We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice alternative to hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice alternative to hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is the first time we stayed in an apartment in Europe and it was a very pleasant experience. The location is good, right next to a subway stop and 5 minute walk to Sagrada Familia. There are convenience stores all around making grocery shopping very easy. The full kitchen makes cooking easy and the washing machine (not listed on website) was easy to use. The staff Austin and Rachel were very friendly and helpful and let us have the room early since our flight arrived early. I'd definitely come back to this chain, may try one of the other ones in Barcelona just for variety sake.

Room Tip: The sound proofing was well done, but it does get busy in the morning. Ask for a room facing the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chengchoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Mr Chengchoi,

Thank you for your comments, is fantastic!

Eric Vokel Industria Suites is located very close to the Sagrada Familia a 5 minute walk to Gaudi Avenue next door with lovely cafes and restaurants. Just a minute from the Metro station, 2 minutes from the tourist bus stop and the distance from there to the center is 20 minutes.

Thanks for mentioning the apartment and the kitchen, as you say is fully equipped with everything you need for cooking.

Thanks for mentioning the reception staff is very important to us and our greatest reward is the satisfaction of customers.

Thank you for your suggestions are very important for us to improve, be sent to the address.

Hope to see you again Eric Vokel in Madrid or Barcelona and you can try our other locations, we are happy.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    272
    37
    15
    5
See reviews for
529
154
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We could not have been happier. The desk manager, Rachel, was tremendously helpful. The location is great. About 30 meters from the subway and maybe 100 meters to the hop on hop off tourist bus, which you can buy discounted tickets for at the hotel. Also right around the corner from restaurants. Was a perfect stay for our family of four.
Only two small suggestions. Put bars of soap in bathrooms instead of body wash. Put clocks in the bedrooms.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVincent66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, is wonderfull.

Thanks for mentioning the reception staff is very important to us and our greatest reward is the satisfaction of customers.

Eric Vokel Industria Suites is located very close to the Sagrada Familia a 5 minute walk to Gaudi Avenue next door with lovely cafes and restaurants. Just a minute from the Metro station, 2 minutes from the tourist bus stop and the distance from there to the center is 20 minutes.

Thank you for your suggestions are very important for us to improve, be sent to the address.

Hope to see you again Eric Vokel in Madrid or Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The quality was better than we expected, just like the pictures:)
The kitchen is very nice, and the dishmaskin was very good.

The only problem was to get inside the frontdoor in the dark evening. We need better information before arriving.

Room Tip: Rooms by south is lighter and sun on the balcony, but more noice from the street. Rooms with to bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Inger Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Mr Inger,
Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor.

Thanks for positive comment on the cleanliness, spaciousness, equipment and the apartment
.
We offer a reception service daily from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., outside these times customers have a number of 24-hour emergency contact for anything they needed. And after our schedule a system of automatic check in, to make the entry with telephone support 24 hours also to help them.

We hope to see you soon by Eric Vokel both in Madrid or Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Perfect venue, perfect service and we will certainly be using Eric Vokel apartments in the future. We were greeted on arrival and showed to our rooms, our hotelier also offered great advice on restaurants and local bars. The apartments offer high quality and fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Mr Paul,

Thank you for your comment, it's fantastic.

Thanks for mentioning the excellent service received, s a pleasure for us and we love that all customers feel at home. Help them with all the explanations of the apartment and recommend how they can plan their holiday and share our favorite restaurants.

Hope to see you again Eric Vokel in Madrid or Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a great 5 night stay at this property. Our two bed apartment was ideal for travelling with our two teenage boys. We could cook in the well equipped kitchen, wash and dry clothes and watch tv and relax in the sitting area.

The apartments are located very close to the Sagrada Familia in an area with loads of cafes, restaurants, bakeries and other food shops. Outside the apartment is a bus stop with a bus direct to park Guell. The metro is across the street and the tourist bus stops round the corner.

Rachel on reception was very helpful and when we arrived late the automatic check in worked well.

The only thing we could have wished for was a softer bed and maybe some movie or sport channels on tv but these are small things.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AilJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Mr Ailj,

Thank you for your comments.

As you said the apartments are equipped with everything you need for cooking, washing, and to be as comfortable as home.

Eric Vokel Industria Suites is located in the heart of the Holy Family as you said, just a 5 minute walk to Gaudi Avenue next door with lovely cafes and restaurants. Just a minute from the Metro station and the distance from there to the center is 20 minutes.

Thank you very much for mentioning the reception staff is our best reward.

Thanks for your feedback mattresses have been changed less than a year, but of course I understand they might like softer, we currently have many international channels, but took notes of all your suggestions for improvement.

Hope to see you again Eric Vokel in Madrid or Barcelona
.
Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a very nice apartment hotel and when travelling with a child this had all we could ask for (even the baby crib was waiting for us in the bedroom). I was suprised that there was two bedrooms in the apartment. There was well equipped kitchen and the apartment was spacy and clean. There was also a possibility to wash your clothes. It is located near Sagrada Familia and next to a metro stop. There are several grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Service in the hotel was excellent as well. I can warmly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyerFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Recepcionista at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Mr. Fin,

Thank you to write a comment here. We are very happy to have clients like you.

It is important that you comment the equipment of the apartment because we try to give you an apartment to make you fell comfortable like you are in your home.

We are located in a extraordinary location, the neighboorhood of Sagrada Familia, with a lot of stores and shops.

I hope we can see you soon.

Regards from Barcelona,

Eliseu Arrabal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My family had a nice stay at this hotel. Rachel at the front desk was very helpful and friendly during our time in our 2 bedroom apartment. She's the type of helpful staff that makes this a place I can recommend to others.

While the apartment was not huge, it was complete with useful things like 2 bathrooms and a washer/dryer combo, in addition to the fridge, forks, knives etc. that you'd expect in an apartment. This hotel is very well located, probably its best feature, as it's just a 6 minute walk down the very pleasing Av. de Gaudi to the Sagrada Familia and seconds to the metro is on the corner. There's also a great wine/meat/cheese shop next door, a mini grocery down the block, and fresh bread very nearby, for those who want to spend some evenings eating at "home."

With one bedroom that fronted on Industria, and sometimes very loud, arguing tenants (at 12 to 1 a.m.), this is not a place for peace and quiet. Also, the mattresses were just OK; any worse and anyone with a back in need of support need not apply... but that's about it for the downsides (unless cramped elevators weird you out). I would recommend EV Industria Suites to anyone not too sensitive about sleep quality. A very nice find.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeroyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Mr Leeroy,

Thank you for your comments .

Thanks for mentioning the reception staff is very important to us and our greatest reward is the satisfaction of customers.

Eric Vokel Industria Suites is located very close to the Sagrada Familia a 5 minute walk to Gaudi Avenue next door with lovely cafes and restaurants . Just a minute from the Metro station and the distance from there to the center is 20 minutes.

Thanks for commenting on the equipment in the apartment , as you rightly say it has everything you could wish for .

We feel that the elevator has bothered you , Eric Vokel building industry is located in the Example and the building in this area are of the modernist era who were not ready for lift. Our elevator is suitable for two people with luggage , but because of the time infraestrutura the Example of Barcelona was built , we 100 years, the architects did not think of these great advances and therefore do not have a higher lift.

Also sorry to have bothered the street as big city Barcelona " never sleeps " , but we are located in a family neighborhood and much quieter than the center where there is a lot of noise and traffic.

Sorry you will not like the mattress, just change them last year, take note of all your suggestions for improvement .

Hope to see you again Eric Vokel in Madrid or Barcelona.

Best Regards,

Raquel Pérez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
177 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,702 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#11 of 723 in Barcelona
538 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 723 in Barcelona
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites

Property: Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites
Address: Calle Industria, 165, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 723 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing