We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a stay in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stay in Barcelona”
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights. We loved it and would have stayed longer. Perfect for long stay, and the price is right! The location is ideal: 5-7 minutes walking distance from la Sagrada. The appartment we had was huge and included all ameneties to be comfortable even for a long stay. There are grocery stores nearby and a nice meat/cheese market next door. The service was impeccable. The metro station is on the other side of the street, which is very convenient. We would definitely go back and stay longer! It would be perfect for a family of 4-5.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenLag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokel, Director General at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2011
Thanks very much for your time into writing this review.
We are also very proud of being able to offer you this nice apartment, and it is a pleasure to know you have felt like at home and everything was perfectly done for you.
We would be very pleased to welcome you back some other time at Eric Vökel Boutique Apartments.

Kindest regards,

Eric Vökel's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    272
    37
    15
    5
See reviews for
527
154
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bucuresti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Exelent conditions,excelent position, 3 min walking from Sagrada Familia, a big parking garage nearby the hotel, for this condtions maybe the best price in Spain, modern furniture, I recomand this hotel from all my heart to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexnicolae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokel, Director General at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2011
Thanks for your review! We strive to do things perfectly, that's our way of proceeding and is a pleasure to know we have been doing things right.
We hope to welcome you back some other time ati Eric Vökel.

Kindest regards,
Eric Vökel's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geleen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We stayed in this apartment in november 2010 en will go back again in april 2011. It is a very beautiful en modern apartment. Everything is very luxe and the cleaning is ok. We liked it very much and will recommend this apartment to everybody.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDaniels70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokel, Director General at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2011
It is a pleasure for us to offer Eric Vökel Apartments but is pleasant to know we have done our best to keep guests like you satisdied and happy with our services.
We are looking forward to welcome you some other time!

Kindest regards,
Eric Vökel's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Wow. This is a whole deluxe apartment for the price of a crappy hotel room. One master bedroom (king bed) and a secondary bedroom with two singles. TWO bathrooms. Dishwasher, washing marchine. Sofa bed.

This was perfect as I was travelling with my Dad, so we had a room and a bathroom each! Very modern furnishings.

It is on a convenient Metro line, but getting right downtown is going to be a 20 minute Metro trip. However it is a 15 minute walk from the Sagrada Familia, so you can't beat that! Would definitely return.

Note as it is an apartment, it is only services once a week, so you won't get fresh towels and sheets every day. Didn't matter to me, but it may matter to you.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokel, Director General at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
Thanks for your kind comment!

It is a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy their stay in our apartments and can find al they need nearby our buildings.

We really think some people do appreciate having separate bathrooms, and as with eveyrthing we do, we always think for our guests.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Eric Vökel.

Eric Vökel's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed there for 9 days for the New Year. We were on the top floor in a Premium appartment. We were upgraded as the flat we booked was not available (highly appreciated!). The premium flat has a huge terrace, a living room, open kitchen and one bedroom with a king size bed. The flat was well equipped for a family. You can easily prepare meals and even organize a New Year Eve's dinner with some friends as we did. For that, the flat is very well located and surrounded by tons of food shops, nice bakeries and supermarkets. In the morning, you have nearby lots of options to take your breakfast. One of our favorite was Mora cafeteria (located on the Avenguda de Gaudi - they also do take away).
The service is also efficient. First night, arriving at 23:00 we realized that there was no toilet paper in the appartment (there was also missing other amenities)!! The day after, we went to see the receptionist who apologied and offered free breakfast vouchers as compensation.
In one word almost perfect... Just few points that can be improved:
- there is no spare blankets available in the flat (we found the duvet a little bit slim for these winter nights),
- the sofa of the living room looks a bit tired due to the stains (all furnitures are white),
- maybe leave at the reception desk few amenities (toilet paper, cleaning kit...) in a basket for guests to pick-up in case something is missing in the flat when the reception is closed.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittychan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokel, Director General at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this review, 11 January 2011
Thanks for your review.
We are glad you had a nice trip during your stay at Eric Vökel, and you had no inconvenient on check in using our automatic kiosk, it is a very innovative idea in order to help our guests.

Thank you very much for your recommendatios we will take note of them to make our guests stays even better at Eric Vökel.

Kindest regards from Barcelona,

Eric Vökel's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
240 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The building is a small one just outside metro stop Sant Pau–Dos de Maig (line L5) and not far from Sagrada Familia where you can walk in ten minutes. The area has all conveniences you need (restaurants, supermarkets, shops and bars). The check in is from 3 to 6 pm (but when we arrived at 4 pm we were requested to come back at 7 pm for the apartment was not ready yet, we complained a lot and received another apartment). It was for 5-6 people, a dining room, two small bedrooms and two bathrooms completely furnished and everything brand new. The main flaw of Eric Vogel Apartments is the reception service. It is a small desk at the third floor which should work until 6 pm. It is a limited service because tourists are likely to arrive later than that time. There is an automatic check in machine to pay with credit card and get your key card but it is a solution the management should use for arrivals later than 9 pm not 6 pm. Anyway we are not sure the reception really works till 6 pm. One afternoon we arrived at 5 pm, both keycards didn’t work and the reception was already closed. We solved the problem (near the automatic check in machine there is an emergency phone) but consider that being a small place with this limited availability of the reception if you run in a problem this could not be quickly solved.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokel, Director General at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2011
Thanks for your review concerning your stay at Eric Vökel Boutique Apartment.
First of all we would like to apologize for the inconveniences we may caused you at your arrival, even though we advise that the check-in is from 15pm, meaning that sometimes the guest may have to wait some more time, we understand your circumstances but we always want to express our way of working.

A part from that and regarding your percepcion of the office hours, as you may know we are an innovative hotel which, as you said, offer automatic check-in 24/7, so for that the reception is closed ad 6 o'clock, or before that if there is any emergency. Regardless of the time, our guests have an emergency number available at any time of day or night, where we can help him out with whatever issu it have shown up.

We hope that after all, you enjoyed the stay at Eric Vökel Boutique Apartments and hope to see you some time soon back!

Eric Vökel's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We stayed at this appartment from the 22nd till the 27th of December for Christmas with friends. Perfect location (1 min from Metro, 10 minute walk from Sagrada Familia), lots of bakeries, super markets around. Friendly staff, from new towels (paid), to help with garbage, anything goes.

Would definately stay there again on my next trip!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokel, Director General at Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites, responded to this review, 29 December 2010
Thanks for taking your time in order to rate us and your stay in Eric Vökel Boutique Apartments.
It is a pleasure to know we reached all your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.

We'd glad to welcome you some other time, kindest regards from Barcelona.

Eric Vökel'sTeam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
176 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#10 of 723 in Barcelona
537 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 723 in Barcelona
622 reviews
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#3 of 723 in Barcelona
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites

Property: Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites
Address: Calle Industria, 165, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 723 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments Hotel Barcelona
Eric Vokel Sagrada Familia Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing