We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good staffs, location, price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Barcelona Central Garden Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
seoul
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good staffs, location, price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed room for 2 person.
room is quite big and cozy.
Staffs are really kind. I am really appreciate for that.
Location is very good.
You can go famila and rambrance by walk.
one block down sol market provide good nessaries.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ybcho23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    74
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
93
155
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, good location, comfortable room, safe and affordable, what more can you ask for? I went there with my 5 month pregnant wife for a three day pre-cruise visit and we had a great stay. The private room had A/C and there were ample washrooms so neither of us had to wait. Staff was super friendly and were very eager to help. Not a mega hostel. Very safe and clean.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MojoMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Loved the hostel! It is a house with all the comfort and hospitality. Once I checked the girl at the desk took a map and taught me everything about the area, what to do, where to eat, how to get around. The room was quiet and very welcoming and great to meet other travelers environment. The bathrooms are clean and very well located. Do not miss the paella night, eat a hearty dish for a fair price!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marianabacil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here for a week last month. It was fantastic. By far the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in... they clean the bathrooms multiple times a day. I stayed in three different types of rooms during my time there (twin, single, and 3 bed) and all were great. The hostel enforces quiet hours so you never have to worry about being able to sleep. And the owner Ale and her staff are amazing... so kind and friendly, always up for chatting, set up fun activities and helped with logistics of touring, and really interested in getting to know guests. The other guests were an interesting and eclectic crowd of people from all over the world and of all ages, and I got to know many interesting people. I absolutely loved it and will absolutely stay here the next time I am in Barcelona. I can't give a higher recommendation. Thank you so much to everyone at Central Garden Hostel for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abdnoure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed for four nights by myself in a budget twin room. I somehow overlooked that this type of room has a shared bathroom but this turned out okay, I only once had to wait for the toilet or shower. My room was right next to the lounge, balcony and kitchen area on level one which was fantastic - it was almost like having my own apartment! The beds were very narrow but comfortable enough. I had to ask for an extra blanket and was given a small piece of fleece fabric. The highlight for me was the organised activities such as tapas and sangria followed by karaoke at a nearby pub, which made it easy to meet other travelers and gave a welcoming and friendly atmosphere to the hostel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerMox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Located in the perfect part of town with all the right touches. Staff is excellent and helpful! They thought of everything. Comfortable and courteous through and through. Stayed with my 2 daughters and had a wonderful time. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to travel on a budget. I can't thank them enough for making our time in Barcelona so enjoyable. I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for what you need, they will accommodate you in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agentlemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My friend and I (female 35-40) stayed at this hostel for 3 nights in May 2014. We stayed in a private room and were bumped-up to a superior room for the same price. :-) The staff were incredibly helpful, giving us excellent restaurant advice and helping to book tickets online, make restaurant reservations etc.
The hostel is well situated, clean and modern with new kitchens and bathrooms throughout. There was a great atmosphere in the evenings with free sangria and snacks on the terrace.
The road was a little noisy with the windows open but as soon as we closed the new double glazed windows it was barely noticeable.
I have stayed in roughly 50 hostels in my time and would rate this one as one of the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewcarissatiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#6 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#11 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#3 of 760 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#2 of 325 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Gracia
Generator Barcelona
Generator Barcelona
#26 of 760 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Central Garden Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Property: Barcelona Central Garden Hostel
Address: Roger de Lluria 41, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 760 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Barcelona Central Garden Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Central Garden Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Central Garden Hostel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing