one of the main Barcelona’s avenues, only 350 meters from the distinguished Paseo de Gracia, Plaza de Cataluña and Ramblas. The Grupotel Gran Vía 678 emphasizes by its modern facilities and its stylish decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grupotel Gran Via 678 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Hotel Barcelona
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing