We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grupotel Gran Via 678
Ranked #144 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We booked in here on a family city break for 3 nights. We had 2 adjoining rooms overlooking the pool (214 & 215) which were very quiet at night.
The beds were comfortable and roomy, the rooms are contemporary in style.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, among the best we have experienced in Europe.
There is a wide selection of food for breakfast which is regularly replenished.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends & family.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review and your opinion about our hotel and our staff. Our hotel is very quiet despite being located in one of the main avenues of the city, very close to the center. We hope you enjoyed your stay and come back soon again. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    371
    81
    14
    12
See reviews for
128
438
27
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Os, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Went to Barcelona for three nights together with my colleagues. The hotel was a delight. Clean and spacious rooms. Excellent service, from very friendly staff. A very good breakfast buffet. Will highly recommend this hotel for other travelers.


Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rollmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review and for your recommendation. We will continue working in the same way to make our customers happy. We would be happy to see him again soon in our hotel. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Booked prior to a cruise. We had an executive room with terrace on the top floor, whilst facing the road the double glazing is excellent and it's probably the quietest room we have had. Good blackout curtains and a comfortable bed, the room comes with a coffee maker but only espresso cups. The terrace faces west and has a table and two sun beds. I agree with previous comments that the staff are excellent. We are back again next week and look forward to as good a stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TomsLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. Terrace rooms are a good choice. We're glad you felt comfortable with our service. We hope that your next stay in our hotel will be as satisfying as this one. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. All the staff are pleasant and very helpful. The rooms have what you need and are clean. Good selection at breakfast. The hotel is in a good place and we walked to many of the popular sites.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you liked our service, breakfast and location. Hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Location - Great, 5-10 minute walk from Placa Catalunya, 10-15 to Sagrada Familia/Lots of cafes and eateries in easy walking distance.
Rooms - The standard room we had was a bit on the small side but given the city centre location this was acceptable. It was very clean and quiet. Bathroom modern and very clean. Just wish the hotel was a bit more upfront on the web site re additional cost per night for use of the safe and also kettle and coffee.
Breakfast - Brilliant. Great range of food and excellent service
Staff - Made all the difference. Really helpful, caring and delivered a very high standard of customer service at all the points we used. Reception, bar, dining room and room attendant all brilliant.


Based on our experience the best way to get to the hotel from the airport would be the aerobus. 5 euro 90 cents each way. Stops at Placa Catalunya only a short stroll to Gran Via and then a 5-10 minute walk down Gran Via to the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebriggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion. I will communicate to all staff for your kind comment. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that our service has made ​​you feel well cared for. We improve every day our breakfast, taking note of the suggestions of our clients. We have several kinds of rooms and you can choose bigger rooms if you desire. We will be very happy if you'll visit us again. Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is wonderful located. It is close to everything and you can easily walk to most of the places. If you want to take the metro, it is very near.

The room is a bit small but it is not a problem. Bed and shower are great. Clean and comfortable.

I ate breakfast at the hotel and it was good. They have many food options and it is a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaCSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our hotel is located in a very central location and strive to make our customers feel comfortable and well attended. We hope you come back soon. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset,uk
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Enjoyable stay at the Grupotal Gran Via on our Barcelona break. Greeted with a glass of cava while checking us in, staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean with a great walk in shower, the only disappointments was the twin beds, as a double room was booked and you were able to hear the adjacent room when they were using there bathroom. Breakfast was excellent, with a good selection.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonSomerset_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupotelgranvia678, Director General at Grupotel Gran Via 678, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our double rooms can be 1 or 2 beds. If our customers ask us twin beds we have no problem giving one twin room when we have availability. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Silken Gran Hotel Havana
Silken Gran Hotel Havana
#151 of 513 in Barcelona
1,323 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#116 of 513 in Barcelona
2,000 reviews
Eixample
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Hotel
#54 of 513 in Barcelona
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#224 of 513 in Barcelona
1,040 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Gran Via 678? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Gran Via 678

Property: Grupotel Gran Via 678
Address: Gran Via Corts Catalanes, 678, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Gran Via 678 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 4 stars hotel is located at one of the main Barcelona’s avenues, only 350 meters from the distinguished Paseo de Gracia, Plaza de Cataluña and Ramblas. The Grupotel Gran Vía 678 emphasizes by its modern facilities and its stylish decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grupotel Gran Via 678 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Hotel Barcelona
Grupotel Gran Via 678 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing