We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good situation, clean, does the job.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Ranked #134 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. All the staff are pleasant and very helpful. The rooms have what you need and are clean. Good selection at breakfast. The hotel is in a good place and we walked to many of the popular sites.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you liked our service, breakfast and location. Hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Location - Great, 5-10 minute walk from Placa Catalunya, 10-15 to Sagrada Familia/Lots of cafes and eateries in easy walking distance.
Rooms - The standard room we had was a bit on the small side but given the city centre location this was acceptable. It was very clean and quiet. Bathroom modern and very clean. Just wish the hotel was a bit more upfront on the web site re additional cost per night for use of the safe and also kettle and coffee.
Breakfast - Brilliant. Great range of food and excellent service
Staff - Made all the difference. Really helpful, caring and delivered a very high standard of customer service at all the points we used. Reception, bar, dining room and room attendant all brilliant.


Based on our experience the best way to get to the hotel from the airport would be the aerobus. 5 euro 90 cents each way. Stops at Placa Catalunya only a short stroll to Gran Via and then a 5-10 minute walk down Gran Via to the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebriggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion. I will communicate to all staff for your kind comment. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that our service has made ​​you feel well cared for. We improve every day our breakfast, taking note of the suggestions of our clients. We have several kinds of rooms and you can choose bigger rooms if you desire. We will be very happy if you'll visit us again. Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is wonderful located. It is close to everything and you can easily walk to most of the places. If you want to take the metro, it is very near.

The room is a bit small but it is not a problem. Bed and shower are great. Clean and comfortable.

I ate breakfast at the hotel and it was good. They have many food options and it is a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannaCSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. Our hotel is located in a very central location and strive to make our customers feel comfortable and well attended. We hope you come back soon. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Enjoyable stay at the Grupotal Gran Via on our Barcelona break. Greeted with a glass of cava while checking us in, staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean with a great walk in shower, the only disappointments was the twin beds, as a double room was booked and you were able to hear the adjacent room when they were using there bathroom. Breakfast was excellent, with a good selection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonSomerset_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our double rooms can be 1 or 2 beds. If our customers ask us twin beds we have no problem giving one twin room when we have availability. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Fantastic hotel - really modern and comfortable. We were upgraded to a terrace room which was lovely and made our stay even more special. Staff on reception are really friendly and helpful (particularly Cristina) who was always smiling and gave us directions to the sights. Breakfast amazing - loads of choice and yummy cakes and pastries. Location is only a few mins away from the main streets - excellent base for your vacation. Will definitely return in the future!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DickieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion. Our terrace rooms have great views and are a good choice. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff. We are glad that you liked our breakfast and that you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona. We hope you visit us again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Greeted with a glass of complimentary cava and friendly welcome the staff, particularly the receptionists, gave a master class in helpfulness and making us feel very looked after. The hotel is very well located and we walked to most places including old city, sagreda familia, la ramblas and the port.

Room was clean and a decent size and breakfast provided a huge and varied choice.

Barcelona is a wonderful city. Our breath was taken away by the sagreda familia and how gaudi could think up all the ideas for his design. The scale is mine blowing. The bus tour was a great way to see the city with monjuic, parc gruell and nou camp highlights. We enjoyed tapas in bar del pla which was great value and very tasty as well as one of the biggest and tenderest steaks in El Paraguayan. Only down side was ireland losing to england in the 6 nations however watching it in barca had its compensation.

All in all a fabulous short break.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank NRTL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments I am going to communicate to all our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in our city. We wish you more luck to your team. We hope to visit again soon. Best regards.Deshacer cambiosCancel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Upgraded to terrace room. Huge terrace with stunning views over Barcelona. Plentiful breakfast. Top class staff who helped so much with directions recommendations etc. Good location. Recommend to anyone visiting this beautiful city

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarolineWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for your recommendation. Our rooms with terrace are a great option for our customers. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and felt comfortable with our services and our staff. Hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#77 of 517 in Barcelona
2,150 reviews
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#259 of 517 in Barcelona
1,092 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#130 of 517 in Barcelona
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#60 of 517 in Barcelona
1,219 reviews
Eixample
Gran Hotel Havana
Gran Hotel Havana
#154 of 517 in Barcelona
1,435 reviews
Eixample
H10 Art Gallery
H10 Art Gallery
#89 of 517 in Barcelona
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gran Via 678? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gran Via 678

Address: Gran Via Corts Catalanes, 678, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £60 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Gran Via 678 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 4 stars hotel is located at one of the main Barcelona’s avenues, only 350 meters from the distinguished Paseo de Gracia, Plaza de Cataluña and Ramblas. The Grupotel Gran Vía 678 emphasizes by its modern facilities and its stylish decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grupotel Gran Via 678 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Hotel Barcelona
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing