We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it! I want to go back now!”
Review of Hostal Center Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostal Center Inn
Ranked #65 of 305 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
prague
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved it! I want to go back now!”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The Hostel was in an excellent location but was a little bit difficult to find at first because we were not looking up at the first floor of buildings when we were searching for it. For a hostel the decor was nice and not very run down. The room was very clean and tidy and a reasonable size for 3 of us. They tidied the rooms every day and provided clean towels. The service was excellent! When we arrived the gentleman at the reception was very welcoming and he gave us metro maps, and street maps. He also drew on the map places of interest and provided us with all of the transport details too. We forgot adaptors for our electrical items and reception lent us them for the duration of our stay. It was not noisy at all and we had a very enjoyable stay. I would definately come back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank honeypotlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    99
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
59
80
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2011

The room we had was in the annexe building across the road. The room was very small with 2 poor quality single beds, but they were clean. The small en-suite was small but had everything you need. Our room had been fitted with additional double glazing to sound proof from the road side, which was very effective, but there was a lot of noise from the inside, from other residents, the computer and the fridge in the hallway. Also the whole building shook when the Metro trains went past. It was cheap, clean but small and noisy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

It was very clean room, changing the towels every day, and also the bathroom was very clean, the location of the hotel is perfect, just 10 Min walk from Placa de Catalonia and the stuff were very helpful and answered all of our questions, free WIFI which is very nice and also a PC if you don't have your laptop. Overall it was a good experience compared to money paid...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Hassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I haved travelled a lot: China, Hong Kong, Tunisia, Marroco, England, France,italy, Spain,Brazil, and Florida,etc.I always look for confortable and clean places not very expensive.That is what I found in Barcelona at this Center Inn.I am very glad to have discouverd it, and -i will come often.Agustin the manager is very helpfully. Thanks.Antonio Serzedelo, editor of radio programe.Lisbon Portugal

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonioSerzedelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Barcelona center inn is centrally located, with renovated rooms (don't be disappointed from the exterior of the building) the interior is really comfortable traditionally decorated and very clean. the stuff is friendly and willing to help you with everything. I would recommend it to everybody. In fact, I will stay there again on my next visit to Barcelona...!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiapa1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hostal Girona
Hostal Girona
#53 of 305 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Eixample
bcn Fashion House
bcn Fashion House
#50 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Eixample
Hostalin Barcelona Gran Via
Hostalin Barcelona Gran Via
#51 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Don Moustache Hostel
Don Moustache Hostel
#89 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Argo Barcelona
Hostal Argo Barcelona
#25 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Centric
Hostal Centric
#17 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Center Inn

Property: Hostal Center Inn
Address: Gran Via Corts Catalanes 688 pral, 08010 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Barcelona Center Inn)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Center Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to this beautiful hostel in the heart of the city and in the heart of Eixample, the biggest and best-preserved neighborhood of modern Europe. where walking through the area is back to other times. Strategically located in the "Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes. , 10 minutes walk from Plaza Catalunya, the Ramblas and Paseo de Gracia. Casa Mila (La Pedrera), Casa Batllo, 5 minutes from the bus station. Excellent transport links, close to a metro station and numerous bus stops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hostal Center Inn Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing