We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not honest. There is not cleaning service as the cleaning is with charge additional cost. If you pay the cleaning is not bad. Ho”
Review of Whotells Raval

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Whotells Raval
Ranked #255 of 723 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not honest. There is not cleaning service as the cleaning is with charge additional cost. If you pay the cleaning is not bad. Ho”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

No cleaning services unless you pay additional cost. Is as apartment you rent for 6 month not as hotel. So you will did every thing for your self in term of cleaning. They are not honest as they will ask you to cancel your booking with agent in order to offer the service for free from the different if the cost as they are cheaper. But if you did nothing will change as they will take also the cost from you. Even if you are clear with them and you will told them how many days you will stay and they agree. As I booked more than a week then when I see the apartment and service I change just to set the total days which the cost already taken form my credit. However, they charge me more for cleaning and also they do not offer me any thing as promised for free more over I paid same cost as Web. So they are lie not honest. Be a way from this whotells.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mesho1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    16
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Great stay in a great hotel. would recommend to anyone!
Great location. The main street is only a few minutes walk. there is a supermarket on the same street.
Great beds, so comfy!
We really loved the roof terrace.
The staff where very firendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Unfortunately after a very pleasant stay at these apartments , one of our apartments ( we booked two) was robbed, surprisingly there was no forced entry and we had made sure we LOCKed the apartment when we left! This did beg the question and even more so when we made the front house aware. They did said we must of left the windows open which we hadnt! i would not stay here again, after the reponse from front house and the lack of concern! VVery disappointing to say the least! The rates i give are honest but i would NOT stay here

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AnelLamine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Unfortunately we got robbed the first night at this hotel. Somebody broke into the apartment only a few hours after we arrived (while we were out eating late dinner, Someone must have been watching. Not good neighbourhood- Choose otherwise!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We arrived at night and had very warm welcome. apartments located in very nice place - next to the Ramblas, Bokeria, Montjuic and other sights. We had only one disappointment - very small windows in our bedrooms

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank animalibero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joensuu, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We travelled as a group of 5 friends and had an apartment with two bedrooms and an extra bed in the living room. The kitchen had everything you needed for making a good breakfast before going out to see the city. The place was clean and the air-conditioning worked well, and the shower was ok. The location was good, a short walk from the Rambla and close to a lot of small cafes, restaurants and shops etc. The staff was very helpful and friendly and gave good tips on what to see and do in Barcelona. If you are travelling with a group that's bigger than 3 persons, instead of getting separate rooms in a "regular" hotel, I can recommend getting an apartment from Whotells!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tintti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The appartment was nice enough - clean and tidy with minimal decoration. Generally well equiped but was missing an electric kettle. The location was great; 5 - 10 minutes walk from La Rambla, loads of places nearby to eat and drink and shops on the street for home consumption. For a city break in one of the worlds great cities, it's just what you need.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSE1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Acta BCN 40
Hotel Acta BCN 40
#197 of 513 in Barcelona
763 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
175 reviews
El Raval
Abba Rambla Hotel
Abba Rambla Hotel
#280 of 513 in Barcelona
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Las Ramblas
El Raval
Dailyflats Raval
Dailyflats Raval
#315 of 723 in Barcelona
7 reviews
El Raval
Hostal La Paloma
Hostal La Paloma
#143 of 723 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whotells Raval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whotells Raval

Property: Whotells Raval
Address: Joaquim Costa 28, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 723 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Whotells Raval 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Whotells Raval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whotells Raval Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing