We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place in the city center”
Review of Whotells Raval

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Whotells Raval
Ranked #301 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We arrived at night and had very warm welcome. apartments located in very nice place - next to the Ramblas, Bokeria, Montjuic and other sights. We had only one disappointment - very small windows in our bedrooms

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank animalibero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

We travelled as a group of 5 friends and had an apartment with two bedrooms and an extra bed in the living room. The kitchen had everything you needed for making a good breakfast before going out to see the city. The place was clean and the air-conditioning worked well, and the shower was ok. The location was good, a short walk from the Rambla and close to a lot of small cafes, restaurants and shops etc. The staff was very helpful and friendly and gave good tips on what to see and do in Barcelona. If you are travelling with a group that's bigger than 3 persons, instead of getting separate rooms in a "regular" hotel, I can recommend getting an apartment from Whotells!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tintti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The appartment was nice enough - clean and tidy with minimal decoration. Generally well equiped but was missing an electric kettle. The location was great; 5 - 10 minutes walk from La Rambla, loads of places nearby to eat and drink and shops on the street for home consumption. For a city break in one of the worlds great cities, it's just what you need.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSE1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Our apartment was great for what we wanted: plenty of space for our family of four to spread out in, near the MACBA for good skateboarding, near the Rambla for touristing and access to Metro, and not yet not too touristy. Two warnings for those arriving by car: the street is very narrow, so access can be blocked by delivery vehicles; and nearby parking is VERY expensive: 37 euros per 24-hrs. It was also annoying that, because we got a bit lost and arrived 30 minutes after 9pm, we were charged a 30-euro late check-in fee. The bar/restaurant H Original, around the corner next to the MACBA was our favorite, and far better than what we found on the Rambla.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We booked in with whotells for four nights in October. When we arrived we were told that we would receive a four bed apt instead of the two bed we booked which was initially good news. However when we got to the apt we found that it was a kind of basement at the rear of the building and it had no windows just skylights in the bedrooms. This made us feel a uncomfortable as there was no fire exit. We were due to leave on Saturday afternoon, we needed to be out of the apt by 12 but their reception is not manned on the weekend and they could not provide anywhere for us to leave our bags.

So all in all I dont think we got value for money. We really liked the area around the apartments, it is edgy but always a good buzz going on.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We booked another hotel but unfortunately they told us they didn't get our reservations from Expedia after we got there so we quickly had to find somewhere to stay as they were fully booked, and if that was not difficult enough it was only two nights before new years Eve.

After finding the local Starbucks and free wifi we got to work using our mobiles and fortunately came across this place. It was getting late by the time we called them and the office was closed but fortunately the receptionist came back to give us the only remaining flat.

Good points;

Clean and tidy
Specious living area and kitchen
Very close to town and shops
Great staff

Bad points;
One of the rooms didn't have windows
Didn't see the cleaners daily

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saeed42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 738 in Barcelona
1,637 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#103 of 520 in Barcelona
3,921 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 520 in Barcelona
4,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 520 in Barcelona
3,169 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#211 of 520 in Barcelona
930 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#95 of 520 in Barcelona
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whotells Raval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whotells Raval

Address: Joaquim Costa 28, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £149 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whotells Raval 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whotells Raval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whotells Raval Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing