We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
£209
Agoda.com
£148
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
803
315
42
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
803
315
42
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sagrada familia washer dryer apartment hotel full kitchen visit barcelona bedroom neighborhood receptionist roomy terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at the Eric Vokel suites near La Sagada Familia. We are a family of 5, with 3 children aged, 15, 12 and 6. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which also had 2 bathrooms.

The apartments were spacious and clean. It seemed that Eric Vokel has thought of everything in designing these apartments. We especially liked the mechanical black out blinds. The kitchen was well equipped with a oven/grill and microwave as well as a washer dryer and dishwasher.

We would especially like to thank Sara at reception who was very helpful and friendly during our stay.

The location is fantastic and across the road from the metro line and a 10 minute walk to La Sagrada Familia.

I would recommend the apartments to anyone looking for a break in Barcelona for a comfortable stay in a convenient location.

I note that other reviewers had commented about the noise. We had a street facing room but were not disturbed by any noise. We stayed on a monday to thursday. I am sure the mechanical blinds would help also.

A Lovely Stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamsd442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear client,

thank you very much for your beautiful comment. We really appreciate! We are very happy for you if the noise was not a problem. We work very hard to offer you the best facilities and services. It is great that you liked it as well as the location of the hotel.

Thank you very much,

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Have just returned from a three night stay with friends in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. Everything from beginning to end was absolutely fantastic. Before travelling, I was pleased with the price, I also requested a high floor room and was delighted to be allocated an apartment on the front of the building on the fifth floor. We were arriving late so had to make use of the 24 hour self check-in service which was easy and quick to use. The apartments are beautiful! Incredibly clean and well appointed with stylish modern decor. They are spacious and include everything you could need - including catering facilities if you're not planning to eat in one of Barcelona's many restaurants. The location is in a quieter part of the city which we loved. The neighbourhood surrounding the property had everything you need, including a selection of shops, bars and restaurants and a lovely patisserie nearby if you plan to go out for Breakfast. The Sagrada Familia is certainly in walking distance, as are some of the other tourist attractions, however, we found it best for buy an underground ticket given that Sant Pau do Maig station is on the corner of the road which the property is located. The facilities all worked perfectly, and I really cannot complain about any aspect of our stay here - it was truly excellent. The WiFI connection was really strong which was good and the rooms were well insulated so there wasn't any noise disturbance. The staff were incredibly friendly and happy! I really look forward to staying at this property again soon! Hasta la proxima!

Room tip: Would suggest higher floor on the front of the building for better views.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gph92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ericvokelbcn, Barcelona City Manager at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear gph92,

Thank you very much for such a nice review, we are really happy to hear you enjoyed so much your stay and our apartments. We work very hard in trying to have our rooms very clean for you and to make your stay a memorable one.
We are also glad to hear check-in procedure was easy. That is great! It has been a pleasure to have you here in our apartments, and all our staff thanks you for your beautiful review.
We really hope we can welcome you very soon.
Sara Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Stayed last summer - 2 adults and four 10+ children. Apartment block is small (seems like just an entrance door!) but the suite itself was a decent size. Staff were very helpful and the entry process/obtaining of keys when arriving late was fairly straightforward. Had a problem with the sofa-bed that was promptly sorted. Location isn't great, but if you don't mind walking it's not an issue and the Barcelona underground system is top-notch. Would recommend for a reasonably priced stay in a big city...

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonnyjubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ericvokelbcn, Barcelona City Manager at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Jonnyjubb,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review, it is very nice to hear our staff made you have a nice stay in Barcelona.
as you said we are by Sagrada Familia, only 5 minutes walk and a short ride by metro, in only 15 minutes you can be in the city centre.
We look forward to welcoming you one more time.
Sara Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Our family of four spent three nights here early in July, 2016. It was lovely! The layout of the room was ideal for the four of us with a bedroom on each end of the apartment. The kitchen and living room combo were plenty spacious and allowed for us to all hang out together. The surrounding area was very nice with plenty of restaurants, sightseeing and shopping nearby. Also, the subway was just down the street. The Sagrada Familia was in walking distance of the apartment and is a must-see in Barcelona!

My only complaint is that the room that my husband and I stayed in was near the street, so the street noise was a bit loud in the early morning; however, we were staying in a major city, so one can expect a certain amount of noise.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this apartment and hope to stay at other Eric Vokel apartments in the future!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marykoukkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear client,

thank you very much for your positive comments. We really aprecciate!

We are very happy that you liked all the facilities and services of our apartments as well as the layout of the room. It is a pleasure for us that you want to repite the experience in one of our hotels.

Hope to see you again very soon,

Best regards from Barcelona,

Eric Vokel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

My friends and I stayed here on the 18th July as a stop over on our way home from attending Benicàssim Festival. On arrival we where greeted by a very friendly lady at reception (I cant remember her name), who was very helpful! She gave us maps of the area and suggested places to eat. She also provided us with breakfast for the following morning as we had an early flight!
The Suite was beautiful, it had two bedrooms and a sofa bed in the lounge. Everything was decorated beautifully and there was plenty of room for the six of us!
We would definitely stay with this brand in the future!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cloe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear client,

thank you very much for your very nice comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay in Eric Vokel by its facilities as well as the staff service.

We hope to see you very soon in Madrid, Barcelona or Amsterdam,

Kind regards,

Eric Vokel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews