We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$511
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
665
285
39
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
285
39
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseric vokelsagrada familiathese apartmentsmetro stationst pausant pau dos de maigbath apartmentthe penthousewasher dryergreat apartmentwell equipped kitchenfamily vacationreception staff were very helpfulresidential areacafes and restaurantslocation was perfectpark guell
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed there for 9 days for the New Year. We were on the top floor in a Premium appartment. We were upgraded as the flat we booked was not available (highly appreciated!). The premium flat has a huge terrace, a living room, open kitchen and one bedroom with a king size bed. The flat was well equipped for a family. You can easily prepare meals and even organize a New Year Eve's dinner with some friends as we did. For that, the flat is very well located and surrounded by tons of food shops, nice bakeries and supermarkets. In the morning, you have nearby lots of options to take your breakfast. One of our favorite was Mora cafeteria (located on the Avenguda de Gaudi - they also do take away).
The service is also efficient. First night, arriving at 23:00 we realized that there was no toilet paper in the appartment (there was also missing other amenities)!! The day after, we went to see the receptionist who apologied and offered free breakfast vouchers as compensation.
In one word almost perfect... Just few points that can be improved:
- there is no spare blankets available in the flat (we found the duvet a little bit slim for these winter nights),
- the sofa of the living room looks a bit tired due to the stains (all furnitures are white),
- maybe leave at the reception desk few amenities (toilet paper, cleaning kit...) in a basket for guests to pick-up in case something is missing in the flat when the reception is closed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittychan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokel, Director General at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Thanks for your review.
We are glad you had a nice trip during your stay at Eric Vökel, and you had no inconvenient on check in using our automatic kiosk, it is a very innovative idea in order to help our guests.

Thank you very much for your recommendatios we will take note of them to make our guests stays even better at Eric Vökel.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Eric Vökel's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The building is a small one just outside metro stop Sant Pau–Dos de Maig (line L5) and not far from Sagrada Familia where you can walk in ten minutes. The area has all conveniences you need (restaurants, supermarkets, shops and bars). The check in is from 3 to 6 pm (but when we arrived at 4 pm we were requested to come back at 7 pm for the apartment was not ready yet, we complained a lot and received another apartment). It was for 5-6 people, a dining room, two small bedrooms and two bathrooms completely furnished and everything brand new. The main flaw of Eric Vogel Apartments is the reception service. It is a small desk at the third floor which should work until 6 pm. It is a limited service because tourists are likely to arrive later than that time. There is an automatic check in machine to pay with credit card and get your key card but it is a solution the management should use for arrivals later than 9 pm not 6 pm. Anyway we are not sure the reception really works till 6 pm. One afternoon we arrived at 5 pm, both keycards didn’t work and the reception was already closed. We solved the problem (near the automatic check in machine there is an emergency phone) but consider that being a small place with this limited availability of the reception if you run in a problem this could not be quickly solved.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokel, Director General at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

Thanks for your review concerning your stay at Eric Vökel Boutique Apartment.
First of all we would like to apologize for the inconveniences we may caused you at your arrival, even though we advise that the check-in is from 15pm, meaning that sometimes the guest may have to wait some more time, we understand your circumstances but we always want to express our way of working.

A part from that and regarding your percepcion of the office hours, as you may know we are an innovative hotel which, as you said, offer automatic check-in 24/7, so for that the reception is closed ad 6 o'clock, or before that if there is any emergency. Regardless of the time, our guests have an emergency number available at any time of day or night, where we can help him out with whatever issu it have shown up.

We hope that after all, you enjoyed the stay at Eric Vökel Boutique Apartments and hope to see you some time soon back!

Eric Vökel's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We stayed at this appartment from the 22nd till the 27th of December for Christmas with friends. Perfect location (1 min from Metro, 10 minute walk from Sagrada Familia), lots of bakeries, super markets around. Friendly staff, from new towels (paid), to help with garbage, anything goes.

Would definately stay there again on my next trip!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokel, Director General at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2010

Thanks for taking your time in order to rate us and your stay in Eric Vökel Boutique Apartments.
It is a pleasure to know we reached all your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.

We'd glad to welcome you some other time, kindest regards from Barcelona.

Eric Vökel'sTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Location is good, 1 min walk from the metro, 15 min walk from Sagrada Familia.
The apartment was clean. Dish soap, shampoo, gel were provided, but no garbage bags.
Why did they leave the music to play on a stairs at night???!!! When I've asked the next morning, I was told that the system should turn itself off. OK. Two nights later I've hear the music again, and the night before our departure - again.
When we asked for toilet paper, the concierge just nod, and we never get any. It will be very nice to know if they expect us to buy it…not a clue…

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katyasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokel, Director General at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2010

First of all we'd like to thank you taking your time to write a review about our apartments.
Regarding your recommendations, and as you perfectly explained, we have an electronic system which is supposed to turn automatically off from 6 pm to 9 am in order to let our guests rest without problem, even though we are aware that during your stay we had some unexpected issues which we solved as soon as we could.
A part from that, we do offer toilet paper when our guests get to the apartment, and if we are asked to do so, we do give them as much as they need. We might forgot some time due to the amount of workload that supposes a Hotel, and hope you kindly understand the circumstances.

We would like to welcome you again some other time to enjoy Eric Vökel quality.

Kindest regards,

Eric Vökel's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

Nothing to say in details.
just in SHORT: you'll LIKE IT!
Perfect place for short and long stay in Barcelona.
Everything is "GRADE A+. Do not hesitate.
I travelled with small daughter and all family.
Serg

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vedmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokel, Director General at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

Thakns for your kind review, we're more than glad to read all the complimend and above all, we are happy to have been able to offer you a so nice stay at Eric Vökel.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back some other time!

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Eric Vökel's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews