We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprising place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Safra 18

Safra 18
Reserve with
Safra 18 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,260 of 9,316 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprising place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We had diner with 6 at Safra18. Very friendly staff, tastefull, Cook knows how the cook. Great cod, oven-duck fantastic. Relaxing place, colourfull glasses and decoration. Super

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ErTan-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    72
    29
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just spent a weekend in Barcelona with my sister for her 50th, this place is wonderful, salads to die for, seafood , pastas, an amazing choice of something different instead of your boring spanish omelette. A must visit , just such a shame its so far from home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annetta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Traditional food with a twist, cozy setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great litle restaurant in the Gothic Quarter. The owner guided us to our table and helped us pick out a few dishes. The food is traditional Catalan, but sometimes with a twist, which is a nice change. The artwork all around the restaurant was also quite interesting and helped create a great ambiance! Delicious sangría as well. Will definitely return next time we're in Barcelona!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great decor, reasonable prices and every bite delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We ordered a late lunch, my companion ordered the fixed price daily menu, baguet, salad with goat cheese, pine nuts, raisins, baby greens, tomatoes.. in a light dressing along with stuffed medalions of chicken stuffed with jamon and cheese served over whipped potatoes along with ice cream for desert, all priced at 10 Euros. The food was of high quality, cooked to perfection and each bite melted in our mouths. The serving sizes were ample. We were able to share the salad and bread. I ordered the chicken catalan style with plums, raisins, pine nuts.. and baked spinach. Absolutely delicious for 13 Euros. We selected a local spanish chardonay, Raimet.. which is an excellent value. The restaurant has a great atmosphere, interesting art and overlooks the carrer Ample. Follow carrer de Ferran.. to D'avignon until you arrive at Ample.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tenbiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finally a good Spanish meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Have been in Barcelona for a few days and everyday we had Spanish food to the point that it became underwhelming. Wandered around the neighborhood and bumped into this restaurant. Good decor,nice staff,decent price and the food tastes different-hearty,home style,and tastes good! Strongly recommend if you are in the old town!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeijingOrBust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safra 18 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Safra 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing